tawk.to Live Chat , 231 reviews

Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ease of use, customizability, and comprehensive features, including real-time monitoring of website statistics and client chats. They value the ability to delegate chats, convert them into support tickets, and view live visitor reviews. The mobile compatibility is praised for enabling on-the-go customer interaction. The app's analytics provide valuable customer insights, and the support team is known for their responsiveness. Merchants also value the free offering and the ability to retain information after uninstallation.

May 14, 2021

This app is the best. Not sure why other people are giving it 1 star, we are sure previous reviewers missed something because this might be one of the best free apps out there. We used to pay for such a service before we found this app

BuyOut Online
South Africa
28 days using the app
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi BuyOut Online,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you find our chat widget to be the best app in the market!

We have a 24/7 support line you can contact for any concerns. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can email me at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

April 20, 2018

I have been using this for over a month and I must say that it is brilliant. Gives me all of the information I need to do a successful live chat. I have converted brilliant potentials into clients through the live chat system.

Thank you Tawk!

Crystalcm
United Kingdom
28 days using the app
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi Crystalcm,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that our widget helped convert sales for your business.

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Edited August 2, 2021

I loved this app at first, but then all of a sudden it stopped notifying us via email that someone started a ticket/ filled out the offline form. We tried talking to tech support but the guy didnt seem to want to help. At this point its time to disconnect it once we catch up to all the emails weve missed.

Resin & More Boxes
United States
About 2 years using the app
tawk.to replied August 30, 2021

Hi Resin & More Boxes,

This is Sienna from tawk.to. Thank you for reaching out.

Thank you for your patience as you experienced challenges with our support team

There are some circumstances in which we have to escalate cases to find answers and it takes additional time to revert back to you.

If you are not receiving any Ticketing or Offline email notifications from us, it could mean that your emails are being sent to the wrong folder or there might be a glitch.

tawk.to emails could have been sent to your Spam or Junk folder instead of your Inbox. Alternatively, your email provider may be blocking tawk.to emails, so check your Spam folder.

You can whitelist the following emails on your mail server: noreply@tawk.to and tickets@tawk.to.

This should keep emails from tawk.to out of your Spam folder.

If you're still not receiving emails from us, it might be due to delays, automated suppression or, in rare cases, maintenance issues.

Related article: https://help.tawk.to/article/why-am-i-not-receiving-emails

I will need the following details to track the ticket or email you’ve raised with the support team.

1. Property ID/website:
2. Ticket number:
3. Email:
4. Contact Number (with area code):

Kindly send your reply to me at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Thank you and hope to hear from you soon.

July 24, 2022

Really good! Best live-chat app by far. Accurate information, you can track all the progress and information from visitors. +++++

PremiumGaming
Sweden
27 days using the app
April 20, 2016

Fascinado era la solución que estaba buscando para tener contacto con los visitantes de mi tienda, y gratis fabuloso

Shopingsuplenat
Guatemala
26 days using the app
July 29, 2018

Bu uygulama müşteri ile iletişim kurmak için mükemmel bir yol

Yonextt
Türkiye
25 days using the app
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi Yonextt,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find it useful for communicating with your customer.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

August 13, 2018

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. I love this interface! Please keep it free :)

The Cbd Corner Store
United States
25 days using the app
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi The Cbd Corner Store,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We will keep it Free - forever! This year we mark another milestone as we have reached 5 million users.

We hope you have seen success using our products. We will continue to provide excellent customer support to all our users.

Let me know if you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to. Here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

January 8, 2018

This is definitely an awesome app and love using it so much.. Great Job!!!!

The Pet Plug
United States
24 days using the app
tawk.to replied October 8, 2021

Hi The Pet Plug,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you love our product!

We appreciate the feedback and we thank you for the continued support of our product.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

November 21, 2016

Hands down, one of the best free apps out there, and definitely the best live chat one, has everything we need!
We use it at https://www.anaklaro.com

Anaklaro
Malta
23 days using the app
tawk.to replied December 1, 2021

Hi Anaklaro,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you find our app to be the best in the market!

We appreciate the feedback and we thank you for the continued support of our product.

We have just released a major update to our widget!

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can now add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

October 27, 2020

Very detailed chat system which is available for all users. Many features, customization available.

BottleKeep
Laos
21 days using the app
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi BottleKeep,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review in the community!

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add all kinds of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!