Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly and flexible web page customization, requiring no coding skills. Its drag-and-drop feature is praised for simplicity and efficiency. The app is particularly beneficial for small businesses, allowing the creation of sections, use of templates, or starting from scratch. Merchants value its ability to sync pages across multiple stores. The customer support is consistently commended for their responsiveness and proactive problem-solving. The app can also potentially reduce costs by eliminating the need for external web design services.

August 1, 2018

This is a good app, with great customer service.

Momanplay
Hong Kong SAR
6 months using the app
January 18, 2018

This app is very usefull to create landing pages and provide a better look and feel of my actual pages. Thank you Nick for your excellent (fast and efficient) support !

Boutiquewaga
Canada
6 months using the app
April 24, 2019

The perfect combination of Shopify + custom building your site without coding experience. It'll take you some time to figure things out of you have 0 experience but definitely worth it and it beats paying for a premium theme we don't currently need.

Wish there were a few more features and hope that they add them over time but otherwise definitely worth it.

Canadian AF
Canada
6 months using the app
Shogun Labs, Inc. replied April 24, 2019

Thanks Adam! Make a list of those features and send it to support@getshogun! I will add them to the product roadmap for consideration. Really appreciate your support :) - Nick (Cofounder, Shogun)

April 6, 2018

Coming over from Wordpress, we were used to very functional page and blog builders. This was not the case with Shopify, which is elementary in that regard. You HAVE to HAVE Shogun to make up for that. Good App, easy to use, wide range of functions.

Extremelights
South Africa
6 months using the app
December 22, 2017

This app was like a gift from God right when I needed it. It serves the exact purpose I wanted and so easy to use once you figure out the consept. Let me tell you why I would recommend this app to all my friends. This took me a number of hours of video watching and playing around to set up my paged but some things I couldn't get right on my own. Their support guy Nick is a God send!!!! He was very quick in responding to you and will stick with you until you get your problem solved. What other apps are doing that? This guy even logged into my page from the backend to fix something he knew would be be to complicated to explain over text!!! Come on man that's coustomer service at its finest. Do not let Nick get away from you guys and you'll be fine.

Simply Influential
United States
6 months using the app
November 6, 2019

Shogun is very user friendly and I would highly recommend this app for a page builder. The support team is always there if you have questions, and they respond in a promptly matter. Shogun makes designing a website enjoyable!

Veterinary Ophthalmic Consulting
United States
6 months using the app
November 15, 2016

THIS IS THE BEST APP ON SHOPIFY!!! Will save me so much money in developer fees as I can now lay out pages how I want them without coding. Shopify should buy this app and implement it as standard on the platform. Customer service is first class as well, any questions I have had have been replied to instantly. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!

Jon Vincent Watchmakers
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
July 10, 2019

Simply the best way to get the most of of you Shopify Store without hiring a web developer. Shogun gives you the ability and freedom to change how your set appears to your customers. Tho we rarely have questions, the support team is quick to help and friendly.

Iron Neck
United States
6 months using the app
Edited February 27, 2019

Very straightforward and easy to use, giving a lot more flexibility to page design. Just what I was looking for! And super responsive support staff too!

Creative Action Network
United States
6 months using the app
July 31, 2018

Shogun has been a great overall experience. I added it to build our landing page for promoting our upcoming Kickstarter and it turned out better than I can ever have imagined! Page elements make it possible to efficiently put things onto a single page without overwhelming your audience or having a long page to fit everything. It takes a little time to get used but is totally worth it once you find out what it is capable of building. The co-founder reached out to me and that was refreshing, he wanted to make sure everything was going good. I had a couple frustrations that him and the engineer team cleared right up! They even took the time to write a custom snippet of code to have things on my page the way I wanted. Cheers to developing an awesome app that almost feels like painting on a blank canvas and the elements, etc, are your paints.

Pinnaband
United States
6 months using the app