The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
BE CAREFUL !!! THIS APP WILL REPLACE THE GTIN / UPC FIELD BY AUTOMATIC BARCODES ! THIS CAUSED A MASSIVE DROP IN THE NUMBER OF PRODUCTS AVAILABLE ON OUR GOOGLE MERCHANT CENTER AND THEREFORE IMPACTING OUR GOOGLE ADWORDS AND SHOPPING CAMPAIGNS ! This app is designed to generate automatic barcodes, so this is good if you are a brand which is in the process of creating brand new products which have no GTIN/ UPC yet. Otherwise if you are a company selling items from other brands, the items you are selling already have their unique UPC/GTIN so do not use this app otherwise it will generate barcodes in the field where GTIN/UPC should be written. We asked the app to remove all the barcodes which were created, there is no way to do so they say ! So we have to go through each of our products to remove the barcodes !
Thank you for reaching out and sharing your feedback with us, and I am sorry to hear that you've experienced some issues getting your products approved by Google. It sounds like you've already contacted our Support team which is exactly what I would have recommended. Barcodes can be edited in bulk via the bulk editor or via a CSV as well: https://bit.ly/3naLxkU. -Oliver, Shopify Support
it was working great now it seems to have broken down or something, does not create barcodes so annoyed its a great app fix it up please
Thank you for reaching out and I'm sorry to hear that you're now experiencing issues with the app after using it without issues before. If this problem is continuing, please contact our support team directly so we can take a closer look at things and troubleshoot the issue: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support
Pat Lane Shoes
I was using this app for the last few months and didn't have any issue. Today it has stopped creating barcode when I am after getting a huge delivery in causing me a load of backlog. I uninstalled it and reinstalled it and it still won't work.
I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue with the Retail Barcode Labels app but thank you for letting us know here in your review. It sounds like this is an issue we may be able to troubleshoot for you, so I'd recommend reaching out to our support team directly for assistance: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. They'll be able to authenticate you on the store and take a closer look at things for you. -Victor, Shopify Support
Emerson Sloan | Houston Modern Party Supplies
it takes way too long to create barcodes. also, it's annoying and time consuming to have to create a barcode after entering every single product. seems if you have the sku, it should be able to create the barcode w/o an additional step
Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback to us here. I can certainly see why being able to create the barcodes faster would be a big help to you and I'll be sure to pass your comments on to our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support
Life & Soul Boutique
We have just introduced bar codes to our store and this app has been super easy, printing from a standard printer onto a4 sheets is working a treat so no extra cost involved. Love it
DR Mower Parts
This is a terrific app to create bar codes quickly. It didn't work so well for sheets of Avery labels, but is terrific with the Dymo LabelWriter 450. Quick to create and you can print barcodes from multiple places in Shopify.
Its really not great, I am sorry to say. We have used Shopkeep prior, and I have to say Shopkeep is far superior with many aspects, especially barcode labels. This is about a 4 step process, and it should be 1 click. we cant print the size labels we want that has our store name on it. Customers actually find us by looking to see where the items they were gifted were purchased!!!
I'm sorry to hear that you've had a bad experience using the Retail Barcode Labels app, but thank you for providing us with details of your time using the app here. I can see why reducing the amount of clicks used when generating labels would be helpful, especially when printing a large number of labels, and I'll be sure to submit your feedback to our app development team. -Victor, Shopify Support
NSI NZ Ltd
It works but needs tweaks to be a good useable app. Firstly, If you have spent 10 minutes finding all the products you wish to print barcodes for, if one is missing a number, rather than throw you out of all the hard work you have done putting it on a list to print, how about it designate a barcode and then go to the next page for the quantity of labels needed?. This one is the deal breaker for me. Transfers!. I have just put over 350 new stock items that arrived today, now all of these products need barcode labels. Why cant there be a button to print barcode labels from that screen. It would save hours of work?. It took me ages to enter it for the transfer, having to compile the exact list again to generate the labels is a huge waste of time!.
Thank you for getting in touch and writing your review, and I can certainly sympathize with your frustrations here and see why the suggestions you've made would be beneficial. They are greatly appreciated as merchant feedback plays a big part in platform development here at Shopify, and I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team for them to consider. -Victor, Shopify Support
I use this app to help me print barcodes. It works flawlessly with DYMO Printers. I highly recommend it.
Useless - I ticked to print barcode label for a VARIANT, it shows Product wording instead of the variant wording...so if you have 20 variants, eg: "Red shirt" - of 1 product - "shirt" it prints "Shirt" but not " red shirt" Shopify support knows nothing too
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, it helps us immensely. By default, the product title is listed on the labels but the Retail Barcode Labels app actually does allow you to add your variant titles. You'll just need to create a new label template with Variant option 1/2/3(depending on your needs) selected. You can see how to create a new template here: https://bit.ly/3wG0DDr. - Oliver, Shopify Support