Bio-Sil South Africa
I had a problem with this app exporting Invoices and Rajni and Jordan were very patient with me to help me resolve the issue.
Wynwood Dog Food Co.
We use this app to send our sales receipts from Shopify to QBO. It works flawlessly 99% of the time. Occasionally, we create a custom product which causes an error in transmission. I was quickly able to reach the help desk and chat with Rony. Not only did he show me how to correct the error we had made, he explained how it happened and so help us avoid it from happening in the future. Very happy with the product and support.
Mon adresse civique
Malheureusement il y a un bug avec les codes promos. Lors que le client entre un code lui offrant la livraison gratuite l'importation de ce reçu de vente comporte une erreur de taxe. C'est un énorme problème qui débalance toute ma comptabilité! Et personne chez Bold n'est en mesure de trouver la solution (après un mois je me rends à l'évidence et je vais chercher une nouvelle application) Unfortunately there is a bug with the promo codes. When the customer enters a code offering free shipping, the importation of this sales receipt contains a tax error. It's a huge problem that throws all my accounts off balance! And no one at Bold is able to find the solution (after a month I realize that I am going to look for a new application)
IllumiSea Aquatic Lighting Co.
App stopped syncing and created an issue but was immediaitly resolved by customer service. Thanks guys!
The auto sync and manual mapping are HUGE improvements over old QB/Shopify sync apps. When things didn’t work for me Jericho from customer service walked me through a brief troubleshooting process. Cheers to BOLD for developing such a top notch functional free app.
CUP O FLORA
I'm using this app across two separate shops, and so far it is working well. The customer service is excellent. I have two pain points left:
1. Synching a single QB account with two Shopify stores
2. Matching SKUs for 'bundle' type products
Still, for a small business like mine, this app is great, as it helps me to automate the process from order in Shopify to a printed sales receipt through QB and Google. Thanks for your help. You have been wonderful!
What Fashion Wants
It would be great to easily connect to shopify, but it's annoying that you have to pay extra just to connect when I've already paid for the actual software.
I'm still using the free version, as our store is still very small. However, for the orders we do receive, it works out great keeping QuickBooks in sync. I manually added a SKU to my products in Shopify, that have a matching SKU on my inventory in QuickBooks, and my orders and inventory tracking all stay perfectly aligned.
It really does nothing to automate or reduce manual workload. I had problems with the tax setup and cause of that, the app won't create sales receipt automatically. The app insists that the tax rate has to be set up, when it is not mandatory in my country. This is just very disappointing. So i will be resorting to zapier again to help me automate. It seems less problematic. :(
Hi there. Sorry to hear that things aren't working out with our Quickbooks integration at the moment. We have reached out by email, but please let us know if there is a time that we can set up a call to help out with the integration. Speak soon!
What started as a free 6 mo. trial of their pro version so that i could download a bulk of transactions that were backlogged due to the app not working, has now turned into them wrongly auto-billing me for the past year. I asked them to stop billing me and put me back on the free plan because i don't have many transactions and they have ignored that part of the email. I would not recommend this app.