Shopify Email

Email marketing made for commerce

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 912 reviews

Wildlife Tree

Location United States

Very easy to use email builder. Horrible customer segmentation. Can't email people based on collection they did/did not purchase. Also can't email multiple segments at the same time.

pretentious-cat

Location United States

This is an easy-to-use app, with a good amount of templates to choose from. It allows you to customize the template too.

Nostalgic Coffee Channels

Location United States

I like the app, is simple and helpful. Great to colect customer's emails and send marketing emails.

Developer reply

June 20, 2022

So glad to hear you're liking the app! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

the saver mart.com

Location United Kingdom

Storebundle has been impressive in resolving issues and provides great customer service. The app is incredibly versatile and it offers a free solution to stores who require multiple apps rather than individually installing apps from the Shopify App store.

Developer reply

June 20, 2022

Hey, there! It seems you've left a review for the Storebundle app here on the Shopify Email app by mistake. Regardless though, we're so glad to hear you're having a positive experience with it! If you have any feedback for the Shopify Email app as well, we'd love to hear it. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

yeehawcowboy

Location United States

great app!! and way cheaper if you have lots of subscribers and only send a few emails a month.. strongly recommend it.. Oh and the way it adds the products.. so easy compared to other email platforms you have to everything manually.. 5 stars from me

Developer reply

June 20, 2022

Thanks so much for the great feedback! We're so glad to hear you're enjoying the app. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Frames Footwear

Location New Zealand

Pretty good now that you can send automated emails. The email builder can feel a bit wonky. For example it often gets no result when searching for a collection to add to a link and when you try to add a section using the "+" button next to a section it always gets added at the bottom of the page so you then need to reposition it. Little issues but hopefully will get fixed in an update.

Developer reply

June 13, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I'm glad to hear that you've made use of Shopify Email to connect with your customers. We appreciate the feedback that you've shared with us here and I will be sure to communicate your comments to our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

Cakers Paradise

Location Australia

I am very disappointed. I was so happy to move from Mailchimp to this app as it was much simpler to use and the overall look was much more modern. Building my montly newsletter that has number of section in it I basically got to a stage where I had done about 1/3 of the email and I was shown an error saying I had used up all the sections and I can't add any more sections. I will now have to find another app that will let me write longer emails.

Developer reply

June 10, 2022

I am sorry to hear that you came across some issues while designing your newsletter through Shopify Email but we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us here.

There is currently a limit of 20 sections for email templates, which is in place to help prevent merchants from creating email templates that are too long. Some email providers (such as Gmail) will clip messages after a certain point. Nonetheless, the feedback you have provided has been shared and discussed with our development team and this may change in future.

If you're still interested in using Shopify Email and would like some assistance in getting a template set up, please feel free to contact our support team directly for help: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

XtremeSkins

Location United Kingdom

please fix the emails that get cancelled due to unsubscribes, we cannot resend emails as we don't know who has received the original email without looking spammy!

Developer reply

June 10, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for sharing your feedback for the Shopify Email app with us here. I can certainly see why having increased transparency for sent emails would be beneficial and I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

MasterCover

Hallo im Großen und Ganzen ein sehr cooles Tool! Habe nur ein Problem und zwar habe Ich gesehen das Automatisierte Emails teilweiße nicht versendet werden oder beim Empfänger ankommen! Ich weiß nicht was ich machen soll. Bitte um Hilfe! Danke

Developer reply

May 4, 2022

Hey, there. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review for Shopify email. I'm sorry to hear about these sending and receiving issues you've noticed with the app. This could be the result of many factors, such as the email address of the recipient, or the email service provider that the recipient is using. I recommend reaching out to our Live Support Team (https://bit.ly/3vSCGut) so they can help you troubleshoot and resolve these issues. We do offer support via our Portal in German, so you'll be in good hands over there! -Imogen, Shopify Support

Catskills Vintage & Co.

Can anyone tell me how to set up an automated welcome email? I can't seem to figure out how to do that. I like the layouts and design, but I might need to switch to another app, if I can't streamline this a bit.

Developer reply

March 30, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and ask your question! You can indeed set up a welcome email for new customers within Shopify, but it is not done directly within the Shopify Email app. This can instead be set up within the Automations section of the Marketing tab in the Shopify admin.

We have a guide here you can follow which explains how to create an automation within Shopify, including sending a welcome email to your customers: https://bit.ly/3iPaDoo. -Victor, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 91 92
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 91 92