Retail Barcode Labels

Create and print barcode labels for your products

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

2.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    49% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 458 reviews

BIKERS OUTLET

Location Slovenia

App is ok, but it does not support the language with letters "č", "š", "ž" in it. If title contains one of those letters, the labels will be empty, you can only print a barcode and price.

GamerGear.cz

Location Czechia

"A technical problem prevented this page from loading. Reload this page, visit another page in the Retail Barcode Labels app, or try again later."
- shopify 2022

Dragons Head Shop

Location United Kingdom

This app has potential; however, it has not been thought through properly. By this I mean it is not intuitive or laid out well and the app defaults are annoying. If you want to print off a batch of labels, the default is set on each item to zero. You then have to click or tab through the no of labels require field for each product. It would be very easy to have a select all and alter the numbers in a batch rather than individually. It would also be great to see other barcode formats such as QR codes as an option. I would also like to see it integrated with one of the QR code apps that generates customer QR's that allow them to put items in their cart or one click purchase. It's a "nearly" app rather than a "complete package" app

Developer reply

June 20, 2022

Hey, there! Thanks so much for providing this valuable feedback here. I'll be sure to submit all of your suggestions to our developers for consideration on future updates. Thank you! - Brie, Shopify Support

Babù Antwerp

Location Belgium

Easy install and creation of a barcode for each item. We have printed labels with a dymo printer for a few thousand products. Great app. Only 1 minor issue that resulted in some manual work; the currency sign is too close to the price number (almost above it), so we had to open the labels in acrobat and put a space in between... for a few thousand labels :(

Developer reply

June 18, 2022

Hey, there. Thanks so much for taking the time and writing this review! We're delighted to hear that our app was easy to install and create barcodes. We also appreciate your feedback and the additional context about the spacing for the currency symbols, and we'd be happy to pass your feedback along to our development team for considerations in future releases or updates. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Circus of Books

Location United States

Why are you only supporting only 3 sizes of labels with the Zebra ZSB Label Printers? Zebra Barcodes ZSB-LC6 (2.25" x 1") - 57mm x 25mm
Zebra Multipurpose ZSB-LC7 (1.25" x 1.25") - 32mm x 32mm
Zebra Jewelry ZSB-LC8 (2.25" x 0.5") - 57mm x 13mm

Developer reply

June 8, 2022

Hi, there. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review for our application. We take all feedback that we receive with an open-mind, as it's feedback such as this that allows us to improve our product offerings. Currently, the types of labels we can support for the ZSB printer is limited to those three options, and it would be great if we could expand our support for that printer. I've passed this feedback along to our Product Team, so they can see that this is something that folks are looking for. In the meantime, we do have our help documents, such as this one here (https://bit.ly/3xbYvo2), that showcase the additional Zebra label types that we support, just in case one of these other label types may be helpful. -Imogen, Shopify Support

Cosmica World Boutique

Location United States

For some reason it completly quit on me. It show me an error. so i deletd it and try toinstall it again and now the app just doesn't work. doesn't allow me to add it and it show me the error again. this is all crazy. I have no idea what to do. I have lots of labels to make and ths is very frustrated.

Developer reply

May 28, 2022

Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention! If reinstalling the app didn't resolve the issue, then it's possible that the issue could be related to the cookies settings on your browser. To resolve this, we'd first recommend checking your browser's settings to see if you have enabled cookies (https://bit.ly/3MZBAmE). You can also try using a different browser or device to check whether the issue is localized or system-wide.

If the issue continues to persist, then it looks like we'll need to access your account in order to resolve the issue. While we’re not able to provide account-specific support via the Shopify app store at this time, we’d be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log in to your account to create a support request. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

WHYTE QUARTZ

I thought this app and using barcodes on my products would be a super easy way to help me sell in person faster during fairs and markets, but just printing literally my very 1st page of barcodes was a disaster! I'm using avery labels and printing from my office jet printer and it doesn't print the description (why?? there's is plenty of room!) I can't print a barcode on my jewelry tags because Shopify doesn't support that label...what? Why? Makes NO sense at all since you're supporting all other avery labels! Shopify support while very nice just said-we don't support it and we don't support my printer (what? My printer works FINE and the barcodes work on the labels I've printed so far. Ugh-just frustrating! I guess you get what you pay for with a free app!

Developer reply

May 20, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. We're sorry to hear that you're unable to use your printer or the specific size of Avery label with our Retail Barcode Labels app. We do support some Avery labels, such as the Standard - 5160 and 5167 labels (https://bit.ly/3zG8um4), and you can use a standard desktop printer with these labels. However, we understand that being able to support more printers, label types, and label sizes is important for our merchants and we'd be happy to share your feedback with our development team. Thanks again. -Elias, Shopify Support

Great Ocean Road Nursery ABN 36646349180

Easy to use and works well for us but would be amazing if we could print labels from the transfers page... I noticed in an earlier review reply you said you were working on this, how is that going??

Developer reply

May 2, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this review. We're delighted to hear that Retail Barcode Labels is working well for you! While we don't have any updates on printing labels from the transfers page at this time, we understand that this is important to you and we'd be happy to add to the feature request. If Shopify moves forward with any updates or changes to Retail Barcode Labels, we'll be sure to announce them on our changelog (https://bit.ly/3108IBL). Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

tinypeoplewholesale

The app is terrible to use. I selected a Dymo standard label. The labels on the roll are in landscape format. When creating the template in the app, I could also select it without problems. However, the generated label comes - for whatever reason - in portrait format. I can not change or adjust it. After giving up on that, I chose a square template (Dymo 25x25). Here's the next bit of fun. The barcode is cut off due to the lack of font reduction. No adjustments possible. I use Barcode Man now, works great and you can customize many. Doesn't cost much either.

Developer reply

April 21, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us. We also appreciate you for sharing an alternate recommendation! That being said, if you need to adjust the orientation of the labels, then you can do that by updating the print settings (https://bit.ly/389drKL). We'd also encourage checking our supported label sizes (https://bit.ly/3zG8um4).

If you need any assistance with our app, then we'd be happy to further assist you through a callback, live chat, or emails. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log into your account to create a support request. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Iowa Magic Shop

This is not a very good app. While it does create and allow you to print barcodes is leaves much to be desired. I just entered a transfer of almost 200 products and now I have to add each and every product to a que to print labels or print them one-by-one. Why would one not be able to print labels from a transfer (which is really a basic purchase order)? This is a feature that other providers offer (we switched from Lightspeed and they offered it) I would give it a better review if it actually worked the way we do.

Developer reply

April 4, 2022

Hi there, Iowa Magic Shop. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review for us, and I'm truly sorry to hear that our app isn't able to quickly and efficiently allow you to print off labels from a transfer. This is a great piece of feedback to have for us, and as we're always looking to improve our product offerings, you can rest assured that I'll be making our development team aware of this. With this feedback, the team will be able to look into adding this functionality in the future. If you have any additional feedback for us, please feel free to let us know. -Imogen, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 45 46
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 45 46