CBB • Video Background

CBB • Video Background

Built for Shopify

Reviews (205)

Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to integrate videos into their websites, enhancing aesthetics and functionality. It's praised for its versatility, customization options, and compatibility with various themes. The app is useful for dynamic product showcasing and doesn't impact site performance. Many have noted a boost in sales. The customer service is commended for quick responses and assistance with customizations and issue resolution.

June 25, 2020

I love the app it really improved the presentation of my site I got an awesome video up that connects with my customers... Im wondering if I can have different videos on different pages....

Deep Sea Dreams
United States
2 days using the app
March 28, 2023

Nett, aber zu teuer, für diese Funktion würde ich nur 1,99 € zahlen anstatt 10,99 $. Dafür ist die Funktion zu unwichtig und verlangsamt zudem den Store. Ich werde es sehr wahrscheinlich nicht weiter nutzen.

lichtschwertkaufen.de
Germany
About 2 months using the app
Code Black Belt replied March 30, 2023

I am sorry you've had a negative experience with our app and pricing model. By the way, the app shouldn't slow down your store therefore someone from our team will contact you soon to explore options.
Also, we would be more than happy to help you with anything you need if you'd still like our assistance at support@shopcircle.co

All the best,
Customer Success Team I Shop Circle

July 8, 2022

Die App ist absolut intuitiv zu bedienen und die Videos lassen sich an jedem gewünschten Platz auf der Webseite platzieren. Ein kleines Problem auf der Startseite wurde vom Support innerhalb von wenigen Minuten behoben. So macht das Spaß! Herzlichen Dank!

Vanille.sale
Germany
2 days using the app
Code Black Belt replied July 10, 2022

Thank you for your amazing 5-star review! We're glad to hear you are satisfied with Video Background and that our support team assisted you properly.

Have a lovely day,
Customer Success Team | Shop Circle

October 22, 2020

This video background app is easy to configure and does what we need. Thanks Code Black Belt. Would give the app 5 stars if the fast loading option didn't conflict with the Shopify theme video on the home page. EpiTraceSentinelSolutions.com

EpiTraceSentinelSolutions.com
Canada
About 1 month using the app
March 4, 2016

Great and very easy to set up . Had a few problems with a picture in the background, however that was sorted out within 24 hours by the supportteam. Looks great.

Vitu
Denmark
About 1 month using the app
December 24, 2016

Super app je dirai d'avantage par la suite

Cosmenaturbiovrai
France
About 1 month using the app
Edited January 27, 2021

The app works well and does what it says. It is not immediately obvious how to set it up in some instances, but the support is excellent and they actually do it all for you quickly if you have a problem- and once you see exactly how they set it up, it is easy to do the same in other sections.
The reason for not giving it 5 stars is that it only works with Youtube, and in order to block the Youtube logo and controls the video starts with the top and bottom blacked out for the first 1-2 seconds, in a gradient that you can modify or remove altogether- but then you have the Youtube logo and controls showing. The developers explained that the reason for using Youtube is that it is the only platform that streams the video; if you upload it to Shopify for example, users have to download the entire video before it starts playing, therefore slowing down the shop performance. However, I would prefer the option to upload to Shopify instead of using Youtube, as I can compress a video quite well and internet speeds are generally fast these days. Perhaps if the app auto-detected internet speed and showed images instead of video if the internet speed is slow it would be ideal, but probably too much to ask for!

Riviera Ready
United Kingdom
30 days using the app
July 2, 2021

I love the concept of the app. However, the functionality is reliable. it keeps freezing. Freezing increases as you add additional apps to site.

Urban Empress~Urban Glam
United States
21 days using the app
Code Black Belt replied July 6, 2021

Thanks for your feedback, and sorry for any inconvenience this may cause you.

Our support team has tested out the app in your store, and we haven't been able to replicate the behaviour you're mentioning. We also tried to reach out to you twice; the first time 30 minutes after your feedback was posted, and the second time yesterday, but we haven't heard from you.

We'd love to take a deeper look as this is not the expected behaviour, and perhaps the situation is not related to the app itself. Please reply to our email so we can check it further.

We will happy to help; we want you to be fully satisfied with the app and support.

Kind regards,
The Incubate Team

June 15, 2017

We have ben customers with shopify for aboth 12 months now.We have used around 30 / 40 differant apps they have, and delited most of tham as they dont and never ever works. In my soon 61 yers on this planet I have had several webshops and therfore also ben using many differant webhost companys around this planet, but anything like shopify and their apps I have never seen anything like it in any plase on this entire planet. The service,responds,backfees given us from this company and its app develupers you want find in your wildest dreams and immagination any simular as well as worst. I just made an phonecall to shopify support aboth your backgraound vidio crap thats neigther are working as it should as nothing happends whan you choose any backgrounds, and what did they had to say.The same story as always.Iam sorry for your problems we are here to help and blablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablabla

As we just payd the outstanding invoice thar we have ben refusing to pay for more than 1 month now, as the CEO and owner of our company,I have desided to saty with this crap out the rest of this month and than moove to another webhost company as soon as we find one that actually are able and know how to sell a service that works as well as how they do business and deels with their customers.

We HIGHLY DO NOT RECOMMAND USE OF SHOPIFY AND THEIR APP DEVELPERS. This recomandation are ment as an VERY SERIUS WARNING.

Gearfashion
Norway
17 days using the app
Code Black Belt replied March 28, 2019

[Note: the feature which allows developers to reply to reviews has only been available since March 2019, that's the reason for the late reply]

The merchant had the app installed and working properly in their store (up to a 3 weeks after this review was written), before they completely closed their Shopify account.

After receiving this review, we contacted the merchant on numerous occasions to find out what the issue was, but received no reply.

We then proceeded to contact Shopify support to help mediate the matter. The merchant had so many apps installed that they didn't know which ones they were reviewing and encountered various issues in their store because of that.

In summary, it was a case of confusion and misunderstanding in reviewing the wrong app.

January 25, 2019

Excellent customer service. If you have any issue just drop them an email and they will answer. Love the app as well. I'd give 10 stars if I could.

Urilight
United States
About 17 hours using the app