Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app user-friendly and efficient for streamlining shipping processes. They value its ability to create return labels that bill upon scanning, auto-update orders with tracking info, and support batch label creation. The app's competitive shipping rates, insurance options, and responsive customer service are also highly appreciated. It's praised for its simplicity and cost-saving potential.

August 8, 2016

Very easy to set up, and use. Has option for 4x6 labels which is a must if you ship a lot.

Pnwvintage
United States
6 months using the app
May 17, 2016

Great app! enough said! It is really easy to use, support is amazing and reliable, I don't think I would switch anytime soon

Azucar Maria
Canada
6 months using the app
September 22, 2020

Saves us time and money. And the few time something goes wrong, customer support has been able to fix it every time within a couple of hours.

Sprigbox
United States
6 months using the app
Edited November 7, 2022

SHIPPO! PLEASE - stop making changes. Everything was going great, then BAM, no longer great. When I select orders in the shopify system (let's say 50 orders) those 50 orders no longer show up in shippo. They now have 3-4 random orders added to my new search term. Leaving so much room for error. What was once an easy quick part of our workflow now no longer works like it used to. Bummer.

Gigi and Max
United States
Over 6 years using the app
Edited January 29, 2019

Super easy to use and it just plain works. Customer support via email is very responsive. You can easily add your own shipping carrier account numbers if you have them. By default you can use the Shippo rates which are very good for small business. A+

Vero Frescobol
United States
5 months using the app
September 17, 2014

UPDATE:
If you use this app to ship internationally, make sure to check the rates on the actual shipping company's website. I had over $41 in fees from UPS that were not disclosed, alluded to, or even mentioned when given my quotes from Shippo. I suggested that they at least put a link to these additional fees, as I could have selected USPS for $6 more through the Shippo portal and not been charged $41 by UPS. Just do your own homework about international fees first - as there are some that are hard to find (UPS's own calculator didn't have some of them, nor a link to their brokerage fees).

ORIGINAL:
This app is easy to use and I love not having to search rates and type in destination information! I did compare pricing for my first couple of shipments and Shippo's rates were either lower than the rates I get for my existing corporate accounts for FedEx and USPS and in just a couple of instances (usually for packages under one pound) the same. So now I don't look anymore since I know I'm getting a better deal using Shippo and it's so easy.

HummingbirdHQ.com
United States
Over 9 years using the app
February 17, 2021

TERRIBLE SERVICE, CRASHES OFTEN AND WON'T VALUE YOU.
I never write bad reviews, only good, especiallyyyy as a business owner myself. I had been with this company for years and come to find out with their "signature box" for signature at delivery only has the option for a direct signature and not a simple task to do an indirect signature. This would save us over $5 per shipment. We were using this service for years and overpaying on shipments $5 each time. Can you image the savings we could have passed along to our customers over 6 years and thousands of shipments? The best part is that under their shipping services to "sell you" it lists indirect signature. This is something Ship Station and their other competitors offer EASILY, so check those out to save on signature options ;) They informed me that this indirect option is only available through their API system and not web based. This means that you need to have programming experience to do it. I asked if they can do it for me to help (I have been a customer for MANY years) and they informed me they won't and that I can hire someone. Their response: If you have the programming resources, you can certainly setup API for your Shippo account. Are you joking? You can't even help someone who has given you business for many years? Well, now I am moving my business over to ship station since they have this already integrated in their system and all I have to do is click a button and it's done. PS agree with the others your new interface is terrible. They will not value you as a customer or go any extra length to help with a need if you have one.

Bikini Crush Swimwear
United States
About 6 years using the app
Shippo replied February 17, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback and we apologize we're unable to implement your API for you. We do value our customers and we are very sorry to hear you are not satisfied with the service you received.

Hopefully, we can clarify a bit further. This does take a software engineer to develop and our team does not offer these services. All customers who are implemented with the Shippo API have developed the integration themselves, or, have paid a software engineer to do so.

We will pass your feedback along to our teams about the indirect signature option and we are very sorry we don't offer this through the UI at this time.

We hate to hear we're losing you as a Shippo customer. If there is anything else we can do to keep you onboard, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Thank you,
Shippo Support

April 4, 2022

I've had them for 5 years and am looking to change. I have a CASH debit card attached and it's only April and I've been blocked 5 TIMES this year alone! Today I have 7 orders I woke up to that needs to be fulfilled. I don't have time to go to post office or paypal to do. Support, what a joke! I don't have the time to wait until THEY get around to answering an EMAIL, there is no way to contact them. NONE! The last time it took 48 HOURS, I'm done!

JnJFarmKY
United States
About 6 years using the app
Shippo replied May 10, 2022

Hello,

Thank you for leaving this feedback and we're so sorry to hear you were running into trouble in Shippo. It does appear the blocks that occurred were due to denials by your card issuing bank.

We strive to get back to all of our customers in a timely manner and looking over your correspondence it does appear we responded back to you within 1 business day. However, we do offer live support for faster resolution times.

In the future, you can reach our Support Team via our live channels (chat and phone) M-F from 9AM-5PM PST. You can access these by logging into your Shippo account and clicking on the "Help" button.

Should you need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to send us an email, or reach out through chat/phone.

Thank you,
Shippo Support

February 25, 2016

Great app and some of the best customer service I've ever seen. Thanks!

Vinyl Lovers Unite
United States
5 months using the app
March 11, 2014

Very happy so far and the customer support is great!

Twister Sister Training Videos
United States
5 months using the app