Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

by Shopify

Create and print barcode labels for your products

2.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    49% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

81 - 90 of 409 reviews

Gypsy Jewels Tx

Many of the barcodes that print ate not readable. They will not scan. Its expensive to print labels that are useless. Also the program doesn't recognize keywords for searching items to print. Very time consuming to have to print labels one item at at time.

Developer reply

September 8, 2020

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear you're having trouble with your labels - this is most likely an issue with your scanner or label printer. I'd like to help you troubleshoot this so that we can get those labels working for you. I'll send you an email shortly and we can take a look together. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

PapayaOslo

The App works as it should. However it does miss couple of features.
1. It would be great if it will allow to print the product type.
2.Ifit would grant access to low level users to print labels. (Without accessing the products themselves)

Otherwise top notch - Recommended.

Studio Style

THIS IS NOT WORKING FOR ME. The labels print off center even though I have the exact avery labels in my settings.

Developer reply

September 3, 2020

Thank you for providing us with this feedback. I'd like to learn more about the labels you're using, so I'll be following up with you via email. You can reply directly to me there once you receive it so that we can discuss this further. Talk to you soon! - Oliver, Shopify Support

Detroit Shirt Company

It does a decent job but really wish that it would give the option to print barcodes from the order page, I end up entering all of the same information twice.

J.T.B. Fitness Trainers

YOU NEED TO UP DATE YOUR AVERY PAPER TYPE FOR SMALL LABELS!!!!! Barcodes are cool and easy thanks for that

Developer reply

August 25, 2020

Thank you for sharing this feedback. I'd like to learn more about the label sizes you're looking for, so I'm going to follow up with you via email. Please keep an eye out for my email, and reply directly back to me once you receive it so that we can discuss this further. Talk soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

Madison + Mallory

We have thousands of duplicated barcodes and were told previously it was because of a switch that happened with the system. They told us older products that were created before the switch may have duplicate barcodes created, but we have new products created daily that are being given duplicate barcodes. This causes issues with other third party apps that cannot differentiate between our products because of duplicate barcodes.

Developer reply

August 25, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced this with the Retail Barcode Labels app but thank you for notifying us of the trouble you've experienced here. I'd like to take a closer look and see if there's anything else we can do to troubleshoot this issue, so I will be sending an email to you shortly to discuss this with you further if you're still looking for help. Please get back to me there if that is the case. -Oliver, Shopify Support

Manny Tools

the app work really well, but it add only 8 numbers of barcode, and google ask at least 12 to work, can you please update the app

Developer reply

August 25, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback to us here. I am glad to see that you've found the app to work well for you, but I can see why being able to generate 12-digit barcodes rather than be limited to 8 would be a big help from a Google Shopping perspective. I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team; your suggestions are greatly appreciated. -Victor, Shopify Support

PeakVerityResources

The app is not flexible enough on the label sizes. The labels print to a .pdf anyways. The ability to add our logo would help.

Developer reply

August 25, 2020

Thank you for sharing your review and I appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I understand how adding a logo and having different label sizes available would be a useful feature to have, so I will be sure to pass on your suggestion to our development team. I'll also be following up with you via email, so feel free to respond directly should you have any further feedback to share. Thanks again! - Julie, Shopify Support

JoeyRae

This app is terrible! The product has a handful of bugs that need to be fixed. (1) you should be able to bulk generate and print labels directly from a purchase order. (2) yes, you can bulk print labels, but there is a bug in the algorithm. Once you select one item, it completely forgets you've selected it and the entire list of items you selected to print tags goes away and it only prints the most recently selected item. SOMEONE PLEASE FIX THIS BUG!!!!!!!!!

Developer reply

August 23, 2020

Thank you for sharing this feedback. I understand the frustration you've encountered while trying to use the Retail Barcode Labels app, and I'd like to discuss this setup further to help determine why the barcodes aren't working. I'll send you an email shortly so that we can investigate this in more detail. Talk soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

Woolerina

We are no longer able to access the Retail Barcode Label App - we are getting a message that the IP address is not recognised. Have tried deleting the app & re-installing it, however when we try to re-install it, it also shows a message that the IP address is not recognised.
I have emailed the support email address without response. I am very disappointed by this & it is affecting our ability to run our business.

Developer reply

August 21, 2020

Thank you for your review and for bringing this issue to our attention. I'm sorry to hear that you are having difficulties accessing the Retail Barcodes app, but I'm glad that you've reached out to our Support team. I would be happy to look into the status for you, so I'll be sending you an email shortly with an update and some troubleshooting steps. Thanks again! -Julie, Shopify Support

1 2 5 6 7 9 11 12 13 40 41
1 2 5 6 7 9 11 12 13 40 41