Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

by Shopify

Create and print barcode labels for your products

2.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    49% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

111 - 120 of 434 reviews

Madison + Mallory

We have thousands of duplicated barcodes and were told previously it was because of a switch that happened with the system. They told us older products that were created before the switch may have duplicate barcodes created, but we have new products created daily that are being given duplicate barcodes. This causes issues with other third party apps that cannot differentiate between our products because of duplicate barcodes.

Developer reply

August 25, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced this with the Retail Barcode Labels app but thank you for notifying us of the trouble you've experienced here. I'd like to take a closer look and see if there's anything else we can do to troubleshoot this issue, so I will be sending an email to you shortly to discuss this with you further if you're still looking for help. Please get back to me there if that is the case. -Oliver, Shopify Support

Manny Tools

the app work really well, but it add only 8 numbers of barcode, and google ask at least 12 to work, can you please update the app

Developer reply

August 25, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback to us here. I am glad to see that you've found the app to work well for you, but I can see why being able to generate 12-digit barcodes rather than be limited to 8 would be a big help from a Google Shopping perspective. I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team; your suggestions are greatly appreciated. -Victor, Shopify Support

PeakVerityResources

The app is not flexible enough on the label sizes. The labels print to a .pdf anyways. The ability to add our logo would help.

Developer reply

August 25, 2020

Thank you for sharing your review and I appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I understand how adding a logo and having different label sizes available would be a useful feature to have, so I will be sure to pass on your suggestion to our development team. I'll also be following up with you via email, so feel free to respond directly should you have any further feedback to share. Thanks again! - Julie, Shopify Support

JoeyRae

This app is terrible! The product has a handful of bugs that need to be fixed. (1) you should be able to bulk generate and print labels directly from a purchase order. (2) yes, you can bulk print labels, but there is a bug in the algorithm. Once you select one item, it completely forgets you've selected it and the entire list of items you selected to print tags goes away and it only prints the most recently selected item. SOMEONE PLEASE FIX THIS BUG!!!!!!!!!

Developer reply

August 23, 2020

Thank you for sharing this feedback. I understand the frustration you've encountered while trying to use the Retail Barcode Labels app, and I'd like to discuss this setup further to help determine why the barcodes aren't working. I'll send you an email shortly so that we can investigate this in more detail. Talk soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

Woolerina

We are no longer able to access the Retail Barcode Label App - we are getting a message that the IP address is not recognised. Have tried deleting the app & re-installing it, however when we try to re-install it, it also shows a message that the IP address is not recognised.
I have emailed the support email address without response. I am very disappointed by this & it is affecting our ability to run our business.

Developer reply

August 21, 2020

Thank you for your review and for bringing this issue to our attention. I'm sorry to hear that you are having difficulties accessing the Retail Barcodes app, but I'm glad that you've reached out to our Support team. I would be happy to look into the status for you, so I'll be sending you an email shortly with an update and some troubleshooting steps. Thanks again! -Julie, Shopify Support

alfaberry

I am totally and utterly disappointed by this app. We used it for about a year or so, and it seems to be OK until, it started generating duplicate barcodes. What an utter nightmare. I mean it just needs to do ONE THING. JUST ONE THING - unique barcodes. And it manages to create duplicates. I rang up support, and was told this was "known" If it was know - this is a critical defect!. It shouldn't be that hard to create unique codes. That's what computers are really really good at doing. Please fix this.

Developer reply

August 12, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced this issue with the Retail Barcode Labels app but thank you for notifying us of this problem here. I'd like to take a closer look and see if there's anything else we can do to troubleshoot this issue, so I will be sending an email to you shortly to discuss this with you further if you're still looking for help. Please get back to me there if that is the case. -Victor, Shopify Support

Carver Junk Company

Barcode printing works great. Wish that the prompt to create barcodes after selecting the ones to print, wouldn’t make you start all over. There should be an option to creat barcodes for selected print items, where one doesn’t already exist.

Developer reply

August 12, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with your feedback, and I'm glad to hear that you've been able to print your barcodes successfully using the app. I can see why the workflow you've suggested would be a useful addition to the app so I will be sure to pass on your comments to our development team for their consideration. Thanks again. -Victor, Shopify Support

Logan Malloch

We use this app regularly and it's been a great help, a lot of our goods are from local artist and makers that too numerous to remember it all so this makes things faster and easier at the till.

Stars and Studs Boutique

Loaded the App 24 hours ago worked fine for 1 night, try to use it tonight not working, opening our storefront finally and now we are dead in the water with our bar codes, Manually Pricing it is... pretty sad pay this much money for Shopify may have to look at another alternative.....

Developer reply

August 11, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate receiving feedback like this. I'm sorry to hear you've had some trouble with the Retail Barcode Labels app and I'd love to see if I can help you get it working again. I'll be reaching to you via email shortly. Please respond to me there if you'd like to dig into this further together. - Oliver, Shopify Support

Pineapple Lain Boutique

It appears that this app is no longer working. Also, the contact information is NOT working. Not cool to get rid of an app that people use with no warning.

Developer reply

August 11, 2020

Thank you for writing this review and I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced some trouble with the Retail Barcode Labels app. I'd like to take a closer look at this to see if I can help, so I will be sending you an email shortly so that we can discuss this in more detail. Please respond to me there if you are still seeking assistance. -Oliver, Shopify Support

1 2 8 9 10 12 14 15 16 43 44
1 2 8 9 10 12 14 15 16 43 44