ParcelPanel Order Tracking Pro

ParcelPanel Order Tracking Pro

by UpperCommerce

Track order status in real time, Branded order lookup page

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 4 stars
    (5)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
    (5)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars
    (8)

All reviews

8 reviews

Sophie's Essence

Do not install this app. The customer service is cheap. They invest money in cheap labor with poor quality.
Please, download better apps to track your orders.

Developer reply

March 30, 2021

Update:

Hi Sophie's Essence,

I just found you have reinstalled ParcelPanel, thanks for your trust, really appreciate that, so we can discuss a particular solution specially provided for you.

A detailed solution has been sent to you via your account email address: info@sophiesessence.com

Looking forward to your reply soon.

Hi team,

Liam here, the manager from ParcelPanel develop team, hope you are doing very well.

We are so sorry for your bad experience with ParcelPanel, give us an opportunity to get all your issues resolved.

I sent you a solution specially provided for you via your account email address, please kindly have a check.

Looking forward to your reply.

Best Regards

Zone Gears (PandaLunchbox)

I upgraded the plan, and they still charged me twice, when you contact them they will tell you that you won't get charged. and you will get a refund automatically. the app is good but they are scamming people with their pricing. Update: I asked some people that I recommended this app to, they had the same issue, When you change the plan you get charged twice, and when you contact the support they won't tell you that. until you see it in your bill. again, the app is great but be aware when you change the plan. you will get charged twice. and moreover, their pricing is too much compared to other apps. pricing is the worst thing in this app.
Update: I checked my billing again, not refunds have been sent.

Developer reply

March 23, 2021

Update:

Hi team,

Even though we have repeatedly urged Shopify billing team several times about the refund, it seems like they havent finished that.

In order to save your time, our tech team refunded you via Shopify API, please have a check from your side.

Feel free to contact us if you have any question or concern.

Update:

Hi team, you asked the refund via the Shopify support, so they need some time to process the refund for you.

You can check this Shopify ticket you submitted: Support Ticket 23093058, then you will know we have approved the refund request and Shopify will deal with this later.

I hope this can make sense.

Update:

Hi team, thanks for your understanding and trust.

Feel free to contact us if you have any question or concern, we are always glad to help you.

Update:

Hi team, thanks for your update.

There is some misunderstanding about "you will get charged twice", actually they are prorated charge when you upgrade your plan.
You can see two fees on your bill, but not two full fees.

Here is the explanation from Shopify help doc: "When you upgrade your plan by moving from a less expensive charge to a more expensive charge, the charge is prorated based on the difference in price and the number of days remaining in the billing cycle. For example, if you begin a 30-day billing cycle on a $5.00 plan, and then upgrade to a $15.00 plan on day 15 of the billing cycle, you'd be charged $5.00 + ($15.00 - $5.00) * (15/30) = $10.00 USD."

We hope this can make sense.
You can also ask the Shopify support for some help, they can easily prove our words.

Update:

Dear team, we still havent received your refund request via Shopify support, is there any question there?
If needs any assistance, please let us know, we are always glad to help you.

By the way, in order to save your time, there is an alternative solution, maybe its more convenient for you.
We have sent you the details through your Shopify account email.

Sometimes things just dont go as expected, but our support team will try the best to help you out.

Look forward to your nice reply.

Hi team,

ParcelPanel support team here, hope you are doing well.

Sorry for your bad experience about ParcelPanel plan, but we thought there should be some misunderstanding, the charge is totally based on Shopify API, here is the help doc: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/your-account/manage-billing/your-invoice/apps

Additionally, our support team initiated a refund request for you 22 days ago (the same day you contacted us), because we do not have permission to access your Shopify bill, so you need to contact the Shopify support team, they will tell us your last bill amount, after we approve the refund, they will process it for us. But unfortunately, we have not received your refund request through the Shopify support team so far.
We have sent you more information through your Shopify account email.

Look forward to receiving your reply soon.

Regards
ParcelPanel Support Team

Uniqcarts

GARBAGE APP - After installation only seeing the message parcel panel uses cookies and If you use Safari 11 or later, go to the Preferences section of your browser settings, open the Privacy tab and uncheck the Prevent cross-site tracking checkbox. Couldn't find the dashboard option to setup my page. I reopened the app but nothing worked. Not Worth the Penny

Developer reply

February 12, 2021

Hi team,

ParcelPanel support team here, sincerely sorry for the inconvenience.

One of our support team has emailed you, please have a check.
We can solve the issue for you.

Regards

DepiLife™

Not good for big stores. Prices too high. And take care...there is no customer service. They didn´t answer by chat and by email. Not recomended

Developer reply

January 15, 2021

UPDATE:

Hi team,

Zesuir here, the manager of ParcelPanel support team, sincerely hope you are doing very well.

Firstly we're sorry for the bad experience, thanks for your honest review left in Shopify App store, your feedback is significant for us to improve our service, really appreciate that.

Our support team sent you several emails about your feedback, you can search this email address to check it: parcelpanel@uppercommerce.com

Sincerely wondering what can we do to make your experience to a 5-star one?

Secondly, recently we specially organized a service team, carefully checked your ParcelPanel account to make sure everything is working perfectly, including the courier matching, store theme adaptability of tracking page, sync and update process, etc,.

If you have any question or concern, please feel free to let us know, we are always glad to help you.

Thirdly, 2020 has gone, Chinese New Year is coming.

On behalf of the entire development team of ParcelPanel, I would like to express our sincere wishes to you and hope that you will get better and better in the new 2021.

Stay Safe

Best Regards
ParcelPanel Support Team

Le Stylistic

The app is good but not for big stores. I am using it but I have to find a better solution. When you start to have many orders, the price is increasing too much for the service. Others reviews saying "cheap" are not doing business obviously, maybe fake comments.

Developer reply

January 15, 2021

UPDATE:

Hi team,

Zesuir here, the manager of ParcelPanel support team, sincerely hope you are doing very well.

Firstly we're sorry for the bad experience, thanks for your honest review left in Shopify App store, your feedback is significant for us to improve our service, really appreciate that.

Sincerely wondering what can we do to make your experience to a 5-star one?

Secondly, recently we specially organized a service team, carefully checked your ParcelPanel account to make sure everything is working perfectly, including the courier matching, store theme adaptability of tracking page, sync and update process, etc,.

If you have any question or concern, please feel free to let us know, we are always glad to help you.

Thirdly, 2020 has gone, Chinese New Year is coming.

On behalf of the entire development team of ParcelPanel, I would like to express our sincere wishes to you and hope that you will get better and better in the new 2021.

Stay Safe

Best Regards
ParcelPanel Support Team

My Dream Store

This app charge like a premium amount but they don't offer accurate tracking of partially fulfilled order we are taken there 399$ plan but it is not worth for us if you fulfilled your order partially then other order will not show when the customer track order through their app, we paid 399$ to them and we got lots of complaints and negative reviews too which is effected our brand value as well so we would suggest go and try some other apps their plan is like a premium amount you won't get good features. If you care about your brand value and you have a stable business.

Developer reply

August 12, 2020

Hi, thanks for your feedback.

We are so surprised to what you said, our support team responded promptly and professionally to your question about tracking orders with multiple fulfillments. When an order contains several fulfillments like fulfillment 1 and fulfillment 2, order F1 and F2 will be correspondingly displayed on your Tracking Page, so that when your customers track this order, they can click F1 and F2 to check different item's status.

Actually, after your installation, ParcelPanel synced almost 40000 orders for you in total and it worked very well, your customers tracked their orders almost 30,000 times through ParcelPanel Tracking Service.
Yesterday, you insisted on asking us for a refund. We hope you to provide some screenshots of ParcelPanel's poor work, but did not receive any relevant response.

Look forward to your reply

Engaging-Garments

Disgusting service - downloaded app, free allowance, when i downloaded it, youve used your allowance, complained, waited 36 hours, no response, needed a tracking app and didnt want to delete in case of bad coding so upgraded to $9 package for 200 orders, it says youve used 180 of your orders whcih means basically they going to charge me now.... ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTED WITH THIS SERVCIE MORE THAN ANYTHING BUT THE APP ITSELF IS SETUP TO STEAL YOUR MONEY THROUGH BILLING!! DO NOT USE EVER!!!!!!! WHEN IT GOES WRONG YOU CANT GET HOLD OF THEM - STEAR CLEAR

Developer reply

June 7, 2020

Hi, thanks for your feedback and sorry for the inconvenience.
For different time zone, sometimes we cannot reply to you in time, sincerely sorry again for the late reply.

About your question, please let me explain to you.
ParcelPanel will automatically sync all your orders placed in last 30 days for new users for the first time to provide a better test experience.
For example, if you have 500 orders placed in last 30 days, ParcelPanel will automatically sync all of them and your customers can track them on your store tracking page while you have only 20 quota.
If not, try to think, your customers who placed an order in last 30 days cannot track their order on your store tracking page, it's not convenient, right?
This is why ParcelPanel told you that you have used out your quota when you just downloaded ParcelPanel.

Please check the "Tracking number" section of ParcelPanel admin, ParcelPanel synced 471 orders for you while you are on the 200 quota plan, because ParcelPanel synced your orders placed in last 30 days for the first time.
If I may ask, do you think we are right to do so?

It doesn't matter, we sent you an email and provided two solution for you, please check this email address: info@engaging-garments.com

Sometimes, things just don't go as expected but we think we can help you.

Hope for your reply.
Wish you all the best, stay safe!!

Best Regards

JandK Shops

App does not work. Followed install directions exactly. track order page just shows a bunch of chinese symbols at upper left on a white blank page. Useless!

Developer reply

March 5, 2019

Hi, I am sorry for the inconvenience. We check our records and test again in many shops. But we didn't see the issue you mentioned. You can contact us for support, we will do our best to help. Thanks!