Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its robust customization features, suitable for both simple and complex products. They find it user-friendly and efficient in managing diverse settings. The support team is commended for their quick and effective problem-solving. Key benefits include seamless Shopify integration, affordability, and an image customizer feature. Some merchants credit the app with aiding their business growth by offering varied options for customers. It's recommended for those seeking a reliable, cost-effective product customization solution.

August 15, 2023

amazing support! I recently faced technical issues with this app, but the support team's response was incredible. They swiftly addressed my problem, guiding me through solutions with patience and expertise.

OUTLET DELLO SPORT
Italy
2 days using the app
Edited July 26, 2021

Highly recommend the Custom Product Options app from W3 Trends. Been using this app for years...without the app we could not offer dog coats to our customers in all the colors and sizes we make. The Custom Product Options also lets us offer other dog coat options. Most importantly, we are able to require customers to provide detailed measurements that allow us to customize the fit of our dog coats to the unique physique of a customer's dog. Being able to duplicate and modify the field groups really saves time. From time to time, unusual situations have come up and I have received timely and helpful support!

Voyagers K9 Apparel
United States
About 7 years using the app
February 18, 2016

Just finishing up my week trial with this app and wanted to post a review. First, Brad has been fantastic! Responds to inquiries typically within 24 hrs. If I'm trying to do things outside the scope of the app, Brad takes the time to suggest alternative ideas and work arounds to accomplish what I want. I also really appreciate the thought that went into making this app so user friendly for us technically challenged users:). I need to build fairly complicated order forms in my store with lots of options, conditional logic, and file uploads, and this app seems to be up for the job so far... and at a very fair price to boot!. This is a fairly new app and from my understanding still has some enhancements in the works as well. Really did my research because I didn't want to spend a lot of time trialing different apps only to find they couldn't meet my needs halfway through the building process... so glad it seems I got it right the first time around! Definitely recommend this app and developer!

Favorlady
United States
About 7 years using the app
Edited March 15, 2024

Incredible customer service and I could not be more satisfied!

Justchairmats
United States
Almost 7 years using the app
October 13, 2016

Simple, easy and works perfectly. Terrific customer support!

This is an app that will make us money.

Glowdecor
United States
Almost 7 years using the app
Edited March 20, 2023

Customer support is quick and very helpful. This is a great app for adding product options if you have a lot of variants.

Ladd Stamps
Canada
Over 6 years using the app
February 7, 2018

The best app. Great customer service..

Stickerdad Shirtmama
United States
Over 6 years using the app
Edited February 19, 2019

I like this app a lot. I jumped from BOLD to W3 and am not looking back. Here are my key points

-Best product options app for Shopify
-Simplest Interface, very intuitive
-The ability to copy and paste long lists of options
-Simple conditional Logic
-Great support

Our products support a ton of variation. The biggest challenge we have is the need to support a fairly large make/model structure, with 20 or so “make” options conditionally showing about 300 total models. Building this out was so tedious in the BOLD offering and a pain to maintain/edit. With this app, we simply maintain a spreadsheet of all of our options, and then copy/paste the entire list in. SO MUCH FASTER! The interface is l much cleaner, the logical structure/relationships are much more intuitive, and has a much lower learning curve than others I have tested.

This was the last vestige of BOLD apps being on our store and I’m glad to have found a replacement. It's great to finally ditch the bad UI I’ve found in every BOLD App.

UPDATE 2/19/19
You can't beat the customer support and responsiveness of W3Trends. They just did some custom work for me on this app, charged me a fair price, and had it finished in less than a day. They will be my go-to team for any future shopify development.

Shtfgear
United States
About 6 years using the app
December 24, 2015

Amazing app that does exactly what it claims to do. The support that the guys provide is fantastic as well. I needed a few small changes to make it seamless with what I was attempting to build and they stepped up the mark and made the adjustments at no charge and within a day or so! Really can't recommend this app enough - thanks guys!

Teeonedirect
United Kingdom
Almost 6 years using the app
March 1, 2018

Great help from W3 to install quickly and efficiently, had it up and working in an hour. Whole process took about 2 hours. Love when things work easy and efficiently.

Schkinnymaninny
Australia
Over 5 years using the app