Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to integrate videos into their websites, enhancing aesthetics and functionality. It's praised for its versatility, customization options, and compatibility with various themes. The app is useful for dynamic product showcasing and doesn't impact site performance. Many have noted a boost in sales. The customer service is commended for quick responses and assistance with customizations and issue resolution.

July 29, 2019

We do not want to leave a negative review but unfortunately have no choice at this time as we have contacted support without a response. We will be glad to leave a positive report upon our issues being at least acknowledged, and hopefully resolved.

Drivn Apparel®
United States
1 day using the app
Code Black Belt replied July 29, 2019

Thanks for contacting us. We replied to your first message just 20 minutes after we received it.

The app is correctly configured in your store but it is simple disabled. If you enable it you will see how it is working. Please check the video recording of your store at https://youtu.be/Ttt9nPC8VCY

You can contact us at any time and we will be happy to assist with the app configuration.

Edited March 2, 2020

"SO BUGGY. I cannot replace an element or edit the preferences for my video. I cannot even chose the video I want as the background. Really brutal."

Above is my original review. I am changing my review to 3 stars thanks to the great customer service and attempts to solve my problem. I am only rating 3 starts because I was still running into issues with loading other youtube videos on my site while using video backgrounds, the app seemed to cancel out my other videos so I could not use it.

Hustle Drops
Canada
About 6 hours using the app
Code Black Belt replied February 23, 2020

Hello Josh,

Thanks for trying our app.

I can see that you contacted our support team and they configured the app for you and you were satisfied with the result, so we consider this request as solved now.

Anyway, if you need any further assistance, just drop us an email at any time and we will quickly help you with the app configuration.

March 11, 2017

I love love love this feature!!

Talclothingco
Canada
6 minutes using the app
January 8, 2019

Very confusing, I have no clue how to use this app. First time user, so will update after I see end product

4EVA MOMZ
United States
About 2 hours using the app
July 27, 2017

Watched a youtube video on this" Video Background" app and followed the instructions with the video and the app did not respond like the video said it would.
The video explains that the app will do all the work, yeah right.
Then the option for if the app doesn't work, is to email the developer, and wait for a response. Really?
Only good thing about my experience with this app is I got a free trial. Good idea for app like this Codeblackbelt, but, please make this app better and easier to use. Also, update the youtube video on it..

Worldstarhiphopapparel
United States
About 1 hour using the app
Code Black Belt replied March 28, 2019

[Note: the feature which allows developers to reply to reviews has only been available since March 2019, that's the reason for the late reply]

We emailed the merchant to check the video configuration in their store and noticed that the YouTube video URL was not set, preventing them from having the video displayed. In other words, their configuration was not complete.

We offered to assist them, if they would forward us the video they wanted to put, but unfortunately, we received no reply.

January 24, 2018

sometimes it works, most of the time it doesn't. waste of time

Vokl
United States
About 1 hour using the app
Code Black Belt replied March 29, 2019

[Note: the feature which allows developers to reply to reviews has only been available since March 2019, that's the reason for the late reply]

The merchant only had the app installed for a few minutes before posting this review, after uninstalling the app, so we could not help with its configuration.

We emailed the merchant to offer assistance in to configure the app, as it was a simple case of an incorrect configuration preference, but received no reply, despite trying more than once.

If they had contacted us, we could have gladly configured the app for them.

The app works smoothly as can be seen in the app demo store.

Edited November 1, 2019

Since I have updated my theme, it doesnt work anymore. I have contacted the service team, but without the reply I was looking for. I dont want to send the video I am about to upload, but would like to have a solution on using the app on my latest theme.

sounmeskin
Palestinian Territories
19 minutes using the app
August 18, 2020

It will you website up if you delete it. aaa na a a a a asdf a sdf asdf a sdf as df a ds f asd f asd f asd

Pure N Luxe
United States
23 minutes using the app
Code Black Belt replied August 19, 2020

Our app does not modify your theme templates or your store configuration.
Once it is uninstalled, it cannot affect your store at all.

You only had the app installed for a few minutes and never contacted us, but I checked your website and everything seems to be OK.

November 16, 2022

This app is simply not working... I saw the video shortly on the site. Looked so bad even though it was a high quality video from youtube

Mana Jocale
Denmark
16 minutes using the app
Code Black Belt replied December 6, 2022

Hi There,

I am sorry you've had a negative experience with our app :(...We have been trying to contact you, but without success.
We pride ourselves on providing high quality customer support 24/7, however we never received any email request from you. We would be more than happy to help you with anything you need if you'd still like our assistance at support@shopcircle.co

All the best,
Customer Success Team I Shop Circle

February 19, 2023

I uninstalled the app cut It was not suitable for my needs and the whole website got crashed. I think something is still left in the code. to whom could I contact to?

NeverNoT
United Kingdom
4 minutes using the app
Code Black Belt replied February 20, 2023

Hi There,
I am sorry you've had a negative experience with our app :(...We have been trying to contact you by email, but without success.
We pride ourselves on providing high quality customer support 24/7, however we never received any email request from you. We would be more than happy to help you with anything you need if you'd still like our assistance at support@shopcircle.co

All the best,
Customer Success Team I Shop Circle