Overall rating
2.3
Counts per rating level
  • 14% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 47% of ratings are 1 stars
February 12, 2024

HELP! The PRICE wont display in any of the labels except in the JEWELRY LABEL.

COLOR IDEAS
Philippines
3 days using the app
Shopify replied February 15, 2024

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with Retail Barcode Labels. To allow us to investigate further, I'd encourage you to connect with our Live Support so we can take a closer look into this: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Blair, Shopify Support

January 11, 2024

works very well!

The Plant Ward
United States
About 1 year using the app
December 3, 2023

I wanted to give this app a 5 star review. I use it to print barcodes and not to make them. Only issue I really have is the name of the product. If you have a long product name, the letters become so small that you need a magnify glass to be able to read them. If there is a way to customize the size and shrink down the size of the actual barcode the application would be perfect for what I use it for.

Simply Organic Soaps
United States
20 days using the app
October 26, 2023

The app creates barcodes using the last 8 digits of the variant ID. But this means that it's easy for the system to create duplicate barcodes if you have a large number of variants. This seems like such a basic requirement of a barcode system - that it should generate unique barcodes. I can't believe this is an official Shopify app and they've overlooked such a fundamental bit of functionality.

National Park Print Shop
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
Shopify replied October 27, 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. We can completely understand the benefit of having that as a feature for the app. I've gone ahead and shared your feedback with our developers to consider in future updates. - Blair, Shopify Support

February 13, 2024

Depuis la mise à jour, beaucoup de bug et on doit réinstaller l'application à répétition

Boutique C MON STYLE Soyez Belle en Tout Confort!
Canada
4 months using the app
January 14, 2024

By far one of the worst apps I have used. In my app there is only option to create a template, no option to print bar codes for products, or a specific product. Horrible!

BONGVEGGY
Cambodia
5 minutes using the app
Shopify replied January 15, 2024

Hi, there! Thank you for taking the time to share your review. You can use the app to create barcodes for all products or specific products. I recommend checking out this help document (https://shopify.link/kdLk) for those steps! - Greta, Shopify Support

January 15, 2024

Debería dejar poner el signo de euro € a la derecha. Además el signo sale pegado al primer número, casi montado encima. Por lo demás, hace lo esperado pero para el mercado € no es buena opción

baluka mascotas
Spain
About 1 month using the app
November 10, 2023

App works great! Would be even better if it was able to create barcodes without the first number being a 0. Having a 0 as the first number of a barcode creates issues when exporting/importing data as the 0 is often removed in the process.

Astro Discs TX
United States
2 months using the app
Shopify replied November 13, 2023

Hi there, thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and your suggestion will be passed on to our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

October 5, 2023

The app continues to duplicate barcodes and the only way to fix is to delete all barcodes and add them again new. This is days and days of work when you enter them into a third party POS program as the shopify POS is far toooooooo expensive

Soo Good Soapery
Australia
4 months using the app
Shopify replied October 10, 2023

Hey, there! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Because the Retail Barcode Labels app assigns barcodes to your products based on the last 8 digits of your product variant IDs, barcodes can be duplicated if variants have the same last 8 digits.

At this time, the only workaround is to manually enter a different barcode, which I understand you are currently doing. The other solution is to consider using a third-party app. I appreciate that this is not ideal, so I'll make sure to pass on your feedback to our development team. -Summer, Shopify Support

August 24, 2023

I loved this app but now I can't seem to actually print anything it just pops up with a white screen

Dirty Heifer Boutique
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Shopify replied August 29, 2023

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review for Retail Barcode Labels. We're sorry to hear about this white screen issue you're experiencing. This could be a local browser error. Can you try clearing your cache and cookies, and see if that resolves things? If it doesn't, please reach out to our Live Team via our Chat Assistant using this link: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Imogen, Shopify Support