Reviews (1,217)

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants value this app for its ability to schedule sales and automatically adjust prices, saving time and effort, especially for stores with large inventories. The straightforward interface, reliable performance, and pre-scheduling of sales events are appreciated. The customer service is highly praised, and some merchants report increased sales and reduced organization time due to the app's features. The one-time payment model is preferred by some over monthly fees.

May 28, 2015

Product Discount app is great...and so are the people on the helpdesk. When I had a small issue with this app, Holly on the support desk was onto it straight away. Service is awesome!!

Bokkie Kids
Australia
Over 3 years using the app
May 1, 2014

Fantastic app - makes running limited time sales an absolute breeze!

Blessed Bikers
United States
Over 3 years using the app
June 11, 2013

This App is Awesome. It let's us do everything we need to do to keep our customers happy :) Which is the most important thing!

Horse Council BC Store
Canada
Over 3 years using the app
July 29, 2014

Would definitely recommend this app. It has made our markdown process much easier and has saved us many hours on sale preparation.

UNIS
United States
Over 3 years using the app
March 13, 2015

Product Discount is my secret weapon.
Seriously, it just produces sales on demand.

I use it sparingly throughout the month for hard cases limited time specials.
Creating quick 20-25% sales on all my products and it just gives me a boost for the time it's on.

I wish there was a way to link this to an automated email to all my clients (this is something you might want to do using another app) but the fact that Product discount let's you add a countdown to your sale is what makes it magic.

Clients will act on a limited time special and you'll see your sales go up just for that time. Even more a day before the end of your sale.

I like that they recently updated the app's visual even tho I think they could make it better. It's easy to use but can be a bit confusing the first time you activate it.

Still, this is one of my best Shopify app to increase my sales.

HardCases.ca
Canada
Over 3 years using the app
September 3, 2013

Using it in conjunction with Upsell as a quick way of creating product discounts and it works well

Yellow Mountain Martial Arts
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
January 8, 2014

Brilliant app! Within around 10 minutes, my whole store had it's 25% discount applied to all products. I loved how easy it was to integrate the code for the little "SALE" icons too!

Thank you :)

Geek Cards
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
December 4, 2014

I decide to watch the tutorial on the products discount app right before Black Friday. I decided to take a risk and threw out my current marketing plan for Black Friday and Cyber Monday Sales and rely completely on the Bold Team to get me up and running (installing all required code, fixing minor bugs, answering my basic questions) with less than 24 hours to the start of our Black Friday Sale. Needless to say, my sales sky rocketed and it was a fairly smooth process. There is more I'm learning about these apps but the customer service has been very responsive in answering my questions. Would definitely recommend!! Check out how they have helped us at Mr. Pineapple (www.mrpineapple.com).

Mr. Pineapple
United States
Over 3 years using the app
October 9, 2013

I love this app! I have monthly sales scheduled in advance & about 10 daily deals set up so every week or so i just change the dates & they just keep rolling through, no need to go in every day! Just starting to use it with Upsell & The Motivator which is a great way to let customers know about our spend...get...free deals instead of hoping they read our home page header!

Celebration Cakes
New Zealand
Over 3 years using the app
Edited November 24, 2017

Great App. Great Support and Great guys.!!!
This app will set you free. It recovered the biggest weakness of Shopify.
To handle, create and manage custom and individual discounts.

This app was the reason we did not ''leave'' Shopify.

Buy with confidence.
The Best support yet.

Giannopoulosonline
Greece
Over 3 years using the app