Overall rating
2.3
Counts per rating level
  • 14% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 47% of ratings are 1 stars
October 19, 2023

Almost 50% of the time, this App fails to assign a barcode to a new item. We have to check it each time before printing...very time consuming. Also, no description on dumbbell style tags so you have no idea what product the tags belong on. How can you not have a description field? Our old system did, and it was 20 years old...

Clever Girl
United States
5 months using the app
Shopify replied October 24, 2023

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear our app is not working as it should be. Please contact our Support Team (https://shopify.link/qL3P) as they can look into this for you. -Emily, Shopify Support

July 9, 2023

Have been using this for two years it worked great. As of this week it will only work on mobile, which is way more tedious..

Midnight Lunch
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied August 9, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our app works across multiple browsers including the Shopify Mobile app. If you are experiencing issues using it via web browser, make sure to clear your cache and cookies or test against a private window. -Olivia, Shopify Support

October 17, 2023

in retail barcode scanner app i selected that sku and price should be shown and but its not showing at the time of printing

Trrendo
India
About 1 month using the app
Shopify replied October 21, 2023

Thank you for taking the time and bringing this to our attention. If you're not seeing the prices on the labels, then you may need to add the label attributes for the prices when creating the barcode label template (https://shopify.link/rkZn). However, if the problem continues to persists, then please get in touch with us via the Shopify Help Center (https://shopify.link/vRnL) and we'd be happy to take a closer look at your account. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

May 6, 2023

when I first started using this app over 6 months ago it was great.
However, the barcode I had printed no longer are seen by my pos, So I had to replace the previous barcodes. also, the template options have changed and I can no longer put things below the barcode or put the items that I need on the label.

Wild Pine and Company
United States
9 months using the app
Shopify replied May 9, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I'm sorry to hear that you've had some issues using the Retail Barcode Labels app. I really encourage you to connect with our Live Support so we can take a closer look into these issues you are experiencing: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Emily, Shopify Support

May 10, 2023

Labels are not showing the even after choosing the to show the price in the print and there is no way around it and no solution to be found

The Blingspot Studio
Pakistan
About 1 year using the app
Shopify replied May 12, 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with the Retail Barcode Labels app. If you haven't done so already, I'd encourage you to connect with our Live Support so we can take a closer look into the issue: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Blair, Shopify Support

May 27, 2023

This app is glitchy. It keeps saying that it has created barcodes for products but when I got to print them then it says I have not created them.

Rebellious Unicorns
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied May 30, 2023

Hi, there! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. That issue shouldn't be occurring, so if you haven't already, I recommend contacting our live support team so we can investigate further. You can get in touch by logging in through the Help Center: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Thanks again! - Greta, Shopify Support

July 7, 2023

App was working until the beginning of this week, where as of now it hasn't let me print out a single label. The page doesn't even load up anymore, I was chatting with a Shopify representative and still couldn't come up with a solution. Still haven't been able to find the problem, if anyone else knows please reply. thanks

Rotation.Philly
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Shopify replied August 8, 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with the app wasn't satisfactory. If you haven't done so already, I'd encourage you to connect with our Live Support so we can take a closer look into getting this resolved: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Blair, Shopify Support

Edited June 3, 2023

For the most part this app works well enough for our environment. However, today, when we go to print the barcode label, it will not load the image on the print preview page so we can actually print. We have tried it on 2 different laptops running Windows 11 and on our iPad and none will finish loading the print preview page. We cannot print labels at all, though I can print as many test prints as I want. Was there an update to this app?

Thank you for your response Victoria.

I have an open ticket , 38855387,and no resolution from Shopify after spending more than an hour on chat with a team member. And there has been NO response from Shopify since Wednesday, May 31.

Through my own repeated troubleshooting and persistence, Friday I was able to get labels to print. With no help from Shopify.

I think Shopify needs to quit reducing staff and actually train the people working for them to know the product they are supporting. Whenever I have contacted Shopify for support, they direct me to help files that I have already read or they contact some other team for resolution. This leads to lengthy waits for the customer. As a former IT Application Support Analyst, this would have been unacceptable to my employer. As a customer of Shopify, I find this unacceptable.

River Art Gallery
United States
9 months using the app
Shopify replied June 3, 2023

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I understand you're facing difficulties on your end and are unable to print labels at all. To further investigate and troubleshoot this, I recommend creating a support request via the Shopify Help Center so our team can take a look: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Victoria, Shopify Support.

July 29, 2023

Only 5 stars because I loved this app at first but now its glitching, not loading, what are y'all doing over there? Fix this! When you delay fixing things you lose customers. Your delay is domino effecting in our organization process. Thanks, hoping for your return!!!!!!

BeatGangLash
United States
5 months using the app
Shopify replied August 9, 2023

Hi, there. We appreciate your honest review and are happy to hear about your positive experience with the app until now. I tried to recreate the issues you are experiencing, however, they may be localized. Have you tried to clear your cache and cookies or use a different browser to see if it persists? For further troubleshooting, I also invite you to connect with us directly here: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Olivia, Shopify Support

August 24, 2023

This app has worked great for my business up until about a month ago and now it will no longer work on my MacBook. I am not sure what happened, but I would love if it could be fixed to be compatible with my MacBook. I prefer to use it when printing in bulk.

Mercantile on Main
United States
12 months using the app
Shopify replied August 29, 2023

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review for Retail Barcodes! We're sorry to hear about these issues that you're running into with the app and your Macbook. We've love to lend a hand in investigating this issue with you. Please use the following link to reach out to our Live Chat via our AI Chat Assistant: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Imogen, Shopify Support