Retail Barcode Labels

Create and print barcode labels for your products

Free

Reviews

2.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    48% of ratings are 1 stars
51 - 60 of 443 reviews

Hills and Dales Estate

I have had nothing but problems with this app! Despite repeated attempts, it does not allow previews. It does not allow me to customize labels so obviously some functionality issues. Hoping to get it resolved soon but it should work better than it does.

Developer reply

March 24, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your feedback with us, and I am sorry to hear that you've experienced numerous issues with the Retail Barcode Labels app. You should be able to customize the labels within the app, and I would recommend uninstalling and reinstalling the app if you have not already, along with trying to access the app via another browser if the previews are not loading.

If the issue persists, please reach out to our support team directly so this can be investigated further: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. They will be able to authenticate you on the store and take a closer look at why this might be happening. -Victor, Shopify Support

MILK MONEY

Great app, easy to use. There's definitely a learning curve to figure out the best process for your store but would recommend it to anyone that has an in-person store and/or fulfillment that requires a barcode. I wish they had the function of QR codes -- where the store could use to ring up but the customer could also scan to see online.

Developer reply

March 24, 2021

I'm glad to hear that you are enjoying the app and have found it easy to use, and thank you for sharing that feedback with us here. I can certainly see why being able to generate QR codes and print them out for you to scan would be helpful, so I will go ahead and pass your feedback onto our development team for their consideration. -Victor, Shopify Support

Gift It Gray

I have run into duplicate barcodes, several, since my shop reopened 3 days ago. Also, I have had been trying to scan products created today and none are scanning. This is frustrating. The POS doesn’t recognize the products at all. But if I search the product with the barcode number in the admin, they are there.

Developer reply

March 16, 2021

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear that you've been having these issues with the app. I would recommend reaching out to our support team so that we can troubleshoot these with you and get the app working as intended: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

7deadlystitches

It's easy to use, but it doesn't have labels for the Rollo printer. So guessing to find what works is annoying. When I can get it to work, it works well.

Developer reply

March 16, 2021

Thank you for providing your feedback to us here, and I'm glad to hear that the app works well for you when you're able to get it working with your printer. The app is designed to work best with supported label printer brands, such as models offered by Dymo and Zebra, so may not be fully functional with Rollo printers. You can read more about the app and its supported models here: https://bit.ly/3vu8zXO. -Victor, Shopify Support

Very Ashley

It works. There aren't a whole lot of label templates to select from. And the custom label templates are minimal at best. But if you stay within the parameters given, this will get the job done. For what it's worth, I dare not complain too much about a fully functioning app that's absolutely free. So, it's good.

SUP2

Barcodes print on label with half the number and +11 have emailed shopify to help fix it and not luck. I think it woul dbe good if glitch can be fixed.

Developer reply

March 8, 2021

Thank you for writing your review. I am sorry to hear that you've had this issue and not received the help you needed, as this is something that should not be happening with the app.

I would recommend trying to contact our support team again, either via a callback or by live chat, so that you can be authenticated on the store and this issue can be investigated in more detail. A member of our team should be able to take a look at the app to try and determine what is causing this problem. You can reach out to them at: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

The Georgian Artisan Shop

The app is very easy to use for creating and printing barcode labels and is virtually plug and play. It will print the basic information you need but if you are looking to customize label layouts there is not a lot of movement. A couple of improvements could be adding the option of using a QR code and the ultimate would be an automatic SKU number generator for new product entered in your store.

Developer reply

March 2, 2021

Thanks so much for this feedback! I'll be sure to pass those suggestions on to the team for you. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Amarantine Minerals

Seriously this app is the best! Works really well and so easy to use! Support is great too! Do yourself a favour

ebarza

We used this application to print the barcode for our store. While using this application we were facing the problem of not printing the price along with the barcode. We contacted to the support team regarding this issue. But they said that your country currency doesn't support with our system as this application is used worldwide for printing the barcode. For developer:
Developers should update this application with time by time as many of the Shopify users using this application for barcode printing.

Developer reply

February 22, 2021

Hi, there! Thank you for that feedback - that is correct, you aren't able to print your pricing on your barcodes using the app if you are using an unsupported currency on your store. If this is the case for you, I'd recommend using the Dymo label printing software instead: https://bit.ly/39fg0Ji. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Elmar

App looks good sadly it bugs when creating template : I only get the barcode and the SKU, even when selecting Price, Product name and Variant. I can t use it if I cant have the price on the label... Hope they ll fix the bug

Developer reply

February 19, 2021

Thanks for reaching out about this! If your labels aren't showing the product price, this is most likely because you're using a currency that isn't currently supported. This app currently only supports the currencies found here: https://bit.ly/3pcMSbf. If you're not using one of those currencies, this would be what's causing your issue there.

If that's the case, I suggest using the Dymo Label software to create your labels instead: https://bit.ly/39fg0Ji.

If you are using a supported currency, please contact our support team so that we can look into this for you further: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support