Shopify Email

Shopify Email | Reviews

by Shopify

Email marketing made for commerce

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 889 reviews

Souvenir Turistici

Excellent app, versatile and intuitive, easy even for those who are not experts at all.
Is there the possibility of inserting a download button to download a price list?

Developer reply

December 6, 2021

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review and feedback. I'm not quite sure what you mean by inserting a download button, however, I would recommend contacting our support team directly: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA so we can take a closer look with you. Thanks again for your review! -Marty, Shopify Support

Sleep&Go

Email automations aren't available for this app? How can I sent an email to a certain customer? Or it's not possible?

Developer reply

December 6, 2021

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and share your feedback. Shopify Email is primarily intended to create email marketing campaigns and send them from Shopify directly. That said, if you are looking to send a specific customer an email, I would recommend simply doing so from the "Customers" section of your Shopify admin. Here is a guide https://bit.ly/3qmlEQR that will walk you through how to do this. Thanks again! -Marty, Shopify Support.

nobrandjeans.com

beyond pissed off. been sending emails, and to find out we can only send 5 emails every 7 days. Are you serious and its cyber monday and we can not send emails

Developer reply

November 30, 2021

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear you ran into issues with our app, especially during a time period like Cyber Monday.

To clarify, if you reference our Shopify Email FAQ page here https://bit.ly/3d3a7jx you will see that, You can send a maximum of five campaign activities per week and this resets every seven days at midnight UTC as you noted. However, Each activity allows you to email up to 40,000 subscribers per campaign. I hope this clears things up for future campaigns. Thanks again for your feedback! -Marty, Shopify Support

JOSEPH HENRY 1895

I thought the app worked well till I decided to run reports. Reports showed no info for me apart from the fact that everything was 0: 0 emails reached, 0 emails opened, etc.
Is there a problem with the app?

Developer reply

November 30, 2021

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, we are sorry to hear you experienced this issue. It is tough to determine if there was an issue with your campaign activity or if this could be just a delay for the metrics to appear since it can take several hours to send full information.

This is referenced in our Shopify Email FAQ guide here: https://bit.ly/3d3a7jx. Therefore, I would recommend reaching out to our support team directly https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA so we can take a closer look into this with you. Thanks again for your review! -Marty, Shopify Support.

Gypsy Diamonds

This app is cheap and so are the delivery of my emails. I sent out a email blast for Blackfriday and the app decided to stop after 50% and tells me that it stopped because there where some peoples that did unsubscribed. Also it's reporting feature is extremely cheap only sending info and clicks but no results like add to carts or sales. As I said cheap yes but this does more damage to our brand than help.

Developer reply

November 24, 2021

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and provide us with this feedback. We do cancel some campaigns that receive high signals that the subscribers do not like the emails they are receiving. That said, I would recommend reviewing our Best practices for Shopify Email (https://bit.ly/3cNEACe) to ensure you do not run into this issue in the future. Thanks again for your review! -Marty, Shopify Support.

california-creative-admin

This app is awesome because it's FREE!!! All of those other email apps are crazy, crazy expensive. Thanks Shopify!

Developer reply

November 24, 2021

Hi, there. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this great review, we are so happy to hear our application is helping your shop. Please feel free to reach out to us anytime should you have any questions, we are always happy to support our merchants. Thanks again! -Marty, Shopify Support

Kinky Toy Store

This app works well and is easy to install. This app does what its claims do and is easy to manage. Customer service is friendly and ready to help. I recommend this app to all. https://www.kinkytoy.store
https://www.kinkytoy.shop

Developer reply

November 16, 2021

Hi there. Thank you so much for the fantastic review and for sharing this feedback. We are so happy to hear our app has been easy to use and working for you. We also really appreciate the kind words about our support, we are always more than happy to help out our merchants as best as we can. Please feel free to reach out anytime if you have any questions! -Marty, Shopify Support.

Photodobe (Photo-presets)

Really bad experience. Basically at some point of time no email started going through. Shopify would send out 5% and stop sending. I wrote to support. They've recommended sending to the "most engaged" latest customers. This did not work. Open rate was next to thing. They've send learning me videos. Nothing worked. The reason turned out to be lack of basic functionality, which would lead to your email list getting slowly poisoned. Shopify does not allow you removing bounced emails or the ones that mark you as spam. At some point of time your email database becomes filled with old emails that cannot get delivered. This leads to lower delivery rates as email systems start to think you are spamming. Then Shopify will see that your open rates are low as you get into spam folders, etc nad Shopify stops sending out emails. The solution has been to install a One Email marketing app. Segment my list into 1k segments. Constantly talk to One support as my sending would get blocked due to high complaint/bouncedback rated ....it took me just a month to clean my emails out. I've tested sending emails after this on Shopify and omg - 30% open rate and it's all delivering. To sum up: poor customer service, 100% lack of knowledge, no solution to the issue - basically "figure it out yourself". What can Shopify do about it? Allow clients to unsubscribe bounced emails and whoever has marked your messages as spam. This will leave email list clean and healthy. Simple.

Developer reply

November 16, 2021

Hi there. Thank you so much for your review and for providing us with this feedback. We are sorry to hear you have been experiencing these issues, but I am delighted to share that our development teams are currently working on this. Although I cannot share a definitive time frame for this, I would be happy to provide this further feedback to our team to let them know this is still something to look into further.

In the meantime, for some further context, Shopify email automatically removes bounced emails from a subscriber list so we don’t try sending them out again. Also when a subscriber unsubscribes, we also won’t be sending them the email again.

I hope this provides you with some further context to how the app currently functions, thanks again for taking the time to leave this feedback! Marty, Shopify Support

Studsmen Fashion

The only sure thing that's great is that the merchant gets 2.5K emails, but you know what's so terrible about the shopify email? You cannot email your customers in the event there are refund concerns, delivery questions, or just emailing them to resolve any kind of issue. And the craziest part about this issue, the customer was refunded their FULL AMOUNT for their order, but shopify still kept the processing fee. I don't know whether to laugh or slap myself. Perhaps both while scrapping this app altogether. You know how much confusion and frustration has been experienced, and not to mention the inconvenience. All that money taken in, and we can't even get any extra tiny perk that would assist in bringing in more business. Just WOW!

Developer reply

November 8, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback. You can use Shopify Inbox (https://bit.ly/3o7hdZz) to chat with your customers when they are on your store and if they leave the store, then it will send the reply via email, As for emailing customers directly, you can send emails directly through the order (https://bit.ly/3bTmgXN) from your admin.

That being said, though the decision to keep the processing fee is made by our banking partners - we can see how important this is to you and we'd be happy to pass this feedback along to our development team. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Seattle Yarn

No useful analytics make this a pretty bad system. No way to see who is opening, clicking, bouncing, or unsubscribing. No way to see who got email and who didn't if there is a problem. No way to clean up my lists. No way to improve engagement when I can't actually see which customers are engaging and which ones aren't. It feels bad on purpose - like Shopify wants us to take our business elsewhere because they don't want to be bothered with this. If that's not the case, please fix it asap.

Developer reply

October 11, 2021

I'm sorry to hear that the inability to track the metrics you've cited has made using the Shopify Email app a negative experience for you, and can appreciate why this lack of transparency is frustrating. I know that many merchants using Shopify Email have asked for this and this is something I hope we will develop in future to make things easier for our merchants in terms of driving successful marketing campaigns. I will be sure to submit your feedback to our development team and thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your experience with us here via your review. -Victor, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 88 89
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 88 89