Yotpo Product Reviews & UGC , 5,902 reviews
Dreadful value and disappointing integration with little customisation. Charging so much PER order (not per review) is also a massive turn off.
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we're sorry to hear about your experience. We've recently expanded our pricing model -- for our Growth plans (up to 800 orders per month) you can choose from packages ranging from $19 to $249 a month. For larger businesses, we have custom packages available, and would be more than happy to discuss the right fit for you. Visit our site to learn more. Our goal is to help your business grow and strengthen your customer community. If you would like to get in touch to chat further, we would be happy to assist you further. Thanks again for your feedback!
We have used Yotpo for a couple of years now, it has many wonderful capabilities, and ways of acquiring reviews. However, they offer no technical support, only time you will hear from them is when it’s time to renew your contract, and when you find someone in support it’s someone from sales, with a superficial knowledge of the app, not someone who actually knows any of the technical stuff, which is why you needed them in the first place. We are looking for other options.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we're really sorry to hear about your experience. Over the past year, we've been working hard to expand the capacity and availability of our support team and are happy to share our support agents are now available to all of our users 24/7. Please feel free to reach out if you have any additional questions or you'd like to chat.
Easy to use but its not cheap if you have 500 orders in a month the price is 199 dollars/ month. If you have more than 500 orders in a month you have to talk the sales team... wonder what that price tag will be??
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We've recently spruced up our pricing model! You can learn more on our website or on the Yotpo admin. For our Growth plans (up to 800 orders per month) you can choose a package ranging from $19 to $249 a month. For larger businesses, we have custom packages available, and would be more than happy to chat about the best fit. If you'd like to get in touch, we'd be happy to assist you further. Thank you again for your feedback.
Unfortunately not usable in German, due to really bad translations and no opportunity to change that.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! This is exactly the kind of feedback that helps us improve. We've taken the time to work on our translation abilities - Yotpo now offers localization for the widgets, landing pages, and review request emails. Feel free to reach out if you have any other questions.
I added this app today and it shut me down before I could use it!!!!! My Shopify theme is Supply. My logo AND NAVIGATION MENU disappeared and it took hours for Shopify to find the bug. Do not install this app, or any other app, unless you are certain that their code will clealy integrate with your store theme.
I'm trying out the app for free at the moment.
What surprise me is that customers are able to post their negative reviews (incomplete 1 side story) onto their private social media platforms and there is nth i can do about it. I was under impression if i don't link it to my business's social media page it should be fine but I'm wrong.
If you are testing a product with some negative reviews then be sure to know Yotpo allows your customers to broadcast it to their social media platform to complain only!
This is a great app, but terrible customer service. I have contacted the support team and received no help. This is such a shame, considering all the reviews I have read rave about the excellent customer services and subsequently, this was one of the main reasons I had chosen to go with Yotpo.
When reading Yotpo's tutorials they stated that when customers leave a negative review it is because they are disappointed and their expectations were not fulfilled. This is sadly the case. Once again, I would like to reiterate that the review system is still good.
Seems and feels like a good platform. Very easy to customize and find support for online. Problem is the pricing is not very small business friendly. You're looking at hundreds of dollars per month in subscription fees for just a few hundred orders. There are better alternatives for small businesses to work with and grow on.
This app is perfect ... if you have $8000/year to spend on it.
Their plans are absolutely not adapted to small businesses, which is disappointing on shopify where most users run small businesses.
I would be more than happy to pay $300-$500/year + variable fee depending on volume, but the "growth" plan don't even include photo reviews (a feature that I need).
So I guess I will stick to the free plan, unless I get tired of the "powered by Yotpo" mention and just decide to switch.
I am really dissapointed to see such a great app be unnaccessible to most Shopify users and I think that the Yotpo team miss a great opportunity by not offering a decent offer between free and premium.
I also think that this page is a bit misleading as it does not mention it clearly.
the app was ok stopped using it as the cost for value wasn't as good as the app I use now. if you have money to burn yotpo is the one to do it with
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate your feedback. We're constantly reevaluating our pricing model to try to give each and every business the right package in terms of price + service, but understand it might not be the right fit for everyone.
That said, we have recently spruced up our pricing & plans to give you more for less! You can find out more on our pricing page.