tawk.to Live Chat

Free Messaging App to Monitor & Chat with site Visitors

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

Reviews

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars
151 - 160 of 225 reviews

Eco Matcha

WoW! I can't believe this awesome app is FREE!!!
This is a must have app on your store, i'm still shocked that it's FREE!

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Eco Matcha,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

Yes, the tawk.to app will always be free!

Ultimately, we believe that you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

We have reached our 5-million-user mark and we thank you for it making happen!

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Ce Institute

OMG Is this really free? Seriously? Many many awesome features - thanks. Lots of customize options - and instant support!!! Was using chatra and loved their free trial, but just couldn't pay almost $200/year for all those fun extra options in a chat app. This has the same (if not more) features and its FREE (no trial - just FREE) - the best point of all!!! Thanks a million!!!

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Ce Institute,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for loving our product!

Yes, the tawk.to app will always be free!

Ultimately, we believe that you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

We have just released a major update to our widget!

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can now add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line.

Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Inspirationify

One of the best apps I've installed on my app. Tawk.to gives you LIVE visitors review on your dashboard. Meaning, you can see live, how many visitors you have at any given point. Also, I downloaded the iPhone app, works perfectly. Now, I can always answer a question whenever I go, with the iPhone app.

Excellent!!

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Inspirationify,

Thank you for finding tawk.to app to be the best chat software in the market!

Our Monitoring feature shows real-time visitor activity. If your visitor has a chat history, you can also view their navigation activity.

To learn more about Monitoring and Chat sessions, visit this link:
https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-visitor-monitoring-and-chat-sessions

Our mobile app helps you answer chats on the go!

To configure the mobile sound notification, check the following links:

1. iOS App: Enabling sound and badge notifications
https://help.tawk.to/article/enabling-sound-and-badge-notifications-on-ios

2. Android App: Notification Fixing How-tos
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1upu3o-_qlFRNhowNV1-MDUbisTFuhucH9pWRES1L_AE/edit

Our Whisper function allows agents to chat with each other without the visitor ever seeing the conversation.

To learn more, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/helping-other-agents-with-whispers

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Kumusta

Love the chat. Only issue I have is positioning. Because I have other things right on the position options for tawk.to. I which there was a position bar.

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Kumusta,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your challenge here.

Good news!

We have just released a major update to our widget. You can now set separate positions for your widget on desktop and mobile devices.

Follow these steps to change the position of the widget on mobile:

1. Click the Admin cog in the lower-left corner of your Dashboard.
2. Select Chat Widget.
3. Under Widget Appearance, select Advanced.
4. Under Mobile Widget, select your preferred Mobile Widget Position.

Helpful link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Bonjour Luxx

Such a simple chat app...very small, but efficient. You guys have the right idea :)

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Bonjour Luxx,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you find our tawk.to app to be an efficient tool for your business.

We have just released a major update to our widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can now add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Appsystem

Great app with options to custom the widget (colors etc...) and support different languages (french, spanish and much more), push notifications on desktop and mobile. JUST PERFECT guys :)

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Appsystem,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

We have just released a major update to our widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can now add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

Here is the list of languages currently available for the widget:

Albanian, Arabic, Armenian, Azerbaijani, Bengali, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese (traditional), Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Farsi, Finnish, Filipino, French, Georgian, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malay, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese (Portugal), Portuguese (Brazil), Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Serbian (Latin), Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, and Vietnamese.

You can also create custom widgets and modify them to any language you like: https://help.tawk.to/article/changing-greetings-on-your-widget

You can help us translate tawk.to by visiting the following links:

1. Web dashboard > https://crowdin.com/project/tawk/
2. Android app > https://crowdin.com/project/tawk-android
3. iOS app > https://crowdin.com/project/tawk-ios

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Amdivetest

One of the best apps in the app store, and the best part is that comes for free. Thumbs up

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Amdivetest,

Thank you for that thumbs up and for finding our app to be the best in the market!

The tawk.to app will always be free!

Ultimately, we believe that you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Jack Wagon Coffee Co

No issues with this app. Can use the same account for multiple sites. Android app works well to address questions while not near a computer.

Developer reply

September 9, 2021

Hi Jack Wagon Coffee Co,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you are satisfied with our product and had no issues with the mobile app.

If you wish to add another website (Property), here are the steps:

1. Go to the Admin section by clicking on the gear icon at the bottom left sidebar.

2. Click on the hamburger icon in the Properties section and select 'Add Property' in the drop-down menu.

3. Add details: Property Name and Site URL.

4. Click 'Next.'

More detailed instructions can be found here:
https://help.tawk.to/article/adding-additional-websites-to-the-dashboard

We do have mobile apps for Android and iOS!

With the tawk.to mobile app, you can answer chats on the go, manage property settings, edit shortcuts, and much more. The app is free and you can find it on the Google Play Store and App Store.

For Android Devices:
1. Download the Android app here: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=to.tawk.android

2. To make changes to how your widget acts on your site on your Android device:
https://help.tawk.to/article/changing-how-the-widget-behaves-on-your-site-on-android

For Apple Devices:

1. Download the iOS app here:
https://itunes.apple.com/app/tawk.to/id907458277?mt=8

2. To make changes to how your widget acts on your site on your iOS device:
https://help.tawk.to/article/change-how-the-widget-behaves-on-your-site-on-ios

Should you have any questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Tech Avenue Ph

It's a FREE app and yes, you get the price of using a "free" app -don't expect too much! After roughly 2 months of using it, I've decided to remove it..Why?

1. You have stay logged to the dashboard -to your computer at all times so that your chat status will also go "on-line" -Not ideal for single person who runs an ecommerce store. I was hoping that I'll be able to manage everything from a smartphone; unless you don't want to miss any chats, -you really have to connect and reconnect to the dashboard (the dashboard times out!), -to your computer from time to time! Really a waste of time! What's the point of scheduler if this app would eventually go offline if you can't keep an eye on the dashboard?

2. Tawk.to App (iOS), -This app is having a hard time pulling/displaying messages when connected to 3G or LTE, or even when connected to Wifi, messages would came late and sometimes, messages would not appear at all! I ended up tons of "missed chats"!

3. UI - The dashboard has very confusing UI.There are portions/settings that are invaluable to ran a chat for an ecommerce store.

This app is very promising, but very buggy. and in my opinion should be designed and tested from a seller/store owner point of view.

Developer reply

August 31, 2021

Hi Tech Avenue Ph,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your challenge here.

Here is information addressing your concerns along with a few suggestions for using the tawk.to app.

1. User status will not be changed from active to inactive as a result of being idle or not viewing the tawk.to Dashboard.

If your computer or browser has a sleep mode setting, this will cut off the internet connection and set your status to offline in the Dashboard.

You can find your Sleep mode settings in the Monitoring section.

If an agent is inactive for 10 minutes (default setting), incoming visitor events will turn off. However, the whole Dashboard can still receive chats and will remain active.

You can modify the time settings or completely disable sleep mode.

To learn more about the sleep mode feature, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/enabling-the-sleep-mode-feature

2. For iOS, please try using a different internet connection.
e.g. if you are using wifi, please try 4G or another wifi connection going through a different access point and/or ISP and vice versa.

Also please disable any VPNs you may have enabled. You might also try killing the app (double-tap the home button and swipe the tawk.app away and up) and then restart it.

To send a bug report, please do the following:

> open settings
> open the app left menu (top left)
> tap on the gear icon (top left)
> tap on "Report a bug"

3. We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

Our Widget Cards allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and a search bar. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

We have a 24/7 support line that you can contact for urgent matters. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Let me know if you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to. Here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Pharmacy4life

Fantastic app, just waht we were looking for.
www.pharmacy4life.co.uk

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Pharmacy4life,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find it a perfect match for your business.

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min