Membership Management Suite

Membership Management Suite | Reviews

by AAAeCommerce Inc

Recurring Payment, Members-Only Pages, Wholesale B2B Member

4.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    19% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

10 reviews

Dropship Skincare Guru

This app is super buggy. And getting ahold of customer service is a nightmare. The idea behind this app is cool but execution is very poor. Saved myself the time and headache by going with bold memberships.

Developer reply

September 26, 2021

Hi - Thanks for your feedback.

We are replying to your email but it seems the email from which you are submitting the ticket is not correct. Please check this proof - https://prnt.sc/1ts42iz

Our support is very responsive and we can do the full setup of the app for free. Please connect us again with the correct email and we can also schedule a call or zoom meeting for any assistance you need.

Thanks

The Creative Siren

If I could give this zero stars, I absolutely would. I downloaded this app because I was intrigued with the idea of allowing/denying memberships as that would give me a bit more control on those who purchased my courses. The issue I had is that regardless of whether the member is accepted or denied, the member gets charged. I don't understand the point of the "allow/deny" function if the outcome is the same regardless. And to add insult to injury, the customer service rep that I spoke to didn't seem to understand any of the questions I was asking and continued to route me to an FAQ page that had nothing to do with what we were talking about. I'm utterly disappointed in this app and the folk who are supposed to help. Do better!

Developer reply

August 19, 2021

We're so sorry to hear that you didn't have a nice experience :(
We've sent over an email to you to help out here. We'll do our best to get this sorted for you!

The request you send doesn't have any direct solution in any app on the app store, though we can provide you an alternate solution to achieve your goal.

Let's discuss this on our call.

Template House By Shon

I have requested assistance on several occasions and been scheduled a callback but that didn't happen. It really appears that no one is actually reading my emails but I continue to get auto responses telling me to watch a video on how to set up something that is already set up. This is very frustrating. Basically I will most likely be uninstalling within 24 hours and its all due to the customer support.

Developer reply

August 19, 2021

Thank you for your review! As discussed in our meetings, I hope all your questions are resolved and you are using the app now.

Let us know if you have any questions and wish you the best of luck with your store 🤗

Sheqe

This app is not as promoted. 1. Set up is complicated. 2. Got a call for help to set up, and the app still does not work. I asked for an extension on the free trial as I still could not use the app, and they said NO. The fees are high as you start getting members, upward of $750.00 per month! Yikes! Hard to reach for help only via email, very slow. Very disappointing. Also, if you want color or a badge etc., on the membership application form, that is a design team, and for $99, they will do this. So I had a boring white membership page. I feel they need to make it more user-friendly and set a fair price for the app. At this time, I would not recommend it and have just deleted it from my store.

Developer reply

June 10, 2021

Thanks for your reply. Just a quick update on your questions.
1. We are providing full support and instructions video to set up the app. We also do the free setup of the app for every store.
2. App-free usage extension is not possible, but we can do one month of refund if any seller is not able to set up at this time. We do also provide a trial period for the same.
3. We are also available for a call and a zoom meeting on request.
4. You can design all forms of the plans if you know basic HTML or we can do it for an additional minimum fee if you need custom designs.

Please reply to our support and we are happy to set up this for you.

Thanks
AAA Membership Support

Hoxton Mini Press

I installed the app on the basis that I wanted to try it out and see if it could meet our requirements, but found setting things up very confusing and was puzzled by the fact that I needed to connect it to PayPal. Normally apps bill directly through Shopify. I also thought that $7.99/month was a flat fee (this is the only price shown on Shopify apps), but actually that’s only for up to 50 members. I tried to email twice to request assistance and I received no reply.

Developer reply

April 28, 2021

Hey there! Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear that you are experiencing problems in setting up the app. We do provide the free setup for all stores and our team sent you an email for the same.

For the payment gateway - We have already mentioned on the app that we only support PayPal and Stripe. And for pricing also, you can see it as a starter pricing and link above it which show you all pricing plans.

Please let me know if you need any further help and we are happy to assist you.

Thanks
Team AAAecommerce

Winepeckers

impossible to set up without programmers' help. Make something easier, I have multiples apps in my store, and the setup is automatic.

Developer reply

February 3, 2021

Hi Winepeckers,

For few features, you need the expertise to update the liquid file. But most of the setup can be easily done if you can follow the instructions of knowledgebase and videos.

We also provide free setup support and you can just drop a ticket. We do a full setup of all the features on your store.

Thanks

Boutique Estate Sales

Zero support staff, impossible to cancel, charged THREE times for the same service. Not worth the pain.

Developer reply

February 2, 2021

Hi Boutique Estate Sales,

Our billing team contact you and approved the refund. Please let us know if you have any questions and we are happy to assist you with the same.

Thanks
Membership App Support

American Colors

I was simply doing a trial of this app, and created a test membership plan. After I found out that the app doesn't have discount tier-ing, I uninstalled the app.

BUT, the test membership plan is still alive and kicking on my LIVE site, and I don't know how to undo this!!

The app's features sound great, but this isn't the way it should work. I'm having to go into the liquid files now and see how to delete the added files that shouldn't be working anymore. Or something... :\

Guilden Sutton Uniform

wish i could give it less than 1 Star!! Customer service not great, passed me onto their 'partners' based in India who advised it will cost me $1400 to do a few hours work...no thankyou! not interested in a company that does business in this way

Elohim Church

Ugh. Was so hopeful when I saw this app and read the description until I installed it and saw it only supports the Stripe payment gateway.

As a Philippines-Shopify store, I need it to support PayPal Express Checkout, that specific "flavor" of PayPal. No other payment gateway is available to me.

I'm more than happy to change the review to 5 stars if you will add PayPal Express Checkout for recurring orders/subscriptions/donations/etc.