Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its robust product customization capabilities, handling both simple and complex products with multiple variants. Features such as add-on fees, class size limitation, and large inventory management are appreciated. The image customizer, user-friendly interface, and compatibility with various themes are also highlighted. The support team is praised for their quick response and expertise. Merchants find the app to be good value for money, supporting a large number of product options and providing a smooth user experience.

November 6, 2019

This app is imperative to our operations and works perfectly! With so many different options to add personalization or options to products in such an easy way. Even better than the app... if that is possible; is the customer support. The W3 team is quick to reply, fix issues, build extra functions (at a very reasonable rate) and always go above and beyond!

kateaspen
United States
21 days using the app
July 23, 2018

We had issues with our website's theme compatibility and the W3 Support team, specifically Justin, went above and beyond to ensure their apps would work for our site.

Atlas Phones Dev
United States
21 days using the app
July 19, 2017

If you need "conditional options", choose this app. Clean, simple, and a fraction of the cost compared to the expensive competitors. Fast customer service if you have any trouble installing the app! Thanks!

Frattire
United States
20 days using the app
April 28, 2020

It was our first time using this app so I wasn't sure how it'd pan out, since we had so many issues with our last one, but this app is amazing! It allowed us to do everything we wanted plus more. The image customizing tool is great and has made our customers very happy. The customer support team goes above and beyond and help answer our questions very quickly. Most companies would take at least a day to answer a question, but the Custom Product Options team answered within minutes and helped us get everything done quickly. I'd highly recommend this app and customer service team!

Riot Sports Gear
United States
19 days using the app
December 22, 2015

great app, great customer service!

setting up options including upcharges and conditional logic is super intuitive and fast. we just switched over from one of the other product option apps and were pleased by the ease of this app. bulk applying product options via product tags is perfect for our use case as well.

brad from support helped us with some theme tweaks. some more great features are in the pipe already... come on, join us here! the grass actually is greener on this side ;)

Diamond Pride
Germany
17 days using the app
Edited September 17, 2019

It's a bit wonky to understand at first, but the options work great and are fully customizable. The up-charges with products also works great and functions with variants so you don't have to fill up your product list with a bunch of options. They also assisted with integrating the code into my store seamlessly.

Haven't yet touched the image editor yet; excited to see how that works. But so far, this has been a great app!

Bolder Athletic Wear
United States
13 days using the app
August 28, 2018

Another site using this app, fantastic support and great functionality. Recommend!

Live Oakwood
United States
11 days using the app
Edited July 29, 2020

Changing 1 star to 5 stars. Had some issues with my themes codes & when i contacted them they went through all my codes & make me assure that there are no left behind codes of this app. & fortunately my issue has also been resolved by some other app. Feeling apologetic. Thankyou.

K EYE CO Online
Pakistan
10 days using the app
W3trends replied July 27, 2020

Edit: We've reached out a few times with no response. Please be sure to check your junkmail.

------------

Hi There,

We'd be happy to assist with anything you need help with. Can you email us at support@w3trends.com ?

Thank you,

July 5, 2016

app DID NOT work as advertised. i wrote them for support and their only answer was to pay them 25 bucks to install it for me. i paid the 25$ installation and it still didnt work. i wrote them multiple times to fix it and its been a week and they have not gotten back to me. awful company. bad service. non-functioning app. DO NOT BUY THIS APP.

Makelifearitual
United States
10 days using the app
July 23, 2018

Easy to use app! Fantastic and easy to communicate customer service!

Solvelight Robotics
United States
10 days using the app