SC Shipping Rates Calculator +

SC Shipping Rates Calculator +

$9.99/month. 14-day free trial.
Rating (5)
Reviews
Developer
373 reviews
7 reviews
Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
7 reviews
June 29, 2022

Useful app for showing customers different shipping rates and methods, helpful and speedy customer service

REGALROSE
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
Edited March 7, 2021

I installed this app after feedback after launching my store. I liked that it added instant appeal, creditability and accurate shipping info!

Daisy & Mabel Organics
United States
Time spent using app: 6 days
March 5, 2020

Just installed this app and thus far it's doing what we want it to do (reason for the four of five stars). We too are hoping this may reduce our abandoned cart ratio and turn potential sales into conversions.

Lone Star Collectibles

Lone Star Collectibles
United States
Time spent using app: 16 days
July 30, 2019

I tested the after I downloaded it, it works and even sees that I have a free shipping over $75 which I was afraid it would not see. I am happy by now. I hope that it will more conversion now. If it will be , I will give 5 starts to the app.

Dasely
Canada
Time spent using app: 27 days
July 26, 2019

I just added this app today, seems to be doing what it promised. So far i'm happy and will use on another Shopify store we have

HempSharp
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
Edited June 8, 2019

So far so good, but I spent 30 minutes customizing colors, checking out options, etc. Saving along the way, and now, it's reverted to a previous save condition? Odd. EDIT: Looks like Carlos changed my settings without seeking my permission. Not sure how I feel about that, or why it was necessary. Turns out, my wife likes Carlos' choices better.

Anyway, that said, I'm not sure it will work for me in the long run. About to offer USPS Priority CUBIC rates directly to my customers, and I'm thinking this app won't pull in those rates.

EDIT: It does display my USPS Cubic Rates which are being pulled by my Bespoke app which I also pay for. You CAN add your own code to some up with something similar, but anytime a product is added, the customer would have to enter their zip code again. This is nice, just not sure it's worth the $7 in the long run. I'll give it another month and see if sales pick up.

The Painted Heirloom
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
December 5, 2018

I would normally not trust anything that is only getting five stars ( so, damn it, I just changed it to a four for that sake alone ) but this app feels like it's doing what it says it will do, and really good, and a little bit more than what it says it will do. It's worth the five stars and every penny it costs you, but from me it only gets the pennies and four stars.

It is not for everyone. I have been toggling it on and off as I wasn't sure if talking prices so early on was offensive for my artsy customers, or if they would enjoy not having to go through the hoops to find out shipping is impossibly expensive. But luckily, there are many fields where you can adjust the wording of what this plugin outputs, so if you are worried about tonal problems, this one lets you easily adjust!

KIOSK
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Shop Circle replied March 21, 2019

[Note: the feature that allows developers to reply to reviews has only been available since March 2019, that's the reason for the late reply]

Thank you for the kind words and detailed review. We are sorry that we couldn't have earned favour with you by giving our app 5 stars!