Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy-to-use interface, seamless integration with Shopify, and extensive customizable product options. They commend the quality of products and prints, fast production and shipping, and responsive customer service. The app's fair pricing, sustainability efforts, global distribution capabilities, and customer design tool are also highly valued.

May 16, 2024

I love SPOD. Over the last 4 years, I only had one printing flaw, which I was refunded. Otherwise, it's been a great partnership. Moreover, the manufacturing warehouse is in the same city that I am in, so turnaround time for the brand is AWESOME.

I'm looking forward to more years to come with SPOD

Teddy Blaze
United States
Over 3 years using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied May 17, 2024

Hi Teddy Blaze,

Thank you so much for your review! 
We're delighted to hear about your excellent experience with SPOD over the past four years. It's great to hear that our turnaround times and local manufacturing have been beneficial for your business. If you need anything at all, please don’t hesitate to let us know. Looking forward to many more years together!

Thanks,

Sabrina
SPOD Team
Integration Manager

March 7, 2024

They ship out quickly, but my customers are constantly receiving the wrong items. Many times items we do not even sell! Their turn around times are great, but their quality control is severely lacking!

My Adventure Challenge LLC
United States
Over 3 years using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied April 12, 2024

Hello My Adventure Challenge LLC,

Thank you! We appreciate that you are taking the time to leave us a review! We are constantly trying to improve our quality standards and assortment. In case your customer received the wrong item, we highly encourage you to reach out to our dedicated customer support team. service@spod.com
They are available to assist with any order discrepancies or concerns you may have.

Kind regards

Sabrina SPOD Team
Project Manager

January 30, 2024

I Love the ease of use of this app I upload my content, then order samples and inventory for my little shop! It's also way easy to create a listing for my non local customers to order and have their choices drop shipped to them. great app.

TheKnottyKnittress
United States
Over 1 year using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied February 1, 2024

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you have found success with SPOD app getting your products to customers from all over. We hope to continue delivering excellence to you and your customers!

January 31, 2024

We've been using SPOD for the last year and have been very happy with the results. Product creation is straight forward and the SPOD team is always responsive and understanding to any questions we've had and reacted quickly to help us. 10/10

SPREAD
Germany
About 1 year using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied February 1, 2024

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the SPOD app. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us for any assistance in the future as well!

January 26, 2024

I have been a loyal user of SPOD for several years, consistently experiencing excellent service and rapid production times.

Egendesign
Sweden
About 3 years using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied January 30, 2024

Thank you for leaving a review for us Egendesign. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to continue delivering excellence for you and your customers!

April 17, 2024

Had to uninstall this app as it is very bad build... If you chose your shops region as USA your customers from europe will not be able to get their orders from the Europe factory and vise versa... How on earth did you think there SPOD?? This meen Europeens will be charged extra custom toll fees as it will be sent from US...And if chosing Europe when creating a account then same thing, US customers will be charged custom toll fees.. Why not do as all other Printify, Printful, Gelatto... Send the orders from the factorys nearest the customers country!!

Blvivsion
Sweden
5 days using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied April 19, 2024

Hello Blvivsion,

Thank you for your review! We genuinely appreciate your feedback on our services and apologize for any inconvenience caused by the current limitations of our app.

We understand your frustration with the inability to direct orders to the nearest factory based on the customer's location. While we do face certain limitations, particularly concerning assortment aspects, we are actively exploring ways to find a more efficient way for all our merchants.

Your feedback is essential for us to improve our service! If there's anything further we can do to assist you or if you have any additional feedback to share, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly.

Kind regards
Sabrina SPOD Team
Integration Manager

December 20, 2023

Been using them for a couple years and at this point only use them for one item because their prints wash off after a few washes for most of their items. Love the actual hoodie garment itself. High quality! I just wish their print was more consistent.

The Original Deer Mullet Shop
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied December 21, 2023

Thank you for your review and feedback! We appreciate your business with SPOD. We have recently upgraded our machines and completed some much needed maintenance to help address issues with print quality. Hoping to see much better results, but if you need any additional help or support please reach out via support@spod.com.

January 14, 2024

I have used Spreadshirt in the past. Generally very happy with them. I thought I'd try their Shopify app.

Ouch. Setting up shipping is ridiculously complex! You have to manually copy and paste hundreds of prices to cover all the rates, options, order totals etc for all the countries - maybe setting up to a thousand options to cover global distribution. And also every time the prices change, redo them all manually. That is beyond belief!

"Keep it simple with SPOD" is their tag: I almost feel like this is an April Fool's joke when I see that comment.

All the pricing for shipping should be maintained by SPOD as part of the app/Shopify integration, not foisted on users. I also use Bookvault and they do it automatically - I didn't have to do anything except connect the app to Shopify. All the shipping is maintained, calculated and updated by Bookvault, as it should be. It is always up to date. They don't expect users to create hundreds of options (and continually update them). Really, SPOD needs to set the app up properly, because this is unwieldy, over-complex, and shifting a task onto every Shopify-SPOD user rather than just doing it once centrally.

I'm surprised this doesn't get mentioned more.

Oh, also - when settign up you have to choose EU printing or US. You can't have both, and orders don't ship from the nearest place to the customer - only from the one you pick at the start. So global coverage means high shipping prices for half your customers. Again, they could have done it properly like BookVault (it prints in US for US customers and nearby, UK for UK and Europe - all done automatically).

I'll uninstall SPOD and close my account, this has been a waste of time.

Karl Drinkwater
United Kingdom
14 days using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied January 19, 2024

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. For SPOD with Shopify, the shipping set up is done directly through your Shopify settings. With the Shopify settings you can set up free shipping on your store, you can create your own shipping rates, or you can match our 3 shipping rates as well. SPOD offers Standard, Premium and Express shipping options for simplicity. For merchants who choose to match our shipping rates we do provide a shipping calculator and related articles with instructions on setting up your shipping as well. You can find our article 'How do I configure my shipping rates for Shopify?' here: https://faq.spod.com/hc/en-us/articles/360020928319-How-can-I-configure-my-shipping-rates-for-Shopify

November 22, 2023

The SPOD Print on Demand app - has been great since day 1. Setup was easy and integration was a breeze. Super intuitive honestly the support team has been nothing short of amazing to work with when we had questions/concerns. 10/10 highly recommend!

Napster Official Merch Store
United States
6 months using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied December 15, 2023

Thank you for your feedback Napster! We always aspire to do our best when helping and supporting our merchants through any questions or concerns. As always, we look forward to hearing from you in case there is anything we can assist with in the future.

November 13, 2023

Called 20 times, wished to get a call back, wrote several emails. Just all that to get my sample order done. Its been a week now and its still " waiting for production".
They say "my account needs to be verified" although my email is verified, my credit card informations + my address is verified, even the products are listed in my shop!!!! What else do you guys need? Ive customers waiting, its almost Christmas time and the black week is coming.
Do you guys really wish to destroy businesses with your very very bad communication? Everyone who reads this and have the same problem, i wish you the very best and please dont spend your time and money here on SPOD.

Laws Customs
Germany
18 days using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied December 15, 2023

Thank you for your feedback Laws Customs.
We are sorry to hear you were having issues with getting into contact with us. Our customer support line (+1-724-832-6290) is open Monday to Friday from 8am to 6pm EST, and we do our best to reply to emails within 24 hours. It is required to complete account verification prior to fulfilling orders, as this protects the platform from potentially fraudulent activity. We understand how waiting can be frustrating, however the account verification should be completed when you open your account, prior to placing orders - to help avoid keeping any orders on hold while the verification process is completed. If you need further assistance please contact us via support@spod.com.