Recharge Subscriptions , 1,744 reviews

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its excellent customer support, seamless Shopify integration, and user-friendly interface. They value its robust features, effective subscription management, and potential to boost recurring revenue. Some suggest improvements in reporting and customization. The new checkout system and migration support are well-received, with a clean look on order confirmation pages noted. Despite slightly high pricing, merchants believe the value justifies the cost.

January 6, 2021

Great support from Recharge, quick to respond and to sort issues. Their team is always understanding and helpful

Veg Box Fresh
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
February 2, 2022

Our Growth Account Manager, Grey, really took the time to dive in and provide us with useful ways to improve our subscription experience and retention rate. Very happy to have such a helpful partner!

Clevr Blends
United States
Over 1 year using the app
January 11, 2021

Extremely prompt responses, usually same day. Helped us with updating our quarterly billing schedule with ease.

MoonBox
United States
Over 1 year using the app
May 5, 2021

This has worked a dream until an issue came up with regards to a change shopify made. Alicia got back to me within mins and go the issue resolved. Great service.

Lauren McBride Nail Artist
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
December 8, 2020

This is a well-built app, works consistently without glitches. The frontend customer interface is fairly good, the back end basic reporting is easy to pull. The customer service has been prompt and friendly every time.

The Tea Spot
United States
Over 1 year using the app
November 22, 2021

We updated our shipping terms and April M was super helpful in updating all of our existing subscriptions. They were faster to respond than expected and we had resolution within an hour or two.

Progress Coffee Roasting
United States
Over 1 year using the app
July 27, 2021

Katy was very helpful, she was unable to duplicate my problem but she went in and update the information I was having issues with. Then asked me to reach out if the problem continues.

Simple Loose Leaf
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited August 3, 2021

UPDATE: Customer service was great and was able to resolve the refunding issue we had (i.e. issuing the refund thru Shopify's dashboard doesn't initiate the refund, so be sure to issue the refund thru the Recharge/Stripe/3rd Party app!) George was awesome and even reimbursed the couple of dispute fees we had. Other than the refund issue, this app has worked great for us and it was very easy to set up.

Rainforest Coffee Co.
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited May 9, 2023

The technical support team thoroughly gets in-depth in helping us resolve our Recharge concern. They provided us with a lot of files that are very helpful. Thank you so much for helping us out!

LING Skincare
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Recharge replied May 10, 2023

Thank you so much for the positive feedback and the shoutout to our support team. We are always striving for the highest level of support for our merchants.
- Ty | VP of Services

January 29, 2021

Stefan M. was extremely helpful in making the migration into recharge a seamless process! Excited to get things rolling on the new platform.

Pricklee Superfruit Water
United States
Over 1 year using the app