PageFly Landing Page Builder

PageFly Landing Page Builder

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.9)
Reviews
Developer
7156 reviews
82 reviews
Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
82 reviews
January 26, 2021

Deleted the app and still need to remove ALL coding by myself manually. This is a complete no go! So much work for me now. Also you can only use mailchimp for email actions like newsletter signup on their pages. Very bad app.

Two Wheels to wrap
Germany
Time spent using app: 19 minutes
PageFly replied February 22, 2021

On behalf of the PageFly Team, thank you for giving us a review on the App Store.
Regarding what you mentioned in your review about uninstalling PageFly, we do understand that this is not easy work to do because it relates to code. However, we provide a very detailed video tutorial on how to do it, you can check it https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JXglWmBZiD4&t=4s
And our support team is always willing to help you with all tasks.
What you mentioned in your review is the email actions like newsletter signup, we do have MailChimp and Klaviyo, you can check them. To collect customer emails, we also have Customer and Contact Forms.
Please come back to the live chat from the application so we can continue working on the issue there?

Your business with PageFly is greatly appreciated and I will be looking forward to hearing back from you.

Best Regards,
PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

January 23, 2021

00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

Nightshop De Polder
Belgium
Time spent using app: 20 minutes
PageFly replied July 7, 2022

Hi There,
When I received your review, I really wanted to know the reason for this review but it’s apparently hard for me to understand why you left a review like this.

I was trying to contact you but I could not. I also checked and saw that you installed PageFly and uninstalled it after a few minutes.

We would really appreciate it if you can give us an opportunity to understand the reason and assist you. Thank you.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

December 31, 2020

Very little more than what you can do with the basic Shopify page builder and a couple of how-to videos. It's certainly not worth an extra $99 a month to have more than 30 landing pages. The icing on the cake was receiving this spam from them while I was experimenting with the free 1 page version. Needless to say, I'll be uninstalling it... "Hola friend, Are you confused about what plan suits your needs? It’s not that complicated, we made everything simple and easy to understand here:
PageFly pricing explanation
What happens if I downgrade?
I hope this is clear enough. If you still have questions, please feel free to chat with us. All the best,
Richard.

Carpenter Core LLC
United States
Time spent using app: 19 days
PageFly replied March 14, 2022

On behalf of the PageFly team, I would like to thank you for your detailed review.
We are so grateful for your feedback in the review so we could know how we are doing and what we need to improve.

Regarding what you mentioned about the Platinum plan (which is $99), it doesn’t stop at 30 landing pages.
In this Platinum plan, you can create unlimited pages with PageFly for each page type: Home page, product page, collection page, password page, blog page and regular page.
Moreover, you will have unlimited saved sections and 50 history versions on this Platinum plan. For more information, you can check here https://help.pagefly.io/manual/pricing-plans

I also apologize for our email because it bothered you.
We will improve this part, thank you for your feedback. We also improved the follow-up emails and made them better. We did have a really precious lesson after these mistakes.

We are always here for you when you need us.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

Edited November 30, 2020

Customer Service is great. But I really hate this app. Everything is wrong with this app. You make one change and it changes everything! In the Editor Page it looks correct but then on the actual devices it looks all wrong. Never recommending this app ever again. Can't wait to stop using it.

Bringit
Switzerland
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
PageFly replied October 16, 2020

Thank you for leaving feedback on the App Store about your experience with our app and support. We always aim to deliver great support to you.

Regarding your feedback about our app, I truly understand how frustrating it is sometimes. We continue improving our app every day.

Thank you and let us know if you have any questions or need help.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

October 9, 2020

Great support, but a lot of bugs and nonsense errors, not a good experience working several hours and have all your work in the trash

Jaw Brasil
Brazil
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
PageFly replied October 12, 2020

Hi Felipe,

I hope you have a great weekend!

It has been a few days since we received the bad review from you, we have been trying to get in touch with you by phone number and email, even WhatsApp. However, we could not receive any reply. :( I would like to send you warm hugs if you are frozen somewhere.

We would like to listen more to the problem that you encountered to have a full view and improve PageFly. And to help you solve the problem that you are facing.
I believe that you and me - we can find out together the reasons and the most effective way.

We’re always here to be willing to help you when you need, and we’re willing to give you suggestions, advice from the experts to make your store better.

I hope that my email will come to you, and I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,
Kate - Customer Success Manager

August 13, 2020

The app works and you get what you pay for but their support team has been HORRIBLE. I've been facing an issue with the facebook pixel, probably have already lost THOUSANDS... trying to figure out what the problem is. It seems like it's pagefly code interfering with my theme code but their support team has taken over a WEEK, including multiple back and forths to TELL me to "explain to them what the problem is cause they dont understand it".... For real?

How about having a single person stick to a single support ticket and make sure he truly understands the issue and help us solve it?

You guys have multiple support people taking a look at my ticket and that doesnt help anyone.

Get your stuff together and I will make sure to update this review accordingly, but its incredible the type of support you guys provide. GEEZ....

ytexstrings
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 years
PageFly replied August 17, 2020

Hi Sergio,

We held a meeting and we have come up with many measures to remind and discipline the unprofessional supporters.
I am truly sorry because of your unworthy experience with PageFly. I also feel embarrassed and ashamed about being their boss.
We also updated the training program for all supporters.

Tony is working with you, he is also our CEO. I hope that we can find out the problems.

Thank you for your continued trust and using PageFly.

Kate - Customer Success Manager

July 21, 2020

The "trial" only allows you to create one template. So to try out different layouts you have to delete the one you just created. How are we supposed to know if the app will do what we want? Delete our work each time? What a waste!

Biggs Ltd
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
PageFly replied March 14, 2022

On behalf of the PageFly Team, thank you for taking the time to rate us on the App Store. Currently, PageFly doesn’t have the Trial plan.
On all plans, even on the Free plan, you can discover all features and functions of PageFly.

We truly hope that you can give us another opportunity to serve you to make your experience better.

We are always here when you need us.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

July 13, 2020

This is the worst page builder I have ever used in my life. It is extremely stupid of pagefly's multi device compatibilities.
I have spent many hours on designing my Home page's "for all devices" section. After that I realize my mobile version does not match the "all devices" version.
This app is completely waste of time UNLESS you are super poor and looking for a FREE page builder.

xmg180
China
Time spent using app: 11 months
PageFly replied July 13, 2022

Hi there,
On behalf of our team, I would like to send you a sincere apology for the unexpected experience you had with PageFly.
Until now, the regret is still with me like that day, I regret that you have not contacted the support team and regret that we did not have the opportunity to assist you.
When I read your feedback, I feel the discomfort and inconvenience you must go through and I just wish that we had the opportunity to serve you. Thank you for leaving clear feedback for us so we can work on improving PageFly.

I just want to let you know that I and my team are still here, anytime you need, and we are always willing to assist you.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

July 9, 2020

don't like t your roles...........................................................................................................................................................

Wilmot Harvey
Australia
Time spent using app: About 2 hours
PageFly replied July 13, 2022

Thank you for leaving us a review on App Store. I feel so sad that you did not contact us via 24/7 live chat support so we could assist you to better understand the issue you had with our app.
I just want to let you know that I and my team are still here, anytime you need, we are always willing to assist you.
Your business with PageFly is greatly appreciated and I will be looking forward to hearing back from you soon.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

June 1, 2020

Not a professional website. Lost hours and hours working on this app just have dysfunctional pages which damaged the code and slowed down the website. It might be good for a peripheral page but not to be used to build important parts of the website.

INFINITIUM Watches
France
Time spent using app: About 2 months
PageFly replied June 5, 2020

Dear,
In the first few words, we would like to apologize for your bad experience when using PageFly. We're sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with PageFly.
And we also wanted to thank you from the bottom of our hearts that you are giving us the second chance to support and serve you.
Our Developers are trying to dig into the problem and fixing to make sure this problem won't happen again.
So please do let us know if you need help and whenever you have concerns or questions, we are always willing to help you. We do appreciate your feedback.
Once again, on behalf of the PageFly team, thank you for giving us the chance to make things right and serve you. We are trying our best.

Kate - Customer Success Manager at PageFly