Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to alert customers about restocked items, boosting customer retention and excitement. It's praised for its seamless integration with platforms like Klaviyo and Omnisend, and its insightful product demand analytics. Merchants value its automated customer orders and feature indicating the number of customers waiting for a product. Many report increased sales, customer satisfaction, and email list growth since using the app. The customer support team is frequently commended for their swift and efficient responses.

August 7, 2019

half the time this app doesn't work. it once took 4 hours for my customers to receive a email and by that time the product had sold out

About 3 years using the app
September 22, 2020

Customer service is superb. They are so very helpful and quick to respond. However, BEWARE. Just as with many of the other third party apps that offer FREE services, once you begin using their apps, get ready to get hit with monthly RECURRING fees. Let me share an example, I just clarified with the developer that if I sign up for the monthly back in stock alerts to have the ample amount of monthly alerts needed, would I continue to be charged on a monthly basis if I no longer needed the alerts. Meaning, I have no out of stock items in my shop and therefore would not need the back in stock alerts. They responded saying that I would be billed monthly regardless until I opted to switch back to the free plan. This is how they get you. I am currently looking for another option but it appears all third party apps behave this way and is extremely unappealing to me.

Del Bello's Designs
United States
4 months using the app
Swym Corporation replied September 25, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, and I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. The service that we provide is a subscription service very similar to all other subscription services where in you are charged for the usage of the application regardless of how much you have used the application. You are also charged for the service till the time you choose to downgrade your plan or you choose to uninstall our application. Our terms of service is very clear and we do not lock you into our service for any period of time. You have the option of uninstalling the product at any time so you don't get charged when you uninstall or downgrade to the free tier. 

May 2, 2020

Envoi des e-mails extrêmement long et parfois on ne sait même pas si cela a été envoyé...
De plus, c'est dommage de devoir payé pour avoir l'application dans sa langue maternelle.
On est également sans cesse alerter par e-mail pour passer au forfait au dessus.
Point positif : Service client rapide et clair.

CASSY | Vêtements et accessoires pour femmes
3 months using the app
Swym Corporation replied May 2, 2020

Merci pour votre avis. Nous avons vérifié notre système et il semble que vous bénéficiez de notre forfait GRATUIT. Le plan GRATUIT vous donne la possibilité de déclencher les e-mails d'alerte à partir de notre tableau de bord à la demande, et nos rapports sont mis à jour avec l'état des e-mails après leur envoi.
Le plan GRATUIT comprend également un quota d'utilisation limité. Lorsque les commerçants approchent de leur quota, nous envoyons des e-mails d'alerte vous informant que vous vous rapprochez de votre quota pour vous assurer que l'application ne soit pas désactivée - afin que vos clients ne soient pas touchés.
Quant à la prise en charge de l'application en français, cela implique un travail manuel supplémentaire de notre côté et c'est pourquoi il n'est disponible que sur nos plans payants.
Merci d'avoir essayé l'application, et je suis désolée qu'elle n'ait pas fonctionné pour vous. Prenez soin de vous et restez en sécurité.

January 7, 2021

I'm puzzled over the many great reviews this app has received. This app was a headache from start to finish. The setup wasn't too smooth either, it didn't update changes I made and really wasn't intuitive. Ridiculously expensive for any valuable features, I couldn't even disable the email send outs on the 15 USD Starter plan. Support was slow, left me hanging for more than a week after which I noticed that they never helped with my issue.
It probably does what it promises on the Pro plan, but if I knew that the real cost would be 50USD a month I would have never touched it.

Vallerret Photography Gloves
About 1 month using the app
Edited February 25, 2019

Does not work with all shopify themes. If you are using Brooklyn do not bother with this app. thanks

Laura Byrnes Design
United States
About 1 hour using the app
November 4, 2020

Support team is good, but this app is completely broken. We've used the paid version in the past with solid results, but the free version is not even functional. App metrics don't work, alerts requested number doesn't even match the number of subscribers shown, and worse of all, we can't even send emails to subscribers.

Gulfcoast Robotics
United States
Over 1 year using the app
November 6, 2020

Everytime I try to use this app there is so sort of error! It hasn't worked for my store. and I've lost customers because of it

Fearless Collection Clothing
United States
3 months using the app
July 22, 2019

Features look pretty good. But when I try to install it and just found out that it doesn't have a free plan anymore...

DesignNest by allocacoc
7 months using the app
Swym Corporation replied July 22, 2019

Thank you for trying out our app, and for your review. I am glad you like the features - we do have a free plan. I am sorry if that wasn't very clear during the install/setup process but we still very much support it. Please let us know if we can help you get setup on the FREE plan for the app.

May 30, 2020

free plan is for the first 50 signups and NOT the first 50 notifications or even for the first 50 products. Don't waste your time as you don't even have enough time to evaluate this product to see if it's even worthwhile.

United States
2 months using the app
Swym Corporation replied May 31, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our FREE plan is in fact for the first 50 signups but we make that very clear on our app store page and our pricing plans. We have a large number of merchants that have been on our FREE plan for the last 3+ years and continue to see value from it because it meets their needs. Please note that we also support a 30-day free trial on all our plans, so if you'd like to see if it's worthwhile, please reach out to us and we are happy to work with you to see how we can help. We work hard to drive value for merchants like yourself but in a fashion that's sustainable for us to be able to deliver a quality offering, so please help us help you.

June 27, 2021

I never written a negative review but there has to be one. This app messed up my coding completely. I use Prestige theme and it has been 5 days since there is no progress ahead and I am only 3 days to launching the site. If you Prestige theme, do not integrate this app because it is not compatible. I am glad others found this app useful, it didn't seem to work out with mine. Technical support could be a little more prompt. Thanks guys anyway.

United Kingdom
4 minutes using the app
Swym Corporation replied June 28, 2021

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that the app didn't work well for you. We do have a lot of our customers using the Prestige theme and our app seamlessly integrates with the theme in most cases.

Our app codes and snippets are carefully designed to ensure that they wouldn't interfere with the critical elements of your page or your existing codes in any way. Also, We lose access the moment you uninstall the app and that prevents us from cleaning up all our files from your theme. However, we are committed to helping you remove any remnant codes, and our support team has reached out to you with that context. 

We usually respond to our support tickets in 1 business day. Please reach out to us at support@swymcorp.com if you are facing any other issues and we would be more than happy to assist!