Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ease of use, simple setup, and seamless Shopify integration. They find the product creation process intuitive, with a broad selection of products and designs. Quick production and shipping times, responsive customer service, and high-quality products are also valued. Merchants commend the customer customization tool and competitive pricing, along with the app's commitment to sustainability.

Edited May 19, 2023

Sad to say am very disappointed in their lack of communication & production. Three orders placed, for 3 weeks says awaiting production & sent multiple emails with no response and called with very rude worker comments. I have not received the orders for my customers & they still have not refunded me for these orders either.

They claim to be in Las Vegas with the printing capability to provide custom printed products when clearly, they don't have the means to keep up with demand.

These orders I had to refund the orders personally through my personal back up funds. If they don't refund these orders filing complaints with the Police and BBB as this is fraud and a felony charge as the orders were that much.

UP date: I called customer service again today, they claim orders they have but didn't charge me. This is a lie, have receipts downloaded, bank statement where they charged my debit card for the 3 orders. They steal your money! I have contacted BBB and the Police department in Nevada and sent all my proof of them stealing my money. The sad part is, they are sample orders and claim more verification documents is needed to protect themselves from fraud. What about your customers small business owners, who put their trust in your service maybe we should ask for verification from each employee and your overall business to protect us from thieves that you are.

Money is too hard to come by for everyone! I hope Shopify and all other platforms ban your services so no one else falls victim to your stealing and lies.

You refund my money, then maybe I change my review but will never use your service again. Printify is a lot better and honest people, avoid SPOD.

Jannettes Boutique
United States
25 days using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied October 4, 2023

Thank you for your feedback. For security purposes all accounts must be verified before orders can be produced. Additionally, as SPOD does not facilitate the payment from your customers, we are unable to refund customers on your behalf. When a customer places an order through your integration, then the customer is submitting their payment to you through your integration directly. You would receive your payment for the order from the integration you are using. Once the order is submitted to us, then we would collect payment from you for the order with the entered Payment Details in your SPOD app. However we would not produce orders until your account has completed verification. Orders that are unable to be produced would not be charged to your account.

October 21, 2023

bad, aucune commande passer au bout de 5 jours de commande... Obliger de rembourser les clients bande de menteur

Rire ensemble
France
2 days using the app
June 3, 2023

Hugely disappointing! Awful print times, '48 hours?' as advertised, hah! More like 48 days if you're lucky. Terrible customer service. Just a shocking app, don't waste your time folks.

Geek T-shirts
Thailand
About 1 month using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied October 4, 2023

Thank you for your feedback. For security purposes all accounts must be verified before orders can be produced. Once your account has been verified orders would move into production and continue as normal within the 24-48 hour production time.

April 5, 2019

I use this app as one of my print on demand companies. I am very pleased with the recent addition of the "create your own" feature for my website. It helps generate traffic to my site. Also, the sample t-shirts I ordered were good quality.

OLA-PICSOLA
Canada
About 5 years using the app
June 27, 2019

Just started using so far so great. Only hope they will add more products especially caps as there are only two colors for baseball caps

PoacherOnline
Canada
Over 4 years using the app
March 11, 2020

Very pleased with everything about this app. Have currently processed over 40 items, all of which have been fulfilled within 2 days and delivered in a timely manner. Shipping costs are excellent allowing me to offer very reasonable upgrades to customers.

Some of the functions feel a little clunky, however, that has more to do with the Shopify system than SPOD.

On the subject of the product Creator, I see a number of complaints about it only doing one product at a time. In my opinion this is far better as it allows proper positioning for each product.

It takes very little extra time - people just need to get used to working with it.

Indigo Chaos
United States
About 4 years using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied March 25, 2020

Hi Indigo Chaos,

Thanks for leaving the feedback. We do fulfill your orders in under 48 hours, and try our best to get them out in under 24 hours. We are glad to hear you like the product creator, a huge amount of effort goes into this by our design team to make this the most user friendly process on the market!

October 18, 2020

Used this app to do my t-shirt with no instruction from the app. Very user friendly, easy to design, and easy to publish designed shirts to sell for your store! Thanks!

Mr. Metaphysical
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
May 25, 2020

I love this app because they have great support. Their team will work with you on your design and building your business.

Midwest2u.com
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied May 26, 2020

Hi Midwest2u.com,

We are always happy to try and support your business growth so it nice to hear the kind words. Feel free to let us know if there is anything else.

October 3, 2019

Please.. Switch RIGHT now. So let me start by saying, I started my brand in '13. I used Spreadshirt but it was manual so when orders picked up, I needed something automated. I then switched to Printful. Prices were higher but at least it was automated. That was good for awhile, but they've completely lost it. Sometimes customers orders will not ship for weeks, they make constant mistakes and the print quality is often poor. SPOD is that Spreadshirt backed plugin that i always wanted. The colors are AMAZING, the speed is phenomenal and the prices? man the prices. You won't believe it.

They're missing a bit of features for now, I hate that I can't customize inside labels or send custom packaging for orders that helps with branding, but they seen numerous updates per week, adding new items and features. The Roadmap is amazing and although it's not as shiny and sparkly as printful, it's worth the try. The old look and feel made me hesitate for awhile, but now that I've tried it, I'm so happy that I did. It's a great app and I'm proud to use it. Can't wait to grow with them

N$VNE
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
June 22, 2020

Recommended...Very Simple to use and many options available. Still working on my new store, will update with time

Makemyteeshirt
United States
Over 3 years using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied June 26, 2020

Hello Makemyteeshirt,

Thank you for your feedback, we're happy to hear that you find our app easy to use and look forward to supporting your business.