Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its robust customization features, suitable for both simple and complex products. They find it user-friendly and efficient in managing diverse settings. The support team is commended for their quick and effective problem-solving. Key benefits include seamless Shopify integration, affordability, and an image customizer feature. Some merchants credit the app with aiding their business growth by offering varied options for customers. It's recommended for those seeking a reliable, cost-effective product customization solution.

July 17, 2017

Très bonne application !
Les options proposées par shopify directement, avec le thème que j'ai choisi pour mon site, ne suffisaient pas pour gérer la vente de mon produit.
J'ai trouvé cette application de customisation de produit qui conviens tout à fait à mes attentes et qui permet d'ajouter une plus-value sur mes produits.
IL FAUT CEPENDANT PREVOIR QUE LE DEPLOIEMENT DE CETTE APPLICATION DEVRA ETRE FAITE PAR W3 (25$ supplémentaire). En effet le fait de devoir modifier des lignes de code HTML n'est pas trivial pour tout le monde et qui plus est si votre site internet est construit autour d'un thème personnalisé.
Cela dit, le service après vente (le support) est réactif, disponible et prendra le temps d'adapter l'application pour votre site web sans coût supplémentaire (jusqu’à maintenant pour moi).
Je suis, pour le moment, tout à fait satisfait de cette application et la recommande volontiers.

Schneiderandco
Switzerland
About 1 year using the app
December 22, 2015

great app, great customer service!

setting up options including upcharges and conditional logic is super intuitive and fast. we just switched over from one of the other product option apps and were pleased by the ease of this app. bulk applying product options via product tags is perfect for our use case as well.

brad from support helped us with some theme tweaks. some more great features are in the pipe already... come on, join us here! the grass actually is greener on this side ;)

Diamond Pride
Germany
17 days using the app
March 8, 2017

Does everything that you need for custom options! Requires some set-up, and the process for adding and deleting options could be slightly automated by their creation tools, but does what it does well, and doesn't add too much of a load burden to Shopify! A few minor bugs with certain themes, but W3 will work with you to fix and remediate them!

Artworktee
United States
About 1 year using the app
Edited September 17, 2019

It's a bit wonky to understand at first, but the options work great and are fully customizable. The up-charges with products also works great and functions with variants so you don't have to fill up your product list with a bunch of options. They also assisted with integrating the code into my store seamlessly.

Haven't yet touched the image editor yet; excited to see how that works. But so far, this has been a great app!

Bolder Athletic Wear
United States
13 days using the app
Edited July 29, 2020

Changing 1 star to 5 stars. Had some issues with my themes codes & when i contacted them they went through all my codes & make me assure that there are no left behind codes of this app. & fortunately my issue has also been resolved by some other app. Feeling apologetic. Thankyou.

K EYE CO Online
Pakistan
10 days using the app
W3trends replied July 27, 2020

Edit: We've reached out a few times with no response. Please be sure to check your junkmail.

------------

Hi There,

We'd be happy to assist with anything you need help with. Can you email us at support@w3trends.com ?

Thank you,

July 23, 2018

Easy to use app! Fantastic and easy to communicate customer service!

Solvelight Robotics
United States
10 days using the app
March 15, 2017

Great customer support!!!

You have a good app and a good customer support to go with it, good job!

We recommend this app to all the shops ;)

Krewroom Com
United Kingdom
10 days using the app
Edited October 18, 2018

Helpful just wish there were more how to videos on how to setup and use the different features that they offer.

The Busted Pallet
United States
8 months using the app
April 6, 2017

Great app, unbelievably helpful support. Was having an issue that Shopify tech support though was related to this app. Turned out that it wasn't related to the app at all, but Brad figured it out and fixed it for me anyway! Wow!

Distinct Ink
United States
9 days using the app
Edited March 28, 2023

We decided to use W3 Custom Products for the creation of mechanical assemblies. We are early in the process of migrating to Shopify but so far all of our testing supports W3's documentation . Their support has been fabulous. I've had to reach out 3x and I have received answers quickly. My most recent encounter had to do with a mistake I made and I received all the information I needed to correct my mistake. The application is easy to setup and the imagizer feature was a real win for us. WE are very pleased with the product.

m2-corp
United States
7 months using the app