Reviews (196)

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 74% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and seamless integration with Shopify. It's praised for automating shipping and returns, offering discounted rates, and providing custom labels and tracking. The app's reliable performance and exceptional customer service, with fast and responsive support, are also highly commended.

January 30, 2022

I haven't been using the app long, but support has always been quick to respond and get me sorted out through the chat. It's generally easy to use (as long as you know your shipping terms) and I love that it's built using the same visual front end as shopify - makes it feel more natural to use. I've connected the app to my UPS account and it's been saving me a ton of time.

Likely Tale
Canada
17 days using the app
May 30, 2017

Good when it works we get so many errors and have to pay more and ship using another program

Hawkinsfootwear
United States
About 1 year using the app
March 14, 2021

Easy to setup and provides the flexibility that I am was looking for. Helps to have an alternative service.

Brik + Clik
United States
14 days using the app
Edited August 16, 2020

***Note: Postmen's complete lack of financial transparency on your total label expenditure is either abject incompetency on their end or a front for overcharge fraud. Avoid using at all costs***

I highly recommend that everyone avoid this app. They have no way of summarizing the number of labels you've purchased and the total cost that you've spent on labels to date. The labels purchased don't show up on your USPS account either. Their only recommendation is for you to manually go through each label one by one and look up what you supposedly paid for that label, which is untenable and makes it very very easy for them to commit overcharge fraud.

After doing a manual check between my credit card statement and the supposed cost of labels purchased, my credit card has been charged double for what it should've been. You get charged by a 3rd party called Visible SCM Parcel with no records, receipts or links that tie back to the labels you've purchased.

Wall & Wrenn
United States
6 months using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied April 7, 2021

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have a tie-up with VISIBLE SCM who provides the labels for USPS at a discounted price. The user always has the option to check the genarated labels on their account along with the prices for each label. We show labels along with the prices and hence there is no chance of fraud. Click https://secure.postmen.com/logs/labels/production to view your labels.

We have also suggested our team include a feature to auto-calculates the total spendings on the account. In case if you need the invoices please email us at support@postmen.com along with the date range.

Kind regards,
Mudit

July 29, 2021

I want to love it but some areas aren't as refined as I expected. Hopefully this gets better with time.

Mono B
United States
7 months using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied July 29, 2021

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

I am sorry to know that you are concerned about some areas are not refined as expected.

Please let us know if you have any suggestions for us. We are really eager to know how we can make your experience a better one.

We are available 24 X 7. You can always reach out to us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@postmen.com

Regards,
Rupam Sarma Tamuli
Team Postmen

June 1, 2021

Doesnt try to upsell something you dont want or need. Does the label creation as you would expect. You should check them out

The Bee Family Shop
Spain
6 months using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied June 1, 2021

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to know that you liked our app.

Please let us know if you have any suggestions for us. We are really eager to know how we can make your experience a 5 star one.

We are available 24 X 7. You can always reach out to us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@postmen.com

Regards,
Neelima Aggarwal
Team Postmen

August 7, 2017

Amazing app!! Great customer service and a huge time saver!!!!

Love Zylah
United States
9 days using the app
December 10, 2021

Support is terrible. They are online all the time (which is nice) but never able to actually help. They just "raise tickets" and no one resolves anything. Wondering if Im just speaking to a bot...

Evolve Fit Wear
United States
4 months using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied December 11, 2021

It is unfortunate to know that we did not meet your expectations. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

It is our constant endeavor to delight our users and make their experience with the app useful. We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern. Please check your inbox, as we will contact you via email shortly.

Also, we would like to inform you that since the issue was with your account being closed, we contacted the Visible SCM team to get it fixed but we haven't heard back from them yet. One of the concerned personnel from the development team has reached out to the Visible team to get it resolved on priority.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Team Postmen

June 18, 2017

I think this is an excellent app. I am not going to use it however, as my store had a different app for order printing and Postmen got downloaded by mistake.

Best of luck with this fabulous tool!

Cnt Pattern Co
United States
7 days using the app
March 3, 2022

This is a very good app which provide all of shipment service, and the support is very great respond, even on the email and realtime chat support!!

Trendy Ground
Hong Kong SAR
7 days using the app