ShipMonk | Order Fulfillment

ShipMonk | Order Fulfillment

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (3)
Reviews
Developer
82 reviews
82 reviews
Overall rating
3
Counts per rating level
  • 71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 26% of ratings are 1 stars
82 reviews
December 13, 2022

Stay away, Shipmonk has been an headache for our business for the past year.
We have been working with them for over 3 years.
WE had to fulfilled some of our order after 3days SLA passed, they still charge for the minimum pick fee and never give you a credit for their mistake.
They shipped wrong product to one of our distributors, with hand cream. it was so poor packed that everything was damaged and we were finned for wrong customs declarations.
WE lost 10000 of dollars of products. second shipment destroyed by customs because of the first one.

We have been waiting for a wholesale order, it has been over 11 days, we have some presentation samples orders and we have to wait.

For the B2c Shipmonk has been taking over 3 days to fulfilled orders resulting in loss of customers and refunds. Yesterday one of my order was supposed to be fulfilled stil waiting......

When you complain, some of them are nice some others hung up on you or make you feel uncomfortable or send you a passive agressive email.

One thing they know it s to charge your credit card!

Rejucream
United States
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
ShipMonk replied January 6, 2023

Dear Rejucream -
We are sorry that you have experienced difficulty with some of your orders and that you don't feel those issues have been handled with the speed and attention they deserve. We definitely don't view feedback like this as complaining; our job is to make your life easier with quality fulfillment. Rest assured that your comments here have been passed on to the proper support team members and someone will reach out soon. Thank you for your patience and for being a ShipMonk client; we will do everything in our power to try and resolve any outstanding issues.

Edited November 10, 2022

Update (10 Nov 2022): Amanda has helped me with this issue, but I'm sorry I'm not going to remove this review until the ASN-932731 issue is solved. There is a total of 33 cartons but not even 5 cartons are received. UPS says the packages were already received since October 4!! Worst experience ever!!! Stay away, either you are a small or big business!! I've lost over $35,000 WORTH OF INVENTORY and it has already been 2 WEEKS! There have been tens of emails back and forth with the customer team, and all they've been replying is "asking me to confirm if it is true!" Unbelievable! I have all clear evidences that my inventory has been delivered successfully, with the name of the person signed, the correct ASN number, the correct SKU (with pictures), and the shipping label. To Kimberly, Darius, Mahogany, and Wen (the person who signed and received the shipments- 34 HUGE CARTONS): Please get this resolved within this week. I'll not remove your names until I get an "actual help", not "asking me to confirm the correct information over 10 times already".

Luxx Store
United States
Time spent using app: 9 months
ShipMonk replied October 6, 2022

Hello,
We sincerely apologize that you have had a negative experience with our 3PL, and that there are some issues with confirming your inventory. We've updated our Client Success team with your feedback. One of our team members will be reaching out shortly to discuss matters with you directly. Thank you for your patience. We will get this resolved as soon as possible.

August 22, 2022

Horrible onboarding with so many details on their support pages and almost no syncing with shopify system - had to enter everything manually (they would have the SKU as the product name, the weight in ounces put in lbs), and then the receiving of products is miserable (they again overweigh products & overcharge on shipping and you cannot even edit to the right weight - an 8oz bottle could be weighed as 1 lb! Or even more! ) i regret sending them a whole stock, i should have started with a few items The team talks nicely and try to help but it feels like they are overwhelmed with their system and work flow themselves so the help they end up giving is subpar. in the end of the day, if i am outsourcing my shipping, you need to be a well oiled machine and a cheap alternative to in-house but they are anything but! Also our first big delivery with them was a big big big fail, we were overcharged with UPS because of their weight "errors"above - they split up 1 big order to 8 orders which were not packed professionally, they did a miserable job with taping up boxes and putting heavy items in a no-bubble plastic envelopes like true beginners and arrived to my client all destroyed.

DRWIMA.SHOP
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
ShipMonk replied August 23, 2022

Dear DrWima.Shop,

We sincerely apologize that you have had a negative experience with our 3PL. Our team, fulfillment centers, and software have been designed to put clients and the success of their businesses first. If your time with us has been anything less than rewarding, that is something we definitely want to dive into and resolve. One of our Client Success team members is reviewing and will contact you as soon as possible to discuss any issues you may be experiencing. Thank you for calling our attention to your account.

Edited January 10, 2023

I am looking forward to never having to work with this disaster of a business again. We have issues with them on a weekly basis and their support is almost nonexistent. We have been assigned new account managers several times over the past few months. Their billing is almost always incorrect, they love to charge for made-up expenses and then not be able to provide sufficient justification for them. It seems that they have just grown way too quickly without proper infrastructure. I would not recommend working with them. They are many other reliable fulfillment centers in the US where you have real customer support and boots on the ground.

Foot Cardigan
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
ShipMonk replied August 19, 2022

Good Morning Foot Cardigan -
We would love to speak more regarding the complicated issues you've encountered with us. We're sorry this experience has been less than perfect and will work to resolve them for you moving forward. We've updated our Client Success team on your feedback. One of our team members will be reaching out shortly to discuss with you. Thank you again for being a valued ShipMonk merchant. We hope to hear from you soon.

July 23, 2022

A deceptive, unethical, incompetent and extortionately priced 3PL. TLDR (Too Long Don't Read Summary): Stay far away. They almost took out our small new business. Absolutely NOT a solution for small businesses, ESPECIALLY those with many SKUs. 1. Incompetent: Lost inventory and refused to compensate (their contract DOES state they are not liable for loss or theft!!) 2 Deceptive: Sales sent a shipping rate card but actual shipping costs were 2-3 times the rate card in many cases due to them claiming 'volumetric weight'. They also refused to quote special project charges until AFTER the job is done! The OPPPOSITE to what is stated on their website! 3. Extortionate: All of our SKUs (tshirts) were placed in XL bins instead of bins actually suitable for their size. This meant actual storage fees more than doubled. It also cost us hundreds of dollars in pick fees to close our account and get out. 4. Unethical: Their sales team flat out lied regarding storage fees and shipping fees, even though we stressed we wanted maximum value as a new business in a cutthroat marketplace. Detailed critique: Shipmonk have been by far the absolute worst business to business experience EVER. And we have seen a lot in 40 years.
We only lasted 2 months with them and sustained thousands of dollars in losses. Do not be fooled by their glittering website and their plethora of awards. What we are about to say is fully documented by invoices and business email communications. In fairness to Shipmonk, we didnt experience any picking errors and their customer support was well meaning, however the negatives far outweigh these as you will soon find out. The sales team painted a rosy picture of shipmonk regarding value and efficiency, that turned out to be a blatant and complete lie. The first issue was storage. Sales mentioned the different bin sizes $1, $2 , $3 and $4 and that every SKU needs a seperate bin. We had 55 SKUs of flat tshirts, and calculated that they would fit in small, medium and a few large bins costing about $120 a month. We got our first invoice, and was shocked to find that ALL our SKUs were placed in 75 XL $4 bins, costing $300 a month!! When we confronted shipmonk, they said its because all your SKUs are SLOW MOVING, AND SLOW MOVING SKUS go in XL bins by default. Only fast moving SKUs go in small and medium bins. We were also charged for 75 bins instead of 55 bins because the supplier incorrectly packed the shipment, so around 10 bins had only 1 tshirt in each! This was NOT explained clearly by sales, and it is NOT MENTIONED in their contract, and the consequence of their deception is we were faced with storage charges 2.5 times more than budgeted. So we asked for a special project to consolidate our shipment into suitable bins to save cost, and I asked for a quote, but they flat out refused to give one - saying we only bill you after the job is done! To say we were shocked by this unethical and downright inconceivable behaviour is an understatement. Since when in business does a client not have an absolute clue what they will pay until the job is done? And that is in contrary to their website that clearly states 'contact us for any special projects needs so we can provide a quote'. Another issue that we had multiple arguments over were shipping fees. They were NOT what was stated on our rate card. We paid double to triple in fees due to them adding volumetric weight. We repeatedly said we only have flat tshirts, volumetric weight should not be an issue to double or triple the shipping cost, but they refused to budge. A third issue was lost inventory. They lost 7 of our tshirts just in the receiving process and refused to compensate. Granted, their contract clause does state non liability for loss, so be very very careful- there are MANY alternative 3PLs that insure up to $10k or more as a result of loss or theft. Finally, getting out was costly. Sales clearly said that you can 'cancel without penalty', another expertly and deceptively crafted statement. What actually happened was we were faced with picking fees to remove all our 1200 tshirts costing hundreds of dollars. Hundreds of dollars for a 2-3 hour job. That's Shipmonk looking after themselves and their sanctified bottom line, absolutely NOT a collaborative partner at all. In summary, this is an honest and scathing review of a deceptive and unethical 3PL hiding behind a glittery and well-designed website. A perfect example of a catastrophe for small businesses with limited budgets.

Just Tall
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 5 months
ShipMonk replied July 25, 2022

Hello Just Tall,

We're very sorry to hear that your experience with ShipMonk has been anything less than perfect. Here at ShipMonk, we strive to provide all of our valued merchants world-class service. Your situation requires a more in-depth response. We would love to get in contact with you to speak about it.

We've forwarded this information to our Client Success Team who will review, confirm, and reach out to discuss this with you. In the meantime if you need to get in touch, please reach out to support@shipmonk.com or call 855-222-4601 to speak with a member of our support staff. Thank you.

July 7, 2022

On the Inventory distribution side of things, Shipmonk has made it really easy to send inventory and determine its levels. Its' platform if very user friendly as it provides useful metrics such as stockout days and low inventory levels. The happiness engineers are awesome at providing help and clarification on any of our company's requests.

SNOW® Oral Care
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
July 7, 2022

Antonio is great! He really understands what we need to be done. He takes the extra mile to ensure we are getting the best service.

Bermies Swimwear
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
July 6, 2022

The ShipMonk team has been great to us! They website is great and user experience is good. Allows us to do alot automatically instead of manually.

Jambys
United States
Time spent using app: 9 months
June 23, 2022

We've been with ShipMonk for awhile now and they have been absolutely wonderful! When we first partnered with them they were a bit smaller and still somewhat new, since then they've grown into a larger 3PL company, with updated backend apps/software, more staff, more features, warehouses, better prices, etc. The backend software/dashboard is intuitive, constantly getting updated, it shows your whole business at a glance and is easy to see and edit your orders from a birds-eye-view. After the initial onboarding process, everything integrates perfectly with Shopify. We've personally had little to no problems with ShipMonk themselves, errors are usually caused by USPS or other shipping companies. When we do have an issue or concern, the "Happiness Engineers" at ShipMonk are phenomenal, they're your personal point of contact and you really establish a good relationship with these engineers, they can help you with anything you need to ensure things go smoothly and they respond very quickly. Overall, we're very happy with the service from ShipMonk. With any 3PL you will run into issues here and there, it's a complicated logistical system shipping millions of packages a year, but with ShipMonk, together we've ironed out the initial issues and have been smooth sailing to success!

The Art of the Tweet
United States
Time spent using app: 11 months
June 1, 2022

The integration was horrific & cost us uncountable amounts of money in damages from an intergration error that occurred right as soon as our selling season started. 6 weeks later no answer. Absolutely do not recommend unless you want to go out of business. Do NOT let them ship your amazon orders EVER.

22below
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
ShipMonk replied June 10, 2022

Hi 22below - Thank you for your feedback, and we apologize that your experience with us has been less than perfect. We are referring your notes to our Client Success team to review and touch base on. In the meantime, if you'd like to reach out you can contact them at support@shipmonk.com. Thank you for being a valued merchant, and we hope to speak soon.