Reviews (152)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and efficient workflows, including real-time inventory updates, efficient picking flow, and streamlined purchase orders. It's praised for its scalability, ability to handle high order volumes, and seamless integration with Shopify. The app's customer service is noted for its responsiveness and effective onboarding. Merchants highlight the app's automation rules, multi-warehouse support, and detailed 3PL billing options as beneficial features. Some merchants have found that the app has simplified their tech stack by replacing multiple apps with one comprehensive solution.

May 4, 2018

ShipHero is the answer to all your inefficiencies in your warehouse!

Are you looking for a complete, "out of the box", Warehouse Management System (WMS) to improve your business?

Do you want to enable LIVE inventory quantities that are pushed to your sales platform, organize your warehouse inventory with product locations, improve picking/shipping speed and accuracy, lower shipping costs, have the ability to cycle count inventory on a regular basis without closing your store, create purchase orders and receive inventory with the click of a button, and continuously track warehouse performance and metrics in real time?? ShipHero can do all this and MORE!

Our business was growing at such a rate that we could barely keep up with the volume of orders each day. We were in need of a system that was much more efficient and accurate compared to the current system we were using, which was basically "Stone Age" technology. We needed a system that controlled our inventory across our various sales channels, IN REAL TIME, to prevent running out of stock, causing customer back orders. We wanted a system to seamlessly purchase products from our manufacturers, receive them into our warehouse inventory, and make them available for sale on our channels. Picking and shipping orders with paper invoices, one at a time, was just not efficient any more. Trying to determine the cheapest and fastest shipping carrier ourselves was slowing our throughput with shipping. We were tired of manually taking metrics and entering them in an excel sheet to create reports on our progress within the warehouse. The list when on, and on, and on...

Once we found ShipHero, it was game on! It seemed as though every thing we needed to improve upon to grow our business, ShipHero had an answer for. The ShipHero Support staff was instrumental in assisting in the implantation of their system. They stayed in constant communication every time we had questions about how to use or implement the system until we had a solution. With a very useful support web page, YouTube videos, LIVE webchat, and the rest of their solutions support team, setting up ShipHero was not that hard at all.

In a little over 6 weeks, our warehouse went from the stone age to the 21st century and we couldn't be happier! The warehouse used to be a focal point of our attention, now that we have ShipHero in place, we can focus our entire attention on continuing to grow our business!

Nashua Nutrition
United States
8 months using the app
August 27, 2021

I've used several shipping softwares and none of them have had as many features and customization as ShipHero. While we do run into some glitches here and there, it's because they are constantly working to improve the software. They are quick to resolve any issues and really listen to feature requests. The connection to Shopify is incredibly quick and accurate. This software has vastly improved our inventory management and fulfillment. The care that went into our onboarding process can't be beat. Our onboarding specialist made sure we were able to transition our processes as seamlessly as possible and helped tailor the system to our shipping requirements. Thank you Mike & ShipHero!

Holy Grail Steak Co.
United States
8 months using the app
ShipHero replied September 2, 2021

Thank you Holy Grail Steak Co. for leaving such an amazing review! We're so glad that your onboarding experience with our team was awesome. We pride ourselves working with our clients to make their implementation as easy and painless as possible! We're so glad you're part of the ShipHero family.

September 29, 2016

Shiphero has been an integral part of our operations. From tracking inventory to fulfilling complex orders, this tool has been nothing short of perfect. Best customer service in the industry too.

Ventum
United States
8 months using the app
November 13, 2020

Shiphero has been one of the best decisions for our logistics. We have been able to handle more order volume efficiently and more precisely. It has even allowed us to expand our warehouse operations. The platform is easy to understand and use. Support has also been amazing and has sponsored special requirements for our business model.

ILOVEPINCH
Colombia
7 months using the app
November 9, 2020

Our experience with Shiphero has been awesome! PROS
- Incredibly efficient pick/pack/ship. We have almost doubled our efficiency in the warehouse.
- Accurately pushes inventory levels to many sales channels
- Customer support is responsive and actually cares
- Easy to use kitting/bundling
- Automated shipping rate shopping CONS
- Steeper learning curve than some software
- Initial setup takes time to do correctly - Minimal reporting analytics

PNW Components
United States
7 months using the app
October 4, 2019

ShipHero is great! It is our first WMS and a good fit for a growing e-commerce operation. We transitioned from a paper pick ticket process to barcodes and scanners and ShipHero pretty much does everything we need it to do. Onboarding was very helpful. Danielle stuck with us and answered all of our questions. Post-onboarding support has been great as well. They actually add features that we request! We needed a custom report through their API and their developers made it happen for us! Their ecosystem is a little jumbled between multiple apps and web-based platforms. It can be hard to know where to find certain settings and there are multiple exports/imports for different product details. Hopefully this will be streamlined in future updates.
Consistent weekly upgrades and bug fixes are great. The software seems to be getting better all the time.

The Goulet Pen Company
United States
6 months using the app
October 27, 2017

If you are looking to fulfill every last need you can think of --- shipping, accurate barcoding with inventory control, returns (THAT UPDATE AND HOLD YOUR INVENTORY--- EEEK), you name it... THIS IS THE program to get.

I have spent MONTHS trying to swing between programs that would give me workarounds to provide simply everything shiphero provides. I cannot go on and on about this company and program enough. Martin and Nicholas are CONSTANTLY working and helping me WHENEVER I need. They go above and beyond, they work out small quirks, help me understand things that I don't quite get, they help me process solve to most efficiently utilize their products to help my business grow and run smoothly. They have a HUGE database of help pages as well that cover nearly every question you can think of.

It's truly the entire package for e-commerce operations to run like they SHOULD. Accurately, speedy and everything connected in ONE location with Shopify. They just GET IT. You aren't talking to bland, vanilla developers who have no idea how things should flow or work in actuality. They GET it. Things make SENSE.

Not only are they extremely responsive, kind and intuitive....they're a riot! They actually have PERSONALITY. Especially that crazy British mess, Nicholas. The entire thing is just an absolute breath of fresh air. I am THRILLED to have this program and work with this company. I simply do not have enough words or time to fully explain the benefits and issues it's solved for my business and employees. We're about to take OFF and expand into a large warehouse. With their help, this transition will be FLAWLESS. As mentioned, I don't have enough good things to say about them. I really don't. There's literally NOTHING that they do not have that I absolutely wish it could. It's the MAC DADDY and I can tell you, if you stick with it, this program and team will make it worth it.

To be 100% genuine here, I think the only thing worth even mentioning that is a bit of an issue is the $99 user fee. When I am hiring part-time help to help pick and pack (literally nothing else) - that is just too expensive. That increases costs a lot and no matter how I slice it and try to make it more economically feasible, I can't quite validate that expense per user. I feel there should be an alternative - such as a part-time user login (that you can track on different days etc).

For example, I have college students that work 2-3 days a week. They are here at different times. But, they work no more than 10 hours a week each. I do not feel that they should have two separate logins. Not everyone in a warehouse works full time.

Otherwise, again --- this is the best program for 8456845 reasons. Truly.

Modern Mini
United States
6 months using the app
May 23, 2017

The best decision I've made is moving to ShipHero. The app is amazing, the integration with Shopify is perfect. Order import is practically instantaneous. ShipHero has replaced my previous inventory, picking/packing, and shipping softwares and works better than any of them ever did. This app works like you think every app should work. It does its job and it's fast. The most amazing thing has been the customer service. So quick and helpful, they've been a dream to work with. I wish I'd switched sooner.

Thejefwright Com
United States
6 months using the app
March 21, 2023

The Customer Service is Excellence.

our Shiphero Agent Brandon Hoisington went above and beyond in helping integrate our shopify to Shiphero.

highly recommend their services!!

HITKOR
United States
6 months using the app
February 21, 2016

I brag about shiphero to everyone! Id highly reccomend it to anyone looking for a really smooth shipping process! The customer service is unlike any other company, they are so responsive and helpful, I feel like they are my good friends because I speak to them like everyday.

Mettle Company
United States
6 months using the app