Overall rating Based on 373 reviews
really it's one of the great apps. and have great options. it helps me import and update products from complex xml services. great job!
many thanks to the quick and helpful responses.
Great customer service! They respond quickly and efficiently. They are easy to talk to through the chat.
Je recommande vraiment, service client au top et reactif, et aussi à l' écoute des clients.
Rien à dire !!
Nouveau Riche Oblige
Syncee's customer service is so good. My supplier's app was causing my shop to be down more often than not. Syncee was a real life saver.
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are more than happy that you are satisfied with our application and that you could find the solution you needed at our service. Anytime you have a question, please feel free to let us know about it. We are always just an email away.
When first installing the app was not working correctly, after un- and re-installing (and choosing another supplier) the app is working as expected. Customer service is attentive.
Thank you so much for your feedback about our service. We are happy that everything is running smoothly for you. If you have a question anytime, feel free to send us a message. We always answer and help as soon as possible. Have a great day!
Breedy™ | Pamper Your Pet
Great costumer support. Still needs improvment for more self sufficiency. Check our products imported with this app at breedyshop.com
Thank you so much for your kind and nice review. We are always working on making our app to be the best for our customers, we never stop improving :) If anytime you have a question, feel free to contact our team. We are always happy to help.
first class service yet again any problems ive had it has been fixed within the hour sometimes faster you can even set it to upload products from suppliers they dont have sorry about the grammar great people behind the scenes thanks to roland for his speedy response and the feeds are brilliant also had no issues pricing is good what else is there to say
Fantastic app, knows everything what we need.
Support is fast and effective.
Only app that we use without compromise
Thank you so much for your kind words about our service, we are happy that you are satisfied with Syncee. We wish you all success with your business. If anytime you have a question, we are always ready and happy to help.
App works well, can require some assistance and learning. There are some features that I think would improve the app but all in all it works. customer service is excellent, replies quick and has always assisted me with my issues.
Thank you so much for your review of Syncee. We are glad that you like what we offer for our customers. We hope you will find the other features you are looking for in our application later, as we always make improvements on it to make the system be better and more user-friendly. If you have any questions, feel free to always tell about it to us, we would be happy to help anytime.
If you like paying for literally nothing at all, then this is the app for you. Its says it has suppliers feeds ready, what they dont tell you is they use basic feeds, brings in the products in junk format, automatically pulls in new products from the feed - so you will end up with junk store full of garbage because of the way it brings them in from the feed. They make it sound very good, but the reality is....its absolute junk! They take the money straight away, I would suggest this is because they like to rob you before you realise what a pile of dog poo this is. Bring in products with just one image, even though the wholesaler has mulitpule images available, but only in paid feed - they dont make this clear at all. It updates products overwriting previous edits etc. Its a scam and I am suprised Shopify dont manage these apps better, stopping companies like this charging money for something that doesnt work and is NOT what is described by the app sellers at all. Avoid at all costs, unless you like wasting money or ending up with a store that imports junk files and messes up your site everytime new products are ran. Limited to ONLY ONE AUTOMATIC RUN per day, so good luck calling your customers to tell them they just brought something that actually went out of stock hours ago! You can run manual updates several times a day with some plans, so if your doing it manually, just import the update feed from the supplier and dont give these robbing sods your money! SCAM!
Thank you so much for your feedback. I would like to kindly share some details regarding your concern. We are using product feed files from suppliers at the integration, we use the data that the supplier's file includes. However, we have another feature beside the in-app supplier catalog: we can work with any supplier's product data if there is a feed file from them we can use. Also, the products that can be found in the supplier's webstore are not necessarily in the feed file we are using. You also mentioned the automatic updates, runs. We didn't receive any questions regarding whether we can do more updates for you. Please send us a message if you did. We can, of course, manage more updates per day for retailers, but it is not in the packages by default. We are sorry to see that you were not satisfied while using our app. Please, anytime you will have a question about our service, feel free to contact us, we are always ready and happy to help our clients.