Overall rating
2.3
Counts per rating level
  • 14% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 47% of ratings are 1 stars
March 28, 2024

VERY BAD!!! IT MESSED UP SO MANY OF MY PRODUCTS DUE TO GENERATING SO MANY DUPLICATE BARCODES...I BROUGHT IT UP SO MANY TIMES TO THEM AND IT STILL GENERATES DUPLICATES

JuniorKids
Canada
Almost 5 years using the app
Shopify replied April 1, 2024

Hi JuniorKids, thank you for your review and for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing this issue. There are cases where large catalogues can end up having duplicated barcodes. Our support team can help you in finding those duplicate barcodes though so you can manually update them. I recommend connecting with our live support to make this request. -Shay, Shopify Support

February 23, 2024

Useless - Sometimes, this apps creates the same barcode ID for different variants. Each barcode needs to be unique. Now I understand why my inventory not always match. This should be an easy fix, but unfortunately, this app looks like the product and developer team left it.

memery
Denmark
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied March 7, 2024

Hi there, thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know the issues you've experienced using the Retail Barcode Labels app and if you have not done so already, I'd encourage you to contact our support team via the Shopify Help Center so that we can investigate this problem: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victor, Shopify Support

March 14, 2024

App randomly will not print bar codes for some products. I don't know how to fix this.

Boudoir Boutique
United States
9 months using the app
Shopify replied March 19, 2024

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with Retail Barcode Labels. To allow us to investigate further, I'd encourage you to connect with our Live Support so we can take a closer look into this: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Blair, Shopify Support

Edited April 4, 2024

Duplicates barcodes. Seems like way too many clicks to get to print the labels.
**UPDATE** I am aware of the reason. This still does not help. There is no warning or notice that a barcode is duplicated. There is no option for a 13 digit barcode to avoid this. To check each barcode and manually change duplicates will take FOREVER.

Elite Metal Design LLC
United States
About 1 month using the app
Shopify replied April 4, 2024

Hi, there! Thank you for your review.

Our app assigns barcodes to your products based on the last 8 digits of the product variant IDs. If a store has a large number of products, there is a chance that some of the variants can have the same 8 last digits, hence "duplicating a barcode" in such cases.

If you would like to add a different barcode, you can do so manually within each product. Here’s our Help Center guide with more information (https://shopify.link/qKmK).

Feel free to contact us here (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) if you need assistance with the app! - Greta, Shopify Support

February 13, 2024

Depuis la mise à jour, beaucoup de bug et on doit réinstaller l'application à répétition

Boutique C MON STYLE Soyez Belle en Tout Confort!
Canada
4 months using the app
January 9, 2024

The labels don't fit the label half the time. And the SHopify support is useless helping us fix on how to center the label on the label itself. It prints it on the TOP of the label cutting it off no matter what we select and do.

Lori’s Kitchen Store
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Shopify replied January 11, 2024

Hi, Lori! We're sorry to see you are having trouble with the app and didn't receive the support you were expecting. There are many troubleshooting steps to attempt that such as ensuring the label size you are printing on is the correct size in the app. That being said, our team should have escalated your situation if you tried all troubleshooting and it did not work. As such, feel free to reach out to us again, or over social media so we can ensure you are being supported. - Skye, Shopify Support

January 10, 2024

We've been using Retail Barcode Labels for the last 4 years. While the app is generally functional, we desperately miss Quickbooks for labels because we could print on a partially depleted sheet. PLEASE offer an option to choose the column and row to begin printing on for Avery Standard - 5160 2.63" x 1" - 67mm x 25mm.

Additionally, the print area almost always slightly bleeds into the next label. We print from Google Chrome as suggested to minimize this, but wish we could shrink the barcode a bit for cleaner prints on our label sheets.

Aside from these 2 issues, the app has worked well for us.

The Sparrow Mercantile
United States
About 3 years using the app
Shopify replied January 12, 2024

Hi, there! This is great feedback, and I have passed along your suggestions to our developers. Thank you for sharing! Greta, Shopify Support

January 11, 2024

works very well!

The Plant Ward
United States
About 1 year using the app
January 15, 2024

Debería dejar poner el signo de euro € a la derecha. Además el signo sale pegado al primer número, casi montado encima. Por lo demás, hace lo esperado pero para el mercado € no es buena opción

baluka mascotas
Spain
About 1 month using the app
Edited December 21, 2023

Good afternoon, we want to evaluate the possibility of having a personalized label with the price of the product that is displayed larger and more legible.
for zebra

Titaniccenter.com
Venezuela
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied January 2, 2024

Hi, there! Thank you for your review. I have shared your feedback with our developers for consideration. - Greta, Shopify Support