Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its effective back in stock notification feature, ease of setup, and seamless integration with various themes and apps. They find the detailed product demand analytics useful for inventory planning. The support team is commended for their efficient and responsive service. The app is seen as a key tool for boosting customer satisfaction and business growth.

July 14, 2019

I used this app so that customers could be notified when out-of-stock items were replenished. As I am using the free version my customer was not notified. I did not realise until I got a complaint from them. It should be made clearer when setting up the app that notifications are not automated on the free version. You have to manually go in and send the notification email. Once I did that it worked fine. Looks good on my website and integrates well.

24 days using the app
July 5, 2019

Had an issue loading the app. Swym team fixed it asap with no drama. It looks great on my site and it is exactly what I wanted. 100% recommend it. Great App.

Holi Boli – Fearless Ethical Fashion
New Zealand
1 day using the app
March 28, 2023

It is too early for us to rate the app but would like to rate the service we have received in setting up our use of the Back In Stock Swym ap. They have been great so far. Thanks!

United States
23 days using the app
July 15, 2020

We are really happy with the app so far. The support team answers very quickly and implemented all of our design changes. Thanks!

Rich & Royal
1 day using the app
January 7, 2021

I'm puzzled over the many great reviews this app has received. This app was a headache from start to finish. The setup wasn't too smooth either, it didn't update changes I made and really wasn't intuitive. Ridiculously expensive for any valuable features, I couldn't even disable the email send outs on the 15 USD Starter plan. Support was slow, left me hanging for more than a week after which I noticed that they never helped with my issue.
It probably does what it promises on the Pro plan, but if I knew that the real cost would be 50USD a month I would have never touched it.

Vallerret Photography Gloves
About 1 month using the app
August 20, 2020

I installed the app and used it for a couple of days now and I am very happy with the results.
When installing the app I needed a small tweak on the positioning of the pop up in my store and in less than 45min from writing to their customer service the developer wrote back with already a solution complemented.

United States
About 22 hours using the app
August 22, 2017

Before you get this app make sure you don't have large store and make sure you are not rotating products in and out.

Otherwise, they will disconnect your store and tell you to sign up for a $99 a month plan.

United States
25 days using the app
Edited May 29, 2020

I have just started using this app - but it is easy to set up, the customer service is great - and it has already earned us one sale in just 20 hours!

Fredericks and Mae
United States
About 21 hours using the app
Swym Corporation replied May 31, 2020

Thanks so much for your kind review - and that's great to hear that you are seeing value from the app :)

September 28, 2021

They offer a 30 day trial period, which is great. Description says "Works with Shopify Locations." ... maybe... if you upgrade to $99/mo... then we think this feature just Notifies your customers in different locations when an item is back in stock. We do not think this app works with Shopify's multiple warehouse Locations... For example: we only want app to show Notify for a specific warehouse location that is out of stock, such as our EU warehouse, but not a warehouse that has product in stock, such as our USA warehouse... we do not think it will do this even if you pay $99/mo. Also, we wanted to uninstall app code that the developer added to our web site, but app does not do it automatically and developer will not uninstall code if you decide you do not want their app... they just sent us a web site address on how to do it ourselves... we are not sure we would have even tried their app if we would have known this :(

Big Sky International
United States
21 days using the app
Swym Corporation replied September 30, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. With the Multi-location feature, our app will identify your online inventory across locations. If the product is back in stock and available for online sale, the shoppers will be notified so they can revisit your site and complete their purchase. This would eliminate the possibility of sending out a notification to an online customer when a product is not actually available for online purchase. Our team has already reached out to you to understand your use case better and help you in the best way possible.

Also, we lose access the moment you uninstall the app and that prevents us from automatically cleaning up all our files - am sorry about that but it's, unfortunately, a limitation where we have very little control. We had received your approval for our collaborator access request via Shopify. We have now removed all the remnant codes/snippet files from your theme. In case if you would need any further assistance simply drop a note to us at support@swymcorp.com and we would be happy to help!

May 27, 2020

We didn't want to lose customers when products were out of stock. This is so nice to have on our site. I also had a question for support and they were quick to respond, friendly, and helpful!

Monster Buck Supply
United States
15 days using the app