Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its robust product customization capabilities and user-friendly interface. They appreciate its reliable performance, seamless Shopify integration, and features like conditional logic and image customizer. The support team is praised for their quick responses and helpfulness with various issues. Merchants also note the app's affordability and value for money, stating it has streamlined operations and boosted revenue by offering more customer options.

October 7, 2021

Support is phenomenal and and truly supportive :) Who knew!
Anyway, I love the app it is solving some long term problems that will make my customers so happy and able to order easier. Which makes me happy!

BrilliantK9
United States
4 months using the app
July 6, 2021

Great app, very thorough, does what I need it to! Great support by the author and easy to understand.

Shannan’s Kitchen
United States
4 months using the app
January 7, 2020

Great app Great support not much else to say I would definitely get this over other option based apps just for the support alone.

Paw Picasso
United States
4 months using the app
August 11, 2016

Had an issue getting the app integrated into my liquid files, and I heard back within an hour or so of contacting support! They fixed everything for me within another hour, and I am up and running and super excited about the flexibility this gives for customizable products within my shop. Three cheers and five stars!

La Vie En Orange
United States
4 months using the app
Edited June 30, 2021

I would give this app 10 stars if I could. I did a lot of research before choosing this app for customizing your products. The products I will be selling have a lot of options, and the image customizer feature combined with all the various product options is exactly what I had been searching for. There are tons of quick how to articles and video tutorials to help you get the hang of using all the features. I have reached out an emailed the team about 2 issues so far: the image customizer had not auto installed properly on my Shopify theme, and then when I started using the accordion groups I wanted them to be closed when you go to my products. I received timely responses, and exceptional service. Highly recommend!

VirtuoSew
Canada
4 months using the app
June 8, 2016

By far the best CUSTOM Fields app in shopify store - works awesome - check it out on our site www.tiesncuffs.com.au to see it working...
Would love to see clickable images in the future and ability to change fonts on page for our personalized products.

Tiesncuffs
Australia
4 months using the app
W3trends replied April 2, 2019

Thank you for your review! We have recently integrated the ability to add the clickable images as per your suggestion!

January 3, 2018

Nice App - allows drag and drop and edit from there _ Only thing to be aware is conditional links seem to be lost with name edits ... But overall great

Flexiroofshelter
New Zealand
4 months using the app
Edited March 8, 2018

Great app that works for us.

Justin went above and beyond integrating it into our theme.

Recommend the app and service all the way.

Excellent work from the team.

Marknicholsthecabinetshop
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
Edited May 20, 2020

We manufacture expensive products that are customizable so options that require conditional logic are required. It can get pretty complex. We'd been using an app by a big developer but any time changes had to be made to products it was always a clunky hassle. We were also using another developers expensive app as a product builder or visualizer tool but it had many issues on the back end that they couldn't overcome and any support, in general was pretty poor. We put up with it.

So, we decided to give Custom Product Options a shot. It's shaping up to be a great replacement for both apps (which will save money). We are really leveraging the image customizer portion of the app. The level of support and responsiveness to questions or technical issues has been outstanding so far. Very impressed! Thank you.

Update: Continue to be very responsive and helpful to requests - above and beyond. Recommended!

Spyder Industries
United States
3 months using the app
Edited June 15, 2020

After switching from the OPTION APP BY BOLD, I found this APP is a problem solver, I use it as a customizer for my product, and it works great especially the special feature "image customizer", it makes the features visible to my visitors and makes it much easier for our client to customize the products. I did have some issues when using this APP, we must have sent more than 20 emails asking questions. Megan is so helpful, she is so patient with my questions and my poor expression of English, and she solves most of the problems very well. Thank you so much!

rospins
Hong Kong SAR
3 months using the app