Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

by Shopify

Create and print barcode labels for your products

2.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    53% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

41 - 50 of 348 reviews

Season Cookshop

Messes up ALL your barcodes. I have had to go back over 500 barcodes repeatedly until I eventually figured out it was this app messing everything up. Avoid.

Developer reply

August 6, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'd like to take a look into this issue for you and offer some guidance. I'll be sending you an email shortly so we can discuss this further. If you are still needing assistance, feel free to respond to my email directly and we can continue from there. Thanks! - Julie, Shopify Support

LJ's Retail Therapy

When it works it's great but I am weekly having problems with it- it's quite frustrating..............

Developer reply

August 3, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with this feedback, and I'm sorry to hear that you've run into consistent problems with the app. I'd like to learn more about these issues to see if I can help at all so will be sending an email shortly to touch base with you on this. Please get back to me there if you're still looking for assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support

The Trendy Palette Boutique

I have used this for 3 years with basically no problem until the last month.Totally sucks now!Dont know what yall did to it but I wont use it again! Deleted it! Do not make any more apps if this is the nest you can do. People Don't waste your time!

Developer reply

July 28, 2020

Thank you for leaving this review, and for outlining the troubles you're encountering with the app. I'd like to help look into these issues and ensure this is investigated on our end, so I'm going to send you an email shortly with more information. Please reply directly to my email if you still wanted some assistance with this. Talk to you soon! - Oliver, Shopify Support

Milo's - Baby & Toddler Wear

The app is ok for a freebie. Would be good if it was able to do custom size of labels and perhaps be able to add a logo - the options are limited. We have made it work for us but would be great for it to be better

PB&J Archdale

I used this app to create and print a barcode for an item that had just arrived and it erased and updated ALL of my barcodes in the system. THOUSANDS of items have to have barcodes reentered into the system. WEEKS worth of work.

Developer reply

July 21, 2020

Thank you for leaving this review. I'm so sorry to hear that you had a frustrating experience with the app. I would like to take a look into the account to find out what happened and see if there's anything I can do to help. I have sent you an email in order to investigate. Please respond to that email whenever you're able to. -Sophia, Shopify Support

Bardees Designs

Even after selecting price and removing all Variants, price doesn't show. I tried everything… but still

Developer reply

July 17, 2020

Thank you so much for submitting your review. I'm sorry to hear that the template hasn't been cooperating with you, and I'd like to help you get it sorted out. I have sent you an email so we can take a look into the app settings together. Please reply to that email whenever you have a moment. Looking forward to getting this resolved for you. -Sophia, Shopify Support

Drone Authority

Shame we can't select our own label size. I really need to print brother 23x23 labels. Please make this an option!

Developer reply

July 17, 2020

Thank you for sharing this request. At this time, the supported barcode printers only work with Dymo and Avery Standard labels (https://bit.ly/2Oz4D3Z). I would like to submit your feedback to our development team, so I've just sent you an email in case there are any other details you would like to add. Please feel free to follow up with me by replying to that email whenever you have a chance. -Sophia, Shopify Support

Brim & Boho

needs more work and get rid of the pop up asking me to review. actually to many little "tool tips" on the main screen

Developer reply

July 3, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and providing candid feedback on the app, it's much appreciated. I will be sure to submit your comments to our team who work on the Retail Barcode Labels app for them to review. -Victor, Shopify Support

Violet Rose Boutique

I have used this for years now and am getting super frustrated for the past 6 months. I have to "create barcodes" for new inventory multiple times before it actually creates the barcode. It has been becoming a waste of lots of time. Loved it in the beginning tho, so not sure what has happened/changed since

Developer reply

July 3, 2020

Thank you for writing your review, and I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced this issue in the past few months. I'd like to take a closer look at this for you to see if I can help diagnose and troubleshoot this problem, so I will be sending you an email to learn more about the issue. Please look out for that and get back to me there if you'd like some assistance with this. -Victor, Shopify Support

kaboomlaser

Only suport for Avery and Dymo labels. Couldn't get it to print on my Brother labelprinter. No possibility to add custom label sizes . Fix those and you have a great app.

Developer reply

July 3, 2020

Thank you for providing your feedback to us here. At this time the app is only compatible with supported label printers, although I can appreciate that being able to use it with other brands and models would be a benefit to you. I'll be sure to submit this feedback to our development team on your behalf. -Victor, Shopify Support