Order Printer

Order Printer

Price: Free
Rating (3.3)
Reviews
Developer
836 reviews
836 reviews
Overall rating
3.3
Counts per rating level
  • 46% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 22% of ratings are 1 stars
836 reviews
October 9, 2020

Only returns: "We're sorry, but something went wrong. We've been notified about this issue and we'll take a look at it shortly." for the last three days. Very bad performance and just not usable apparently.

Zeitgeist Vintage
Germany
Time spent using app: 27 days
Shopify replied October 9, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry to hear that you've been having difficulty with printing your orders for the last few days, and I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Have you already tried clearing your cache and cookies: (https://bit.ly/3cF33HW) before reattempting to access the app through the Chrome browser?

I don't see any live issues regarding this, but I'd be happy to take a closer look at this for you. I've gone ahead and sent you an email requesting more information to see how we can get this addressed for you as soon as possible. Hope to hear from you soon! - Ryder, Shopify Support

October 7, 2020

This app includes items that have been cancelled or refunded, even though it is marked quantity 0, this is very confusing on the receipt printed. Any time the order is edited to add/remove items, this app prints out both the removed items and new items. It also doesn't work on iphone, so you must use the desktop interface to print your packing slips. Needs improvement.

Aloriam
United States
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
Shopify replied October 9, 2020

Hi, there! Thank you for leaving your feedback here. I'd like to find out more about your packing slips printing out removed items - I'll send you an email shortly and we can troubleshoot this together. Thanks! - Brie, Shopify Support

October 5, 2020

Misleading. Does not print Labels. Only does packing slips and invoices. If you want to get into it with .liquid, you could get labels set up, but it would be a waste of time when you can use a variety of other apps for that.

+ Amodern Alchemy
United States
Time spent using app: 17 minutes
Shopify replied October 9, 2020

Hey, there. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review here. You're correct that the app only comes with default templates for packing slips and invoices. You can add templates for labels easily if you wish, however we do recommend having someone familiar with HTML/CSS do this for you. Thanks for your feedback! - Brie, Shopify Support

Edited October 2, 2020

It works. There is a bug with now datetime that doesn't take the shop's timezone into account.
Otherwise I would recommend this app.

NUTRIBE
France
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
October 1, 2020

We are using the app for 2 years now and while expanding and processing more orders, we are receiving more customer messages with a mix of questions and issues. A huge problem for us are orders with refunded items. Those are listed as refunded in the order overview, yet they appear on the printed sheet which leads to wrong items being picked/shipped.

Evil Greed
Germany
Time spent using app: Over 4 years
Shopify replied October 5, 2020

Hey, there! I'm sorry to hear about your predicament with the app, and I'd love to look into this for you further. I'll reach out to you via email shortly for more information, and we can take a look together. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

September 25, 2020

It works on desktop browsers. But not on iPhones. It prints only half of the page every time (tried it on different iPhones). That's a pity as it's the only way to have a packing slip with prices displayed

Esthécare | Centre expert Biologique Recherche
Morocco
Time spent using app: 3 months
Shopify replied September 29, 2020

Hello! Thank you so much for your feedback. I'd like to take a closer look into this with you to see what your workflow looks like and how we can fix this. I'll be following up with you via email shortly so we can take a closer look into this together! Thanks. - Oliver, Shopify Support

September 15, 2020

The images are way too small on the order prints, and I'd like to customize this but have found no ways around. The order templates should be customized without coding skills required....

Vates
Hungary
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Shopify replied September 21, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with your feedback here. The templates can be difficult to customize, for sure, but there are apps that can help with this. I'll send you an email shortly to discuss this with you in more detail. -Victor, Shopify Support

Edited September 13, 2020

I want you to localize "Shop province code" in Japanese. If it is not localized, the display will be strange and the app cannot be used.

シーシャ卸.com
Japan
Time spent using app: About 2 hours
Shopify replied September 15, 2020

Hello! Thank you so much for that feedback. Localization is very important to us, and I'd like to find out more about how it currently displays for you and what changes would need to be made. I'll follow up with you via email shortly for more details. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

September 12, 2020

Very slow to load and sometimes misses orders if you do not allow plenty of loading time. No excuse for an app that prints out your orders. Shopify needs to try a little harder!

The Bow Tie Club
United States
Time spent using app: About 5 years
Shopify replied September 15, 2020

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback here. This could be a localized issue, or it's possible that it may need some time to load if you're printing a vast amount of orders at once. That said, I'd like to find out more about your issue to be sure your feedback is passed on to our developers. I'll send you an email shortly for more information. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

September 11, 2020

Its ok to print with a printer A4 for example but if you want to print with a ticket printer it's impossible

MascotasCanarias
Spain
Time spent using app: 3 months
Shopify replied September 13, 2020

Hi, there! When printing packing slips and invoices these are typically printed on full pages, which may be why a ticket printer wouldn't function correctly. That said, it sounds like you may be trying to print a custom template. I'd like to find out more about what you're hoping to print out so that we can see what your options are. I'll send you an email shortly and we can take a look together. Talk soon! - Brie, Shopify Support