Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

by Shopify

Create and print barcode labels for your products

2.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    53% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

121 - 130 of 363 reviews

WWTA

Really the only issue I have with this app is that a good portion of my labels are not being generated with titles, which isn't the worst thing in the world, but it's quite obnoxious and seems random as to which products will have titles and which won't. Customer service has been fairly useless in addressing this issue.

Developer reply

November 7, 2019

Thanks for sharing this feedback on the Retail Barcode Labels app. I understand you're having troubles with the titles on your labels, and I'm sorry you've had difficulties resolving this with our Support team. I'd like to help look into this further, so I'm going to send you a follow up email with more information. I look forward to speaking with you soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

American Car Craft

This app went rogue and replaced all the barcodes on-site with 8 digit codes. What little support I received just said there were plenty of warnings that action was going to take place...not so. Now Google Shopping sees all barcodes as invalid. Not happy I gave 1 star because there is no -1 option.

Developer reply

October 30, 2019

Thank you for posting this review and sharing these details. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you had with the Retail Barcode Labels app, and how this impacted your setup with Google Shopping. I understand the difficulties this has created for you, so I'd like to follow up with you via email so we can discuss your specific experience in more detail. I'll be in touch soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

Podwinkle

At first, I thought his app was great because it was easy to figure out. But then, when you start using it, it takes forever to go through each item to pick barcode for, and then it won't print, and I could not find a way to save what I had selected because it made me start all over again. I spend hours trying to get it to print, and every time I tried to print an error would come up! Such a waist of time.

Developer reply

October 30, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback on your experience. To speed up the process of creating and adding barcodes, try following these steps (http://bit.ly/2NmqNoW) to assign barcodes to all products and variants. In terms of the print error, this may be resolved by ensuring your printer is set up with these recommended settings: http://bit.ly/331SMkl.

I'm going to send you a follow up email so we can work through these issues together in more detail. I look forward to speaking with you soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

Random Swag

This Simple barcode app gets the job done. Works great with our Dymo printer. Great way to speed up the order process without having to pay for barcodes. Barcodes do not work with other marketplaces but are great for internal usage
RandomSwag.com

Boutique 1780

This app makes it much easier for me to label and manage my inventory, but I wish I had more control over the layout of the labels.

Juntos Project

The barcodes supposedly generated but I could not see them on the product page or create a file to add. Waste of time!

Developer reply

October 14, 2019

Thank you for writing your review and providing us with your feedback. When you generate barcodes for products using the Retail Barcode Labels app, the barcodes should then appear in the Inventory section for each product.

If this hasn't been happening or if you're unsure on how to utilize the app's features, I'd be happy to take a closer look and offer some guidance on this. I'll be sending you an email shortly to touch base with you on this so please keep an eye out for that and get back to me there if you'd like some assistance with using the app. -Victor

Sheen Uncovered

I am using this app to create and print labels for products we sell in our shop. It was working fine so far and was really easy and with just few steps I was able to print barcodes. We use Demo LabelWriter 450. I didn't need to use the app for a few weeks but yesterday I had to print few barcodes and it is not working fine anymore.
It prints only parts of the information on the label. I've been trying different settings, followed the instructions and recommendations from the app help page, noting seems to work.
Could you please give me any idea how to deal with this case?

Thank you
Mira

Ipanema

I am setting up a new online store and I used this to create all my barcodes. Now when I connect to Google Shopping my items get rejected for incorrect barcode. They are looking for a 13 digit barcode and this only provided 8 digit codes.... unless I am missing something!

Developer reply

October 7, 2019

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback to us. The barcodes you need for the Google Shopping channel are GTINs, which must be sourced by yourself and are a requirement Google themselves ask for in order to run ads on their platform.

The codes created with the Retail Barcode Labels are therefore inappropriate, and are more appropriately used for inventory management and stock-taking purposes. I hope this helps explain the situation but I will be sending you an email shortly to touch base with you incase you have any further questions. -Victor, Shopify Support

Southern Soul Boutique

I use this app on a daily basis. For some reason the last few weeks the barcode creator is not consistent and more often then not i have to create the barcodes several times before they actually create and can print

Developer reply

October 3, 2019

Thank you for your review! I'm sorry to hear that you've been having trouble with the app recently. I'd like to do what I can to help.

I’ve followed up with you via email as well so that I can look into this further with our technical team. I look forward to speaking soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Maiden Noir

Quick and easy to select which products need barcodes/labels but need's additional DYMO size label options. Without the stock 3 sizes, the app is basically useless.

Developer reply

October 3, 2019

Thanks for sharing this feedback on the Retail Barcode Labels app. I'm glad to hear that you found the app easy to use, though I understand it's not currently working for your business due to some of the label sizes you require not being available on the app. Our developers are always working to improve the functionality of our integrations, so I'd like to share your thoughts with them regarding this.

I'm going to follow up with you via email so that we can discuss your specific experience further and properly log your feedback on our end. Looking forward to speaking with you soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

1 2 9 10 11 13 15 16 17 36 37
1 2 9 10 11 13 15 16 17 36 37