SC Sales Motivator , 517 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to increase average order value through customer incentives. It's praised for its ease of installation, customization, and integration with other apps. The premium version's geo-location, scheduling, and free gifts features are particularly valued. Merchants report higher sales and cart values since using the app. The customer service is recognized for its quick response and helpfulness. The app's standout feature is its automatic addition of free gifts to the cart and promotional messages display.

January 28, 2015

Simple install and working great! Looking forward to seeing great results! This is something I always wanted to do on another platfrom but didn't want to spend the crazy developmental cost to do it! Thank you!

DWC Dancewear
United States
Over 3 years using the app
May 14, 2013

Great - I had a problem with the currency and they fixed it in one day! Very friendly and very recommendable. Peter

RaloCosmetics
South Africa
Over 3 years using the app
September 29, 2014

Super easy to install! Unobtrusive, yet motivating!

WishBox
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
November 6, 2019

The customer support with this app is really helpful and fast. We haven't been using it very long, but so far, we've been very happy.

CLOVE + HALLOW
United States
About 3 years using the app
Shop Circle replied November 7, 2019

We love hearing that you've been enjoying our Motivator app so far; we're always ready to help however we can, so it's great to hear that you've already been able to experience our top-notch support!

Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any other questions, and we look forward to seeing your business' continued success. :-)

February 3, 2015

Very good.
Quick and easy is to install, configure and manage.
All good, unobtrusive, hopefully with a sales increase

Vini & Distillati Angelo Delea SA
Switzerland
About 3 years using the app
September 27, 2013

Love this app. Easy to set up and use. I've been getting bigger orders now that people can see how close they are to getting free shipping. Highly recommend!

City & Sea Trading
United States
About 3 years using the app
December 8, 2015

Great little app that has boosted our Black Friday, Cyber Monday sales. Will continue to use it throughout the year.

David Schliep
Horizon Battery

Horizonbattery Mobi
United States
About 3 years using the app
Edited May 18, 2015

I'm using this to promote free shipping. I haven't been using it long enough to quantify the results in terms of sales, but it seems to technically work well and for my purposes was easy to install. I will need to modify the liquid code if I ever use this for free products (rather than shipping), and unfortunately the instructions to do so don't work for my particular template. This appears to be unavoidable due to all the different ways templates can get coded. However, Bold Commerce will do the coding for $10, which seems pretty fair.

Tredoni
United States
About 3 years using the app
January 30, 2015

Since I joined Shopify I've had nothing but great support so I am not surprised that the support is still superior when using the Boldapps. I can't wait to get more apps but one at a time so I don't upset the learning curve. :)

The Salt Cellar Online
Canada
Almost 3 years using the app
February 17, 2014

We LOVE this app! So easy to use, got it up and running in less than 5 minutes. Already have positive feedback, best five bucks spent. Check it out at www.makerskit.com

MakersKit®
United States
Almost 3 years using the app