Swatches by Webyze

Swatches by Webyze

by Webyze

Add stylish color/image Swatches to your product options.

4.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 4 stars
    (3)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
    (3)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

TurboBeerbong

it left code on my site which i had to manually remove DO NOT USE THIS APP UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES ..

Developer reply

June 25, 2020

We would have been very happy to help you out with this issue (we checked and there was no support ticket open for your store).

Actually when you uninstall the app, the coding automatically gets disabled soon after. Usually it takes a dozen minutes up to an hour.

We are sorry to hear that you had this issue, if there is anything else you want us to help you with, we would be happy to do so.

Thank you for your understanding

Mary&Grace

Doesn't clean its shit. Doesn't clean shit and is shit. Also functionality is very poor, it cannot even automatically identify pictures... After installing one of the apps of this developer page doesn't load properly now, its waiting for some shit from their page, even after the app was deleted...

Never install this, it breaks website performance even after deletion.

Developer reply

March 23, 2019

Hello,
We are very sorry to hear that. Our app actually automatically deactivates itself a few minutes after you uninstall it.

We can further look into this issue if you want. Would you contact our support team in order to correct this problem: https://www.webyze.com/contact

Cioata Partners

DO NOT INSTALL! The features are very very poor but you should avoid this app because off the code. After uninstall it let's you pieces off code everywhere even you change will publish your back-up.

Www Chicboutique Com Au

This app has codes which stuff your store I DO NOT RECOMMEND IT

University Of Rock

How did this app get good ratings...? This app is terrible, once I installed it the directions were horrible and I had no idea on what to do next to install it on my products. Now I'm on the support chat with Shopify because the stupid app didn't delete completely when i uninstalled the app... it's already cost me sales in my store. Really not happy.

Lillian Grace Bridal Boutique

I would give this app 0 stars if I could. It did not work properly and after being uninstalled left behind code that left the swatches buttons on my products.

I had to manually remove the code to fix it.

Livingguru

Even if you delete the app the feature stay on product detail page. STAY AWAY!

Cesars Way

This app doesn't work with collections and doesn't uninstall the liquid file when you delete the app. They offered to fix the collections thing on my site for $80. There are other apps that don't have these issues.

Candyglove

One of the poorest designed apps available. Code stays on your store once uninstalled.
0 customer support.
Broke my store, I don't even know what it changed to fix it.

It basically broke my variants. They just stopped working.

STAY AWAY.

Findlay Hats

Wow. We had this app installed for 3 minutes before we realized it was automatically live on the website, prior to getting ANY of our Swatches updated, it was showing up on our product pages with only about 1/5th of what was needed. Considering we just launched a new line of products today, and our website had a high amount of traffic for us, who were now on a website that did not give them the proper selection of variants.

Had they had a simple "test mode" none of this would have been an issue...and if they do, in my frantic struggle through the admin panel, settings, swatches etc did not turn this up, so there is a user experience failure there as I was unable to find a very basic button.

Overall, this short frustrating experience has convinced me to avoid Webyze at all cost.

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3