Retail Barcode Labels , 510 reviews
I have a Zebra printer that I bought from Shopify and use the jewelry tag that looks like a barbell. This ap would work fine if you would just put an extra line for Title of product. Now the tag only shows price and barcode. This makes labeling the product and finding an item very, very time consuming. I have been using this same Zebra jewelry tag for 20 years with Quick Books point of sale and it printed Title, price, barcode and even 2 short variants. So why can't you take the time to make that title option available? Yes the font would be a bit smaller but still easy to read. This size tag is so perfect for all of our products and I don't even sell jewelry. Please, make our jobs easier. Thank you.
Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with your feedback on how the Retail Barcode Labels app can be improved. We appreciate your suggestions and I will be sure to submit them to our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support
For the most part this app works well enough for our environment. However, today, when we go to print the barcode label, it will not load the image on the print preview page so we can actually print. We have tried it on 2 different laptops running Windows 11 and on our iPad and none will finish loading the print preview page. We cannot print labels at all, though I can print as many test prints as I want. Was there an update to this app?
Thank you for your response Victoria.
I have an open ticket , 38855387,and no resolution from Shopify after spending more than an hour on chat with a team member. And there has been NO response from Shopify since Wednesday, May 31.
Through my own repeated troubleshooting and persistence, Friday I was able to get labels to print. With no help from Shopify.
I think Shopify needs to quit reducing staff and actually train the people working for them to know the product they are supporting. Whenever I have contacted Shopify for support, they direct me to help files that I have already read or they contact some other team for resolution. This leads to lengthy waits for the customer. As a former IT Application Support Analyst, this would have been unacceptable to my employer. As a customer of Shopify, I find this unacceptable.
Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I understand you're facing difficulties on your end and are unable to print labels at all. To further investigate and troubleshoot this, I recommend creating a support request via the Shopify Help Center so our team can take a look: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Victoria, Shopify Support.
Why does Retail Barcode limit a dumbell label to 1 line? We would love to be able to use Retail Barcode Label to print our Dymo dumbell labels, but we print 2 lines on them and need 4 fields. The dumbell fits all of the text. Saying this APP allows you to "create custom templates" is not really true. Right now we have to export product data and then merge with the Dymo template, but the exports take more time and because Shopify limits product list in admin to 50 records per screen, we end up exporting multiple documents. Please fix Retail app to allow TRUE customer design. We print 2 lines on dumbell labels for all of our products, so there is no reason we should be limited to 1 line of text in Retail Barcode App.
Hi there, Q Evon. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're sorry to hear that the current functionalities of the app don't support what you're trying to do with your labels. I'm happy to take your feedback here to our Product Team, so they can consider adding more lines of texts for certain labels in a future update. I can't promise when it may happen, but you can rest assured that our team will be aware of your request. -Imogen, Shopify Support
Everything has been perfect, up until today. I'm not sure if it is a glitch in the system or a new feature, but when I try to print labels it takes me back to the template screen instead of Label Preview. It just adds another step to printing labels because i then have to search that product again to print a label.
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and letting us know about this extra step. I can see why this would be an inefficient and time-consuming feature. Your feedback will be communicated to our development team. -Emily, Shopify Support
If you need a simple pricing lable it is good. But does not use standard size lables and has no ablity to other standard size lables. I would love to be able to use a barcord lable that provides for 3 lines not just 2.
A little tired of always beening told to go out an purchased another monthly app to get basic functionallity out of Shopfiy.
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback regarding the label sizes and will pass this onto our developers! - Nia, Shopify Support
Needs the ability to template a label so we can chose position and SIZE of the elements. For instance, the price is too small to read and we cannot move items to a 3rd row to make them larger.
Also, no way to specify a starting label (position) for sheet labels, so we end up wit a lot of wasted labels sine sheets can basically be used only twice.
Pelease address these issues.
Hi there! Thanks for sharing your feedback. In terms of creating a barcode template label, you can do so by following the steps here: https://shopify.link/rkZn. As for assigning a starting position for your labels, I'll be sure to share this feedback with our developers for consideration. -Mac, Shopify Support
App was working until the beginning of this week, where as of now it hasn't let me print out a single label. The page doesn't even load up anymore, I was chatting with a Shopify representative and still couldn't come up with a solution. Still haven't been able to find the problem, if anyone else knows please reply. thanks
Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with the app wasn't satisfactory. If you haven't done so already, I'd encourage you to connect with our Live Support so we can take a closer look into getting this resolved: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Blair, Shopify Support
This app has worked great for my business up until about a month ago and now it will no longer work on my MacBook. I am not sure what happened, but I would love if it could be fixed to be compatible with my MacBook. I prefer to use it when printing in bulk.
Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review for Retail Barcodes! We're sorry to hear about these issues that you're running into with the app and your Macbook. We've love to lend a hand in investigating this issue with you. Please use the following link to reach out to our Live Chat via our AI Chat Assistant: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Imogen, Shopify Support
This was an easy to use app until last week. Like the other reviews this app was working fine until last last week now it's not even creating barcodes, so pretty useless now & I don't want to have to re-create new barcodes for over 400 products??
Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we appreciate it. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with the Retail Barcode Label app wasn't satisfactory. If you haven't done so already, I'd encourage you to connect with our Live Support so we can take a closer look into getting this resolved: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Blair, Shopify Support
You shouldn't have to go through 4 to 5 steps just to print 1 price label. Additionally, it's very aggravating when Shopify makes changes without notifying their customers. One day the app is working, the next it's been changed creating havoc and loss income to retailers.
Hello! Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your feedback, it's greatly appreciated. I recommend reading over our help document (https://shopify.link/JeKo) for different steps to print a label, including from the product page and within the app. You can check out the Changelog (https://shopify.link/Y7dL) for platform updates, and I'd be happy to pass along your feedback about wanting to receive notifications when updates are made. Thank you again! - Greta, Shopify Support