Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

Price: Free
Rating (2.3)
Reviews
Developer
473 reviews
473 reviews
Overall rating
2.3
Counts per rating level
  • 14% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 48% of ratings are 1 stars
473 reviews
January 22, 2023

Not compatible with Google and not recognised by https://www.barcodelookup.com/ making products unable to sync with Google!!

OHEMA OHENE AFRICAN INSPIRED FASHION
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 9 months
January 21, 2023

Good app to get barcodes.
Only one problem I have found so far is that it glitches and it doubles every label I need printed. So if I need 3 it will print 6.

Rustic Slate Candle Company
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
January 19, 2023

sorry but the code of AVERY 70X36 a4 it s very hard to find ... i need an help... please who can help me?

Olimpiadi 2.0
Italy
Time spent using app: About 2 years
Edited January 17, 2023

I wonder why people gave so many bad reviews! This app is excellent and does exactly what it says: generate and print barcode labels.
We needed the barcode printed on labels to be placed on bins in our warehouse to make it easier to scan products. It works perfectly with our recent purchase of Shopify POS Go barcode scanner.

10/10 so far! Thanks for this app! Happy customer here :)

update: the customer service is EXCELLENT too! Highly recommend!

Cuddle Decor
United States
Time spent using app: 3 days
January 4, 2023

everything is fine... but all template price is not getting printed properly price is coming only in tag template :(

Chipandmonks
India
Time spent using app: 1 day
Shopify replied January 15, 2023

Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. It looks like we may need to access your account in order to get a closer look at the issue. While we're unable to provide account-specific support via the Shopify app store, we'd be happy to further assist you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log into your account to create a support request. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

December 9, 2022

Looks useful but I want to add the name of the product to my barcodes and the app does not support Greek characters. Therefore I can't use it for my store.

Anime Portal Store
Greece
Time spent using app: 18 minutes
Shopify replied January 11, 2023

Hi there, Anime Portal Store. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for Retail Barcode Labels. We appreciate your review here regarding the limitations of what characters are supported with labels. I've gone ahead and made the Product Team aware of your feedback regarding this limitation. I can't say what the result of the feedback will be, but the Team is aware of the request and may consider adding additional character support in a future update. -Imogen, Shopify Support

November 5, 2022

Het € staat super dicht bij de prijzen waardoor het soms een ander getal lijkt. Dit zorgt voor zeer veel verwarring? kan dit aangepast worden ?

Lorelinestore
Belgium
Time spent using app: 10 days
October 17, 2022

Why does Retail Barcode limit a dumbell label to 1 line? We would love to be able to use Retail Barcode Label to print our Dymo dumbell labels, but we print 2 lines on them and need 4 fields. The dumbell fits all of the text. Saying this APP allows you to "create custom templates" is not really true. Right now we have to export product data and then merge with the Dymo template, but the exports take more time and because Shopify limits product list in admin to 50 records per screen, we end up exporting multiple documents. Please fix Retail app to allow TRUE customer design. We print 2 lines on dumbell labels for all of our products, so there is no reason we should be limited to 1 line of text in Retail Barcode App.

Q Evon
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Shopify replied November 8, 2022

Hi there, Q Evon. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're sorry to hear that the current functionalities of the app don't support what you're trying to do with your labels. I'm happy to take your feedback here to our Product Team, so they can consider adding more lines of texts for certain labels in a future update. I can't promise when it may happen, but you can rest assured that our team will be aware of your request. -Imogen, Shopify Support

September 20, 2022

Barcode label printing functionality is limited
1. Not possible to modify the price or currency. I need to print prices in a different currency than my store currency.

Reveil
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
Shopify replied October 18, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback on how you'd like to see Retail Barcode Labels improved. I can see why having the option to print barcodes with different currencies would be beneficial and I'll be sure to pass your suggestion onto our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

September 15, 2022

This app literally wasted hundred hours of my work life by simply generating random barcodes for all my existing SKUs. I tried contacting Shopify to see if I can undo the changes and get back my original barcodes but unfortunately it didn't work. am so disappointed. Regret installing this app!

Brandat Outlet
United Arab Emirates
Time spent using app: 24 days
Shopify replied September 27, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I am sorry to hear that you experienced this issue with the Retail Barcode Labels app. I can appreciate that your barcodes being overwritten was a significant headache and I am sorry to hear that you were not able to revert back to your original barcodes.

Moving forward, there are other inventory management apps on the Shopify App Store that allow you to generate and use barcodes, so I would encourage you to look into some of those if you no longer wish to use Retail Barcode Labels: https://bit.ly/3fsgr8V. -Victor, Shopify Support