tawk.to Live Chat

tawk.to Live Chat

Price: Free
Rating (4.3)
Reviews
Developer
230 reviews
230 reviews
Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
230 reviews
May 6, 2017

most have this powerful app on your shopify store. really appreciate it !

Styleesacree
France
Time spent using app: 4 months
tawk.to replied October 25, 2021

Hi Styleesacree,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

We are happy to know that you find tawk.to to be a powerful app on your Shopify site!

Great news! We have just released a major update to our widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can now add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

May 6, 2017

Amazing free app! I was considering this and intercom. The difference was $0/mth to $53/mth, respectively. I spent a few hours going through Intercom and their feature just to make sure if it justify paying $53/mth over something that Tawk is offering free.

Personally, Tawk did an amazing job with their live chat app. I can't express how impress I am with the MacOS and iPhone Apps that comes with it. Very impressive. Live monitoring of audience and where they visit and such. I seriously have no idea how they did such well-featured app without charging a cent.

As a thank you providing such a great app for free, I took the (optional) pay feature to remove their branding for $9/mth. Thank you guys!!

Sin Chew Optics
Singapore
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
tawk.to replied October 25, 2021

Hi Sin Chew Optics,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you find great value in using our app.

The tawk.to app will always be free!

Ultimately, we believe that you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line you can reach out to. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

May 3, 2017

It is not free. After gathering all my information finally when i am about to install the app. it asks for money. Misleading way to attract customers

Www Annodominii Com
India
Time spent using app: About 2 hours
tawk.to replied March 1, 2019

hello! The software is indeed 100% free just so as long as you are happy to keep the little "powered by tawk.to" link on the chat widget.

You can add unlimited agents, and add it to unlimited sites and use it free forever - the only "add-on" option is $12/m to remove our branding, which is 100% optional. Not necessary, and you definitely are not obliged to remove branding :)

April 20, 2017

I've tested many live chat widgets and I like this one the best. It's free right off the bat, and they offer custom branding for only $15/month. It's the only live chat app I could find which supports an email ticketing system as well (included for free). Would highly recommend! :)

Stephensworld
Canada
tawk.to replied October 25, 2021

Hi Stephensworld,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for recommending tawk.to to the community!

The Remove Branding add-on allows you to remove tawk.to branding from the tawk.to Widget and Support Emails. It also lets you use your own domain for sending out support emails.

Here is a detailed description of the features, as well as step by step instructions on how to activate the add-on: https://help.tawk.to/article/purchasing-the-remove-branding-and-white-label-add-on

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

April 15, 2017

Needless to say Tawk is by now the most popular chat agent . If only they could have small fee and an option to remove the logo , it would one chat agent to rule them all .

Theskinmantra2
India
Time spent using app: About 4 years
tawk.to replied October 25, 2021

Hi Theskinmantra2,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We have reached our 5-million-user mark and we thank you for it making happen!

The Remove Branding add-on allows you to remove tawk.to branding from the tawk.to Widget and Support Emails. It also lets you use your own domain for sending out support emails.

Here is a detailed description of the features, as well as step by step instructions on how to activate the add-on: https://help.tawk.to/article/purchasing-the-remove-branding-and-white-label-add-on

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

April 13, 2017

I have been a tawk.to user for all of 4 hours now. The site implementation is straightforward and customer support is immediate and thorough when you do have a question. I am sitting here as I type this review and am able to track real time site statistics of my site traffic (ip location and pages visited) even if I am not actively engaged in a chat session. I find this to be a very powerful additional benefit to just chatting with customers as I can target and engage customers with specific promotions based on their activity. Absolutely incredible.

Thank you for an amazing and powerful communication/marketing platform when all the while providing your service for free.

Michael
President & Founder
Art in Coins
www.artincoins.com

Artincoins
Canada
Time spent using app: 11 months
tawk.to replied October 25, 2021

Hi Michael,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that you find our widget helpful in managing customers browsing your website.

Our Monitoring feature shows real-time visitor activity. You can view detailed information about your visitors’ activity by selecting the Monitoring tab at the left side of the Dashboard.

At a glance, you can ascertain details such as which country they're from, the webpage they’re currently browsing, how long they've been on the site, how many times they've visited the site and how many times they've previously engaged in chat.

Related link: https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-visitor-monitoring-and-chat-sessions

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

April 4, 2017

It's free and amazing. I have no complaints.

Nycwink
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
tawk.to replied October 25, 2021

Hi Nycwink,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

The tawk.to app will always be free!

Ultimately, we believe you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Edited July 29, 2020

Excellent app, especially for free. Provides enough customisable options and a reliable server for chats. Would highly recommend.

View our talk.to integration @ www.blackowlgps.com.au

Blackowl Gps
Australia
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
tawk.to replied October 25, 2021

Hi Blackowl Gps,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for recommending us to others!

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can now add any kind of content to your tawk.to widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

March 28, 2017

Excellent.
Super easy to install, configure and for client to use.
ONLY criticism would be that I find the notification of conversation very easy to miss on a desktop without sound - but that's my fault for not having sound.

Seems almost rude to own brand and deprive the developer of well deserved recognition.

Thank you

Tea Palace
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 2 years
tawk.to replied October 25, 2021

Hi Tea Palace,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you find value in our product and find it easy to use.

Our default desktop sound notification has a loud ring that can quickly get your attention when a visitor is ready to chat. You can choose the sound you hear, the volume and the number of times it is repeated.

To learn more click the following links:

1. Enabling Desktop notifications
https://help.tawk.to/article/enabling-desktop-notifications

2. Managing sound settings and desktop notifications
https://help.tawk.to/article/managing-sound-settings-and-desktop-notifications

3. Enabling notifications on Android
https://help.tawk.to/article/enabling-notifications-on-android

4.Enabling sound and badge notifications on iOS
https://help.tawk.to/article/enabling-sound-and-badge-notifications-on-ios

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

March 20, 2017

Love this app! Using it on two sites. No issues. Good analytics too.

Oursandals
Canada
Time spent using app: About 1 year
tawk.to replied October 25, 2021

Hi Oursandals,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and have used it on your two websites.

Our Reporting Section offers the following:

Chat Volume
Missed Chats
Average Chat Duration
User Satisfaction
Chat First Response Time

Volume New Ticket
Solved Tickets
Ticket Source
Resolution Time
Tickets Reopened
Ticket First Response Time

Knowledge Base Articles
Knowledge Base Searches
Knowledge Base Feedback

To learn more, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-reporting

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.