Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its variety of features including pop-up displays, email campaigns, and automations. They commend its customization options, effectiveness in revenue generation, and smooth integration with platforms like Klaviyo and Attentive Messaging. The targeting options and analytics dashboard are praised for boosting engagement and conversion rates. The customer service is recognized for its quick response and reliability. Merchants also appreciate the competitive pricing, beginner-friendly free plan, and additional features such as SMS marketing, unlimited email sending, and a spin-to-win feature.

March 21, 2024

The support team is amazing! Always helpful. Such a blessings!

Sheek Quality Hair Company
United States
Over 2 years using the app
January 3, 2024

Privy has been a fantastic benefit to our business in systemising and automating a large portion of our email marketing. Whenever I need help my account manager Carley is always able to assist me in a quick manner. We will be continuing with privy throughout the coming year and look forward to driving more sales to our business!

Relish Gourmet
Australia
11 months using the app
March 20, 2024

Amazing experience with Karol

BrilleBiksen
Denmark
Over 6 years using the app
March 19, 2024

Beginning my experience with Privy presented some initial challenges. Additionally, the quality of the live chat support left much to be desired, costing me an excessive amount of time in search of answers. That said, the appointment of Henry as my dedicated specialist marked a significant turning point. With his extensive expertise, Henry contributed greatly to a better user experience. The application operates reliably overall but I believe there is considerable scope for enhancement.

13 Moons
United States
About 2 months using the app
Privy Operations replied March 21, 2024

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Privy. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us as we continuously strive to improve our services.

We have reviewed the chat conversation you had with Privy support and agree that there is additional work we can do with this agent to provide better clarity and timely support for our merchants.

March 9, 2024

Carley is the absolutely BEST Privy support manager I ever worked with. She is on top of her game and is willing to get in the "weeds" to solve problems. She is truly an asset to Privy.

Delilah Home
United States
About 1 year using the app
January 23, 2024

Not good. You ask for help from support and they talk to you like you are a computer genius. NOT EVERYONE IS. A quick 5 minute call probably could have solved all our issues but NO ONE wants to pick up the phone and help the customer

Hill Country Kids Clothing
United States
Over 1 year using the app
March 18, 2024

Honestly the best customer support I have received in a long time. Jose was very attentive and quick to solve my problems.

Sielo Beauty
United States
4 days using the app
December 17, 2023

Very poor marketing app! There is no technical support whatsoever over the weekends. I created an email for a one hour sale and the mails have not been sent out and I cannot cancel the emails either. I cannot afford this to be sent out after the sale is over. This is the second time this is happening in 2023. The email templates are ugly and needs a lot of work.

Importatoy
South Africa
Over 1 year using the app
January 12, 2024

-0 As I transitioned from Klayvio to embark on my journey with Privy, I encountered a disappointing customer service experience during a Zoom meeting. Despite my simple request for assistance in porting my contacts from Klayvio, it seemed my concerns were overlooked due to my limited contact list. The representative agreed to port my contacts on the same day but was unable to guide me on the process from Klayvio. Despite two follow-up emails, I received no response. This subpar customer service experience has led me to reconsider signing up with Privy, as it appears they prioritize businesses with over 10,000 contacts. I am now seeking recommendations for alternative companies with better customer service. Your suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

PROTECT YO ENERGY
United States
About 1 month using the app
November 7, 2023

The more I stick with the app, the more I find new ways to use it. So many features, I feel like I discover something new all the time. I now have several automated email series working at once. And the data provided by Privy let's me know if I'm on the right track. Recently set up a few landing pages for my FB ads, quick and easy.
Super easy to copy and edit last week's Friday Flash Sale email, and Privy identifies engaged subscribers to send them to.
Projects can be as simple or complex as you wish. Highly recommend.

GEORGE SUPPLY CO
United States
Almost 3 years using the app