Retail Barcode Labels

Create and print barcode labels for your products

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

2.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    49% of ratings are 1 stars
61 - 70 of 458 reviews

Dancefloor Shop

NICE AND HELPFUL APP, BUT I THINK IT'S BETTER IF YOU PUT A SPACE BETWEEN "€" AND THE NUMBER (PRICE).

Developer reply

April 5, 2021

Thanks for reaching out and i'm glad to hear the app is working well for you. I'll also submit this feedback to our development team for you. - Oliver, Shopify Support

I Dance Contemporary

I used this app to help me generate barcodes for my products. Google blocked and didn’t publish products to Google because of the barcodes generated by this app. I have logged in a case with Shopify Chat Support. They could not help and they will come back to me when they have a solution. Until then, I am giving 1 star to this app. I will update if the things will sort out well.

Developer reply

April 5, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your feedback with us, and I am sorry to hear that you've experienced some issues getting your products approved by Google. It sounds like you've already contacted our Support team which is exactly what I would have recommended. Hope we can get this cleared up with you as soon as possible! -Oliver, Shopify Support

Storehaus

I think it is a convenience app for a barcode. The only and most problematic thing is that the app does not support my language and my currency. Quite a disappointing since Shopify itself did a great job with translating the language.

Developer reply

April 2, 2021

I'm glad to hear that you're finding the app convenient, and thank you for sharing that feedback with us here. I can certainly see why being able to use the app in your own language would be helpful, so I will go ahead and pass your feedback onto our development team for their consideration. -Oliver, Shopify Support

Curvy Beach

Hi! I love these barcodes but needs help making multiple item barcodes per sheet. Can you help me with that? Thank you!

Developer reply

March 31, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and I'm glad to hear that you're enjoying the app! In terms of customizing the barcodes, the options available to you may depend on which type of printer you're using, or how you have your template set up.

I would recommend reaching out to our support team directly so that you can be authenticated on the store and we can take a closer look at trying to get your barcode labels set up correctly. You can do so via this link: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Gateside Plant Centre

I used this app to start using barcodes for the very first time and it was seamless. Very easy to use and a great time saver for stock control. Thanks

Hills and Dales Estate

I have had nothing but problems with this app! Despite repeated attempts, it does not allow previews. It does not allow me to customize labels so obviously some functionality issues. Hoping to get it resolved soon but it should work better than it does.

Developer reply

March 24, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your feedback with us, and I am sorry to hear that you've experienced numerous issues with the Retail Barcode Labels app. You should be able to customize the labels within the app, and I would recommend uninstalling and reinstalling the app if you have not already, along with trying to access the app via another browser if the previews are not loading.

If the issue persists, please reach out to our support team directly so this can be investigated further: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. They will be able to authenticate you on the store and take a closer look at why this might be happening. -Victor, Shopify Support

MILK MONEY

Great app, easy to use. There's definitely a learning curve to figure out the best process for your store but would recommend it to anyone that has an in-person store and/or fulfillment that requires a barcode. I wish they had the function of QR codes -- where the store could use to ring up but the customer could also scan to see online.

Developer reply

March 24, 2021

I'm glad to hear that you are enjoying the app and have found it easy to use, and thank you for sharing that feedback with us here. I can certainly see why being able to generate QR codes and print them out for you to scan would be helpful, so I will go ahead and pass your feedback onto our development team for their consideration. -Victor, Shopify Support

Gift It Gray

I have run into duplicate barcodes, several, since my shop reopened 3 days ago. Also, I have had been trying to scan products created today and none are scanning. This is frustrating. The POS doesn’t recognize the products at all. But if I search the product with the barcode number in the admin, they are there.

Developer reply

March 16, 2021

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear that you've been having these issues with the app. I would recommend reaching out to our support team so that we can troubleshoot these with you and get the app working as intended: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

7deadlystitches

It's easy to use, but it doesn't have labels for the Rollo printer. So guessing to find what works is annoying. When I can get it to work, it works well.

Developer reply

March 16, 2021

Thank you for providing your feedback to us here, and I'm glad to hear that the app works well for you when you're able to get it working with your printer. The app is designed to work best with supported label printer brands, such as models offered by Dymo and Zebra, so may not be fully functional with Rollo printers. You can read more about the app and its supported models here: https://bit.ly/3vu8zXO. -Victor, Shopify Support

Very Ashley

It works. There aren't a whole lot of label templates to select from. And the custom label templates are minimal at best. But if you stay within the parameters given, this will get the job done. For what it's worth, I dare not complain too much about a fully functioning app that's absolutely free. So, it's good.