Hulk Product Options

Custom Options | Product Customizer

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

From $8.90/month. 14-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Reviews

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1351 - 1360 of 1381 reviews

Patternshape

Location United States
Time spent using app 11 days

Great customer service! We appreciated the quick responsiveness of the support team in helping us tweak the app to work for our website. We look forward to Hulk developing some more robust features for the swatches in this app. Thank You!

Developer reply

March 11, 2019

Thank you for your kind words. If you need any help, don't hesitate to reach us on support@hulkcode.com

I Am All In

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 2 months

Quite a useful app, however with some limitations around currency.

Also the customer service is quite handy.

Developer reply

March 11, 2019

Hi there, thank you for the appreciation. Would love to help you out. Our app s currently compatible with Shopify's Currency Converter. If any improvements roll out we'll inform you on the same.
Thank you :)

Standard Co Usa

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 3 years

These guys are AMAZING! Installation was very straightforward for light programming/coding savvy individual. The app works extremely well and suites our needs perfectly. We needed conditional logic that allowed only certain options to appear based on the user’s selection and this suited our needs and wants exactly. Figuring out how to arrange and fill in our options and the conditional logic did take a little getting used to but it was so easy and that could have been why it took getting used to. They don’t have an export feature out of the box and I wish they did but they offered to code that for a fair fee. I appreciate one time fees and agree with this. Paying monthly for features Shopify should include like their competitors for free is quite absurd and these guys came through and saved the day for Shopify.
One thing I will not is their customer service goes above and beyond for you. They are competent, responsive and friendly. They do more than they should to be honest.
Shopify users should implore themselves to consider Hulk Code not only for their great apps and customer service but also potential coding and features they need that Shopify should come standard with out of the box like their competitors volusion etc.
Very happy with this app and the Hulk Code team.

Developer reply

March 8, 2019

Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Cheers!

Undead Coffee

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 3 years

This app is a function that I wish shopify had to begin with. I wanted to offer a 'build your own sampler' option, and apparently couldn't do that without some third party help. After comparing options, this one seemed like a good bet. And on top of that, it's free! Saving money is nice!

The app is not the most user friendly, but HulkApps support is fantastic and will help with any issues that arise while setting this up. If you need -any- help at all with it, submit a ticket and they'll resolve it within a day and explain everything to you.

My only recommendation for improvement is to include some documentation on how it actually works for setting up options, it can be a little confusing at first.

Developer reply

March 8, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your support. If you ever need any help, don't hesitate to reach out and our team will take care of your needs.

Rescue Contacts

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 2 years

HulkApps support team is nothing short of amazing!

During the process of switching our store to Shopify, we realized that we were not able to have as many custom product options and the ability to have customers upload the the needed information in JPG or PDF formats.

HulkApps gave us the opportunity to that and even more. First, HulkApps support makes the communication extremely easy and convenient. You send en email to support with what you need to be done, add HulkApps as staff to your Shopify Store, and a day later HulkApps support emails you back with the results!

Second, if you need additional revisions to the work HulkApps already finished, they are willing and eager to get that done as well. It is almost they want to make sure that you are 100% satisfied with ALL aspects of their work. To Rescue Contacts, that is the winning formula when it comes to partnerships.

Lastly,
HulkApps is free! We know that most people think that if services are free, then the results are just mediocre. That is not the case with HulkApps. We received way better service with them than most companies and apps we actually paid to do the work.

Thank you HulkApps and support for making our dream online store come to live!
Sergey Hoeven.

Developer reply

March 8, 2019

Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Cheers!

Little Bits Bobs

Location Singapore
Time spent using app 9 days

Simply the best product options app out there and it is FREE! I dare say it has tons of features that some other apps are even charging.

Being a new user, the app was so easy to use and instal. Instructions were extremely clear.

While they may lack field validations, but they make it up via their excellent customer service. I asked for help in validating my fields and there were really efficient and prompt. Replies were fast. Extremely helpful team and professional.

I would really recommend this app to anyone who needs product options that Shopify lacks big time. Really grateful to HulkApps for this app.

Bigs Thumbs up to the team! keep it going!

Developer reply

March 8, 2019

Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Peace Of Cloth

Location United States
Time spent using app 5 days

Customer service was very helpful and they were friendly with a quick response!
The only reason I could not use this app was because I could not enter specific quantities of inventory per variant. I was told that they are working on a version that will allow for that, so I will probably try that when it's ready!

Developer reply

March 11, 2019

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to help you out. Our Pro version indeed allows for inventory management. Hope you give it a try :)

Cocoaoozeint

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 3 months

Great help and support from the website, looking forward to using the app in due course, keep up the good work!

Developer reply

March 8, 2019

Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Cheers!

Awontory

Location Singapore
Time spent using app About 2 years

Even though it's a free app - support is very helpful and responsive. Thank you!

Developer reply

March 8, 2019

Thanks for the review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Hacemosmusica

Location United States
Time spent using app 6 days

Great app and it's free! Giving it 5-stars, because their support team is great, very helpful :)

Developer reply

March 8, 2019

Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We look forward to working with you again in the future!