Order Printer

Order Printer

Price: Free
Rating (3.3)
Reviews
Developer
838 reviews
838 reviews
Overall rating
3.3
Counts per rating level
  • 46% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 22% of ratings are 1 stars
838 reviews
October 25, 2020

This app was awesome until a recent update. Now the print button won't work meaning that I can no longer print invoices from either the Shopify app, or the web version. I've been in touch with Shopify who are apparently looking into the issue. It's now been 6 days and I can't print an invoice. Come on people, this is a basic necessity of any business. Something is wrong with the coding somewhere, please sort it out.

The Traditional Leather Lead Company
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
Shopify replied November 2, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review and I'm glad to hear that you've been enjoying the app so far. While we did experience an issue with the print button on October 19th, this was resolved the same day. If you are still unable to print, then it sounds like your browser and app may be caching the error. I recommend clearing your cache and perhaps rebooting your router if you haven't already done so. I'm also going to send you an email shortly to see if the issue has been resolved. If you're still unable to print, we can continue troubleshooting via email together. Looking forward to your reply! - Julie, Shopify Support

October 24, 2020

When i try to hit the "Print Button" from the phone it does not do anything. It´s no longer working. Tried clearing the cache and data on the shopify app

BaddieeLash
New Zealand
Time spent using app: 10 months
Shopify replied November 2, 2020

I appreciate you letting us know about this! We did experience a brief issue with the print button on October 19th, but this was resolved the same day. Although you've tried clearing your cache already, it sounds like your browser may still be caching the error, in which case clearing your cache and cookies once again would be recommended. I'm going to follow up with you directly via email to see if that did the trick. If you're still experiencing the same issue, we can continue troubleshooting together. Chat soon! - Julie, Shopify Support

October 24, 2020

This app is everything I need for custom order prints. This only thing missing is the ability the use the location details instead of the shop details. Or am I missing something?

Xpertvinum
Belgium
Time spent using app: 7 minutes
Shopify replied November 26, 2020

Hey, there! Thanks so much for the review. You can change the address that appears on your packing slips or other documents by editing the template code. If you're eligible for design time, our Themes team may be able to give you a hand with that. Feel free to reach out to our support team and they can look into it for you: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions.

October 21, 2020

Orders are getting lost when printing and an error code prevents my shipping department from printing, driving them nuts. Seems like I'm not the only one... How is this not a native feature anyways?

Mission Wine & Spirits
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Shopify replied October 23, 2020

Hey, there! Thanks for reaching out about that. It's possible that your browser is caching an issue that we experienced with the app on the 19th, and a cache clear may resolve this for you. I'll follow up with you via email shortly to see if that works, and if not we can continue troubleshooting together. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

October 21, 2020

When i try to hit the "Print Button" from the phone it does not do anything. It´s no longer working.

ALGOSHOPRD
Dominican Republic
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
Shopify replied October 23, 2020

Thanks for letting us know! We experienced an issue with the print button on October 19th - this was resolved the same day, however it's possible that your browser is caching the error and you may need to clear your cache and cookies. I'll follow up with you via email to see if this helps, and we can continue troubleshooting together if not. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

October 20, 2020

Can't use this without the print button. Peak time of year as well... help :) A great app when it's working for bulk.

MesmerEyez
Australia
Time spent using app: About 2 years
Shopify replied October 23, 2020

Hey, there! We experienced a brief app issue around the time you left this review, which caused the print button to be missing when trying to print bulk orders. This should now be resolved, however I'll follow up with you via email shortly to check if you're still having trouble with it. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

October 19, 2020

The Print button has disappears whenever we try to print > than 1 order as of today. As far as we can tell this error occurs due to a JavaScript error in the https://orderprinter.shopifyapps.com/assets/sections/order_details_helper-.js file. Specifically if (titleBarData.buttons.secondary.length) { secondaryButtonsConfig = []; titleBarData.buttons.secondary.forEach(function (config) { secondaryButtonsConfig.push({ label: config.label, callbackHandler: function callbackHandler() { (0, __commoner_module__app$assets$javascripts$foundations$app_bridge_wrapper_js.navigateToAbsoluteURL)(config.href); } }); }); } titleBarData appears null. Let's hope this gets fixed ASAP

Native-Seeds-Search
United States
Time spent using app: Over 6 years
Shopify replied October 22, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review and letting us know about the problem you're facing with the "Print" button. We were experiencing technical issues with the Order Printer app around the time you left this review, which resulted in the "Print" button missing. I'm going to go ahead and send you an email straight away to make sure that things are back up and running and offer some troubleshooting steps if necessary. Chat soon! - Julie, Shopify Support

Edited October 20, 2020

no printing Button! Change it back! you are a big app in my process! geht fast please!!!! thanks...bye FAST SUPPORT

blowdrops
Germany
Time spent using app: 2 months
Edited October 21, 2020

today October 19. This app doesnt work any more. Was this best for print and manage your order. Hope it comes back soon

SkinLoversMX
Mexico
Time spent using app: 6 months
Shopify replied October 22, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that the app has stopped working for you but we appreciate you writing your review and providing us with your feedback nonetheless. I'd like to take a closer look at the issue you've been experiencing and see if I can help get the app working for you again, so I will send you an email shortly to touch base with you on this. Please look out for my email and get back to me so we can discuss and hopefully resolve this problem as soon as we can. -Victor, Shopify Support

October 19, 2020

As today 19/10/2020 the app has stopped working. Is there a ETA for the fix? This is quite a problema since shopify doesnt let you bulk print orders

IVMedical
Chile
Time spent using app: 3 months
Shopify replied October 22, 2020

Thank you for reaching out about this and I'm sorry to hear that you've had issues getting the app working. I'd like to check in with you and see if this problem is still ongoing, and if so, to then offer my assistance. I will be sending you an email shortly so we can touch base on this, so please look out for that and get back to me if you're still requiring help with this. -Victor, Shopify Support