Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 74% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless Shopify integration and user-friendly interface that automates shipping and returns, saving time and money. It's praised for offering discounted shipping rates, professional labels, and support for international shipping with multiple couriers. The customer service is often highlighted as responsive and available 24/7.

April 25, 2022

I couldn't get past setting up a courier. Ended up in an endless login loop. Support was poor (sent me a Developers Guide, asked me the stock standard "change browser"--I'm using Chrome, if it doesn't work with Chrome, it's no good). Eventually was able to click on courier icon. Took me to an API set up screen with message for Shopify users to click on a link to the new experience. Back in the loop. Uninstalling.

Cremation Urns
Australia
About 2 months using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied April 26, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

You are our valued user and we always aim to deliver a great experience. We are disappointed to know that our service did not meet your expectations. We will investigate the reason for the concern that you have raised to understand where we have fallen short of your expectations.

Your feedback would be relayed to the team and we will ensure that your experience with us becomes worth a 5-star rating.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Team Postmen.

April 3, 2018

Poor service, very slow at responding. Cancelled service, they kept charging.

Laptoppartsatp
Canada
About 2 months using the app
September 27, 2021

Unable to set up a courier account with them, and did not get any updates from the support team within two weeks.

Fangyan
United States
3 months using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied September 27, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We have investigated the reason for the issue that you had raised related to the setting up of your USPS account.

Upon investigation, we found that the issue that you were facing was because your credit card was declined by your bank as confirmed by our partner. Hence, we request you to contact your bank to get the restrictions lifted from your card or alternatively you can make the payment with another card to set up your USPS courier account.

Rest assured that you are our valued user and we will ensure that you have a great experience with our app.

Regards,
Neelima Aggarwal
Team Postmen

December 19, 2017

The response from support is not the issue here. I am giving this app a rating of 2 for the following reasons.

I think the concept of the app is great for a business that is designed to send from one location or 2 locations only and use 2 or 3 different shippers.

However my business model is the exact opposite to the norm.
I have over 200 overseas vendors sending goods to Australia and each need 4 to 5 different shipping services to send there goods depending on the size and weight of each item.

This make the app very very expensive to have and use even if a vendor is not making sales at all. Every vendor with a shipper account is $10 each month. Times that by 200 vendors X 5 shippers plus the label cost every month.

If what I have been able to workout is correct that its out of my league.

My Renewable Energy Australia
Australia
2 months using the app
November 19, 2017

I have been requesting help from one of your staff members Vidhya Manjunath but she has not been helpful at all. she keeps copying and pasting the same information available on your webpage as a reply to my questions and keep closing the request status. As a customer i am not sure if i would consider postmen given the no-help replies from one of your staff members.

Thegadgetology
Mauritius
27 days using the app
July 8, 2021

Postmen assisted me with my multi vendor site and gave advice to assist to make the process easy. They also took on board any suggestions I made to help to improve the service. Thank you for your help Riyaz!

Wardrobe Society
Australia
2 days using the app
Edited February 1, 2021

I think this app is going to be an essential addition to our business. Their customer support is outstanding. I am so pleased with my purchase!

boek
United States
2 days using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied February 4, 2021

Thanks :)

We always make sure that all our apps give an immersive user experience 🤟

Kind Regards
Postmen Team

March 21, 2022

We needed a returns portal features on our website. I installed the app as the reviews for the most part looked good. Straight away I tried to setup the postmen account with DPD, I had an error regarding a max character limit on ref 2, so I reached out to support. They first told me that the problem was on DPD's end and I needed to contact them. So I called DPD who confirmed this issue was with there app and that they are sending too many characters for the field ref 2. I contacted support again to explain and they said they are working on the fix. 3 days later I am still waiting for this fix, and so I reached out to support again and they have now confirmed that it will be another 4 days to fix. I would imagine they have no one using the DPD UK account with this app otherwise everyone would experience the same issue. If your expecting to install this app and set it up with DPD UK I would look elsewhere because the app is very buggy and will not display any labels. Look else where and find an alternative app for the same features. The support was always active and I was able to contact them easily enough, however I was just told that they are working on the issue.

Yoga Studio Store
United Kingdom
26 days using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied March 21, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

You are our valued user and we always aim to deliver a great experience. We are disappointed to know that our service did not meet your expectations. We will investigate the reason for the concern that you have raised to understand where we have fallen short of your expectations.

Your feedback would be relayed to the team and we will ensure that your experience with us becomes worth a 5-star rating.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Neelima Aggarwal
Team Postmen

June 28, 2020

It’s okay, but it doesn’t seem that the rates are any better than I can usually get through Order Cup using USPS priority. If I sell a product for five dollars, I hate to spend $5.25 for shipping.

Rail Modeler Train Store
United States
29 days using the app
June 11, 2021

This is the worst support I've ever experienced. I added this app a month ago to connect my Canada Post account to Shopify and every time I try and create a label I get an error. I've reached out to support every second day and EVERY single one of them said, "give me 6-12 hrs and I promise I will help you". Guess what? None of them did. Deleting the app and moving on as they clearly do not care about helping find and fix the issue.

Dirty Jane
Canada
22 days using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied June 11, 2021

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

You are our valued user, and we are committed to providing the best support at all times. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services.

We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern. Please check your inbox, as we will contact you via email shortly.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Neelima Aggarwal
Team Postmen