Overall rating Based on 499 reviews
Je l'ai installé, même pas 10 minutes après désinstallé. L'application est absolument pas intuitive. Le code est trop compliquer à mettre en place et il faut même payer pour qu'un expert de Bold le mette sur votre shop. En bref, très déçu.
Bonne journée, nous vous remercions de votre avis. Je veux vous faire savoir que notre spécialiste, Guri, a essayé de vous contacter pour vous aider. Vous n’avez besoin d’aucun code pour utiliser Bold Motivator, c’est requis uniquement si vous souhaitez utiliser la version Premium, qui vous permet d’offrir des cadeaux gratuits à vos clients. Si possible de nous contacter dès que possible afin que nous puissions aider comme nous le pouvons! Nous aimerions que vous puissiez essayer Motivator.
I contacted Bold customer support over a week ago to modify one of the settings. They told me it would take a few days to complete. Change has not been done. I am extremely disappointed with their service. If my issue is not resolved shortly, I will be uninstalling this app.
Hi there! We're so sorry about the length of time to took for us to complete the changes you were looking for. It looks like things were resolved for you on September 12, so we're glad that you were able to speak with Guri and were happy with the support you received!
The specialist from Bold, was making LIVE changes to our stores codes and now our customers has been unable to go to checkout for over 2 hours!
They re-designed my cart button and made it not clickable. I have had over 10 customers asking us on customer service why they can't checkout right now.
And no reply from Bold until now.. It's not okay!
Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I completely understand the severity of this issue, and our apps specialists are more than happy to help however they can. Please let us know if you're seeing any further issues, and we'll be sure to help resolve those as best we can.
App seems designed decent. Install was pretty straight forward. If you want to just offer free shipping or a simple free product it will work decent enough. But for me I wanted to offer a free t-shirt once the customer spent a certain amount on my site and it doesn't give the option of variants to be used so they cannot select a size. Also, for pop up cart pages when people add something to the cart it doesn't show the message unless they go back to the site afterwards of how much more they have to spend. It just needs more work before it can be useful to me. Had to uninstall.
do not install this!! i did what they said and nothing!!!
the free trail doent contains what they said
Their install instruction are lacking... and then they want $10 to install it so you can try it out. NOT REALLY A FREE TRIAL! Too bad.
Yes The Motivator is probably a great app BUT:
1. In the video they promise that "You can customize everything". That is not true. Our store is Bulgarian, the symbols are Cyrillic but the app displays “???” instead the correct symbols. When we asked the developer to help us with this issue (you know that a lot of developers can easy solve such problems) the answer was: “Our applications out of the box wont support Cyrillic, however they do support unicode https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cyrillic_script_in_Unicode, the work around at the moment would be to use the unicode characters or have your customers use chrome with the translate extension.”
2. In the video they promise “No liquid or HTML”. That is not true. You have to pay $10 even at the beginning of the free trial period for settings in the Liquid and HTML.
So in our case we paid $10 at the first day of our free trial and then realize that we are receiving nothing. We are very disappointed, good luck for all that works with English alphabet.
Server reliability seems to be an issue with this app. We are in the middle of a promotion, and the app has stopped working for nearly 24 hours.
If I could give this app zero stars I would. We wanted to run a promotion that would give specific free gifts to customers when they reached various thresholds of cart value. Pretty simple use case. The app only actually added the free gifts to the cart accurately 1/4 of the time. 75% error rate is an absurd and outrageous failure from an application that is built for this specific use case. I don't know what the cause of the error is, I suspect that it has something to do with Bold's app/connection to Shopify being slow, but regardless it's unacceptable. This app creates an insane amount of operational headaches that we are now having to spend all day dealing with. Don't sell an app if it can't do what it is advertised to do. It's unrealistic to expect a customer to wait 5-10 seconds between getting to the cart page and clicking checkout. This is not the first problem we've had with Bold Apps. If you are a store of any scale I would strongly, strongly suggest staying away from this application. It's completely incompetent.
Root Mineral Makeup
We geared our entire holiday sales around this app + 2 others from BOLD & all 3 failed us miserably. Free products would be added to the cart about 50% of the time. NOW after I've turned off the "goals" they're still rolling in with customers who have doubled up on discounts... yesterday's & today's discounts together. Literally costing us thousands of dollars this holiday! Just based on our experience needing it to work properly for ONE DAY, I would avoid at all costs! (Especially if you run a very big online shop & have a lot to lose if it doesn't work properly!) We are not looking forward to the headache this app has created for us today.