AfterShip Returns , 2,100 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and seamless Shopify integration, simplifying the returns process. Customers can choose their return type, and merchants can efficiently issue refunds or store credits. The customer service is praised for its promptness and extra effort, with representatives like Loovish, Neha, and Aditya Kumar receiving special mentions. Merchants also value the continuous improvements, such as estimated shipping costs for returns. The app is recommended for its reliability, time-saving features, and problem-solving capabilities.

July 7, 2023

Nalinee was efficient and helped me very easily solve my issue. She provided great customer service.

KIWI/ fig.
United States
10 months using the app
January 17, 2023

Excellent customer service, Ayush was most helpful in understanding my query and assisting me with a return address issue. Can highly recommend the app.

Medshop Singapore
Over 3 years using the app
February 27, 2023

very good app they helped me a lot in the app.good customer service.i recommend this app for who need to add a return shipment to their store again.highly recomended

Haas Store
Sri Lanka
19 days using the app
Edited January 3, 2023

Customer support does not exist. I have tried for days to make contact with them via email and chat. I believe the chat is a robot, not a human. Keeps repeating itself over and over again. Email support just keeps replying back with an automated message that they are looking into it and will get back to me.

Tried to setup 4 Shopify sites, but I cannot get the label generator to work with my FedEx accounts. I do not recommend for anyone to use this company.

Urban Expressions
United States
About 1 year using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied January 3, 2023

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

It is unfortunate to know that you didn't have the best experience with customer support and our app.

Your feedback has been registered for the customer support so that they can help you on priority.

Also, we've reviewed your concern with login & label generation. I would like to inform you that the login issue is already resolved and to fix the label generation concern we've escalated it to our Postmen development team and we will surely get back to you via chat and email once it will be fixed.

Rest, please be assured that you are our valued user, and we are committed to providing the best support at all times.

Please don’t hesitate to contact us directly at if you have any questions or suggestions. Our Support Team is available 24/7 to provide you with assistance and resolve any concerns that you may have.

Team Returns Center

June 27, 2023

Attentive customer care and easy integration to automate the return process. Really happy with the app!

United States
10 months using the app
January 10, 2023

This app is easy to use and really help for my Shopify store. Further I can deal with my issue with the support team and they have a fast replying time.

United Kingdom
4 months using the app
November 7, 2022

100 percent most of the 5 stars whose reviews are fake literary this is the most horrible app I have ever used because of these reasons 1- I requested a custom domain, and they charged me 120$ per year, and after two months, they changed the domain to a different store that is not owned.
2- I paid a subscription for one year, which was 185$; then, two times, they charged an amount 40$ for each transaction without any reason, and they uninstalled the app from my store. Rubbish service and big SPAAAAAM Update 7/Nov/2022
they ignored my emails, even the Shopify support email,s and they are not refunding the amount which they suppose to return back or giving any proof of refund. To everyone, please don't use this app its a horrible and cheating service.

23 days using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied November 7, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

Your feedback has been registered. You are our valued user, and we are committed to providing the best support at all times.

I would like to inform you that the refund was processed and we don't have the confirmation receipt however, Shopify will provide you the invoice credit in the next billing cycle. Along with that $120 was refunded to your original payment method.

If you require any additional help, please let us know. Our ‘Support Team is available 24/7 to provide you with assistance and resolve any concerns that you may have either via live chat or you can email us

Team Returns Center

July 25, 2023

A little bit difficult to navigate but the support team are right on hand to assist! They answer very quickly and efficiently.

United Arab Emirates
About 2 hours using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied July 26, 2023

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am sorry for the trouble you faced while navigating and also I am glad our customer support team helped you with that.

We will definitely work on your feedback, We will do our best to make sure your experience with us is worth a 5-star rating

If you need any help with the app, please do not hesitate to contact us. Our “support team” is available 24/7 to help you.

Team Returns Center

February 20, 2023

Nice customer service! thank you so much for the quick response! I'll try more to test the app. Thanks again!

United States
14 days using the app
March 9, 2023

Moazzam provided excellent support through the online chat regarding return software for Shopify. He was patient, and knowledgeable, and provided practical solutions. His expertise in the Shopify return software was impressive, and he gave me the confidence to make informed decisions. I highly recommend Moazzam to anyone needing assistance in this area.

JOMI Compression
United States
Over 3 years using the app