Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

by Shopify

Create and print barcode labels for your products

2.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    49% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

61 - 70 of 434 reviews

NORA GARDNER | OFFICIAL STORE

This app is easy to use and it's exactly what we need.
It would be nice to be able to set up what kind of barcode it creates.
It has only the 8-digits option.

Developer reply

February 11, 2021

Thank you for this feedback! I can definitely see how more digit options could be beneficial to users. I'll be sure to pass that on to the developers as a feature request for you. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

400 RS Home & Design

This has helped us streamline our products and be more efficient. So happy we purchased a barcode and applied this app.

Emerald Lane Boutique

When you click create barcodes, it doesn't create them for everything without selecting the item. It should go to the one I have been working on automatically. Also, it doesn't put the size or color in the description when it prints so you have to go look up the barcode to match it. That is time consuming. Also, hard to get it to print in the middle of label

Developer reply

February 1, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and for providing your feedback to us here in your review. I can certainly see why it'd be a benefit for the barcode to be created for the product you're working on, as opposed to having to manually select it.

In terms of the label alignment and the size and colours being missed from the description, I'd like to take a look at these issues and see if I can help at all. I will send an email to you shortly to touch base with you on this, so please look out for that and get back to me there if you're still requiring assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support

VictorianLadies

wanted an output which shows product name OR SKU id & price along with the barcode at the same time. Though the customization have this option but the final output does not show the 'price' part. i can't figure out why only price is not getting showed. Now if i choose the price tag option than it shows only price..not the sku or anything else...whts the use if you cant map price with the sku code or product name!!

Developer reply

January 25, 2021

Thanks for reaching out about this. If your labels aren't showing the product price, this is most likely because you're using an unsupported currency. The Retail Barcode Labels app currently only supports the currencies found here: https://bit.ly/3pcMSbf. If you're not using one of those currencies, that would be why your prices aren't appearing on your labels.

If that's the case, I would recommend using Dymo Label software as an alternative for creating labels: https://bit.ly/39fg0Ji.

If you are using one of the supported currencies listed, please contact support so that we can look into this for you further: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Kothari's Shop

This is a very useful app, no doubt, but...
Everytime I want to see a preview of the label, it says "There was a problem generating a preview".
Also, even though I successfully print the labels (Without reviewing it in preview option), I never gets price printed.
Do you know what would be the issue?

Developer reply

January 12, 2021

Hey, there! Thanks for letting us know about the issues you're having with the app - it's possible these may have something to do with your browser and your printing settings. I'd like to help you troubleshoot these, so I'll follow up with you via email shortly. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

Channel Islands Surfboards

You should add a feature that allows you to bulk print barcodes/tags, especially linked to transfer orders. Very annoying after receiving a transfer I have to go through and individually find the item, and print each tag.

Developer reply

January 11, 2021

Hi, there! You should be able to print barcode labels in bulk by navigating to the app and then clicking on "Print labels". You can then search and select which products you'd like to print for in bulk. If this isn't working for you, please reach out to support and we'd be happy to take a look with you. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Rock Paper Scissors

This app is really frustrating. It doesnt create barcodes consistently. It logs out of shopify & is just a frustration.

Developer reply

January 11, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback here; I'm sorry to hear you're having trouble with the app. I'd like to help you troubleshoot these issues, so I'll follow up with you via email shortly to take a look together. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

no. 186

Works well, but there's too many clicks to generate a barcode. And i really miss an autogenerate option, and a direct print function from variants/products. The process are too time consuming.

Developer reply

January 10, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review here; this is definitely valuable feedback. I'll be sure to pass this on to our developers as a feature request for you, and hopefully it will help inform app updates in the future. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Woods4Life

The app works as intended - however - they don't have Avery labels in American sizes/styles. You have to buy a European version for their template to work. I like that they bulk create barcodes - however - I had to go to the Avery website itself to design my own - which pretty much made this 99% not useful. If they can update their templates and add the 1x1 or the 1.5 x 1.5 in American template formatting that would be amazing.

Developer reply

January 11, 2021

Thanks for this feedback! I'd recommend taking a look at the Multi-Label Barcodes app, which might be a better fit for you: https://bit.ly/35q2qAD. In regards to European vs. American, it sounds like you may be referring to metric vs. imperial. In that case, you'll just want to convert the sizing to find out the equivalent label in inches. Hope that helps! Feel free to reach out to support any time with more questions. - Brie, Shopify Support

Franklin Dovecote

I like this app because it helps me to keep a good count on my inventory and helps others using the store front to know if they are ringing up the correct items. I do not like that I can't view templates to delete on the first page past a certain point.