Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its effective upselling and cross-selling features, which have been reported to boost sales and product exposure. Its simplicity, customization options, and compatibility with various themes are highly valued. The ability to offer discounts and a clean, mobile-friendly design are also praised. The customer support team is recognized for their quick and effective problem-solving. The free plan is particularly beneficial for small businesses and startups, enhancing the customer experience by simplifying product discovery and order addition.

Edited March 14, 2023

This upsell app is trusty cool and helpful for our business. Client is easy to find another top sell or promotion item when clicking add to cart.

Besides, when I got a problem and looking for their help, they are prompt to reply and solve it immediately.

Thanks for the team.

Blush Inner
Hong Kong SAR
Almost 3 years using the app
Propel Commerce replied February 17, 2022

Hello friends at Blush Inner,

Thank you for the review, Step! We're glad to hear our app is helping your business. Enjoy our app and more power to your business! 💕

- Leo @ Propel Commerce

Edited January 12, 2021

We tried a lot of app to upsell addon products. This one seems to work best for us. We had an issue after an update was made and the customer support was superb

Bambusa Ltd (Rehook)
United Kingdom
Almost 3 years using the app
Propel Commerce replied January 13, 2021

Thanks so much for your kind review. We're happy to have been able to help 😃

August 29, 2022

Simple to use, and helpful support team. great stuff! I like the ability to switch on and off as needed.

Snaffling Pig
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
Propel Commerce replied August 31, 2022

Hello friends at Snaffling Pig,

We're glad to hear our app is helping your business! Thanks for the review! Enjoy the app and more power to your business! 🚀

- Leo @ Propel Commerce

August 6, 2019

Easy to setup and install. Support was quick to respond when I had questions and handled my issue promptly.

Noir Aesthetic
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Edited August 7, 2019

After installing many other upsell apps and being disappointed I found Upsell Now. My expectations were low since it is free. However, I was blown away by how perfect it is!! This app is very easy to set up and I love that you can customize the colors. I still can't believe it is free!! Highly recommend.

Mom Life Gear
United States
Over 2 years using the app
March 16, 2022

Customer service is excellent, Carmi assisted me with my issue throughly and quickly. I am looking to upgrade and she sealed the deal with such great customer service.

www.shopglamoursociety.com
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Propel Commerce replied March 21, 2022

Hello friends at shopglamoursociety,

We are happy to be of service to your business, Charlie! We hope to continue helping you out with your store. If you have suggestions or concerns, you can contact us anytime! More power! ✨🤷‍♀️😎

- Carmi @ Propel Commerce

June 17, 2019

With my 18 years of IT experience, I can say that this app is designed with the most configurability and flexibility. Their support is excellent! I communicated with the team for 30+ times, they would respond within few hours and rarely on the next day. Thank you Robert!

This app is in infancy and following things are not working at the time of review:
1) upsell with Direct to Checkout
2) App allows to create upsell offer for different variant of the product, but this feature is not working as expected

I would request them the following in the future:
1) A different discount rules for each upsell product of the offer(right now, you can offer discount for all items of the upsell or no discount at all)
2) Hyperlink to product description in the popup to lead product page from offer pop up
3) Instead of specifying pop up title for each offer under "offers" tab, provide defaults in "Settings" tab, so that you may not need to specify title for each offer
4) An ability to hide product image in the pop up
5) An ability to embed offers on the product page above Buy button or bellow Buy button

You can check out my upsell offers on www.waves2cure.com

Overall, a great value considering free app and ever willing support!

waves2cure
India
Over 2 years using the app
November 6, 2019

Excellente App. Facile a utiliser et très simple à programmer. Beaucoup de possibilité de modifications.

footbike.ca
Canada
About 2 years using the app
May 13, 2022

Works great...Layout is excellent and is good on desktop and mobile. Developer helped to make some minor tweaks to help me get the exact look. Great app!

Fat Bass Tone
United States
About 2 years using the app
Propel Commerce replied May 13, 2022

Hello friends at Fat Bass Tone,

Thanks for the review, Brian! We're glad to make the app look better on your store! Enjoy the app and more power to your business! 🚀

- Leo @ Propel Commerce

May 30, 2019

Does what it says. Nice and easy to setup. Works well. And the customer support I've received has been excellent. I definitely recommend this app.

GUAY GUAY
South Africa
About 2 years using the app