Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

by Shopify

Create and print barcode labels for your products

2.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    49% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

101 - 110 of 416 reviews

Stars and Studs Boutique

Loaded the App 24 hours ago worked fine for 1 night, try to use it tonight not working, opening our storefront finally and now we are dead in the water with our bar codes, Manually Pricing it is... pretty sad pay this much money for Shopify may have to look at another alternative.....

Developer reply

August 11, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate receiving feedback like this. I'm sorry to hear you've had some trouble with the Retail Barcode Labels app and I'd love to see if I can help you get it working again. I'll be reaching to you via email shortly. Please respond to me there if you'd like to dig into this further together. - Oliver, Shopify Support

Pineapple Lain Boutique

It appears that this app is no longer working. Also, the contact information is NOT working. Not cool to get rid of an app that people use with no warning.

Developer reply

August 11, 2020

Thank you for writing this review and I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced some trouble with the Retail Barcode Labels app. I'd like to take a closer look at this to see if I can help, so I will be sending you an email shortly so that we can discuss this in more detail. Please respond to me there if you are still seeking assistance. -Oliver, Shopify Support

Vaqueras Boutique

App completely disappeared today!! Anyone else having this problem??? Help!! And the tech support toll free number is no longer working

Developer reply

August 11, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with this feedback, and I'm sorry to hear that you've run into some problems with the app. The app underwent a recent update which required re-installation from the Shopify App Store. I've taken your feedback to our developers in hopes that we can improve this process in the future. All the best! -Oliver, Shopify Support

Wildernest Inc

Why this app doesn't work when you create a purchase order in shopify is BEYOND me. Having inventory accuracy is super important and if we could just print right from the purchase order window we could ensure items were getting the correct labels. As it is now we have to print tags from the product page and then receive the items on a PO - it's a second step that should be easy to remedy.

Developer reply

August 11, 2020

I really appreciate you taking the time to write this review, and I want to confirm that your feedback has been shared with our developers. We're always looking for ways to improve the app so that it makes sense and works efficiently for your business, so this feedback is tremendously valuable. Thank you! -Sophia, Shopify Support

Latch Boutique

Works half the time. Very frustrating. Used to work perfectly and now it's a hassle to even use to create barcodes.

Developer reply

August 10, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with this feedback, and I'm sorry to hear that you've run into some problems with the app. I'd like to learn more about these issues to see if I can help at all so will be sending an email shortly to touch base with you on this. Please get back to me there if you're still looking for assistance. -OIiver, Shopify Support

Al Shams Abayas

The app is great and so easy to use. It helps us track our inventory and we love that we can use our phones to look up product information right on the showroom floor, customers are impressed and it makes us look like a well run operation. I recommend this app.

Across the Street

Perfect app for adding barcodes to all your products instantly. There is an option to generate barcodes for products that haven't got them yet (or rewrite all of them with new ones). I guess this last feature is causing some issues with other users (probably that's why the rating of this app is lower that should be, in my opinion).

The only option that I miss at the moment, is a way to define custom sized labels. There is a lot to choose from, but we need a really specific size. Could this be added, please? :)

Card N All Gaming

This app will destroy your UPCs of existing products. My entire database of 100,000 products are all compromised because of this app! Do not use!

Developer reply

August 10, 2020

Thank you for leaving this review. I'm so sorry to hear that you had a frustrating experience with the app. I would like to take a look into the account to find out what happened and see if there's anything I can do to help. I have sent you an email in order to investigate. Please respond to that email whenever you're able to and we can take a look into this together. -Oliver, Shopify Support

Season Cookshop

Messes up ALL your barcodes. I have had to go back over 500 barcodes repeatedly until I eventually figured out it was this app messing everything up. Avoid.

Developer reply

August 6, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'd like to take a look into this issue for you and offer some guidance. I'll be sending you an email shortly so we can discuss this further. If you are still needing assistance, feel free to respond to my email directly and we can continue from there. Thanks! - Julie, Shopify Support

LJ's Retail Therapy

When it works it's great but I am weekly having problems with it- it's quite frustrating..............

Developer reply

August 3, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with this feedback, and I'm sorry to hear that you've run into consistent problems with the app. I'd like to learn more about these issues to see if I can help at all so will be sending an email shortly to touch base with you on this. Please get back to me there if you're still looking for assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support

1 2 7 8 9 11 13 14 15 41 42
1 2 7 8 9 11 13 14 15 41 42