Zendesk , 155 reviews

Overall rating
2.9
Counts per rating level
  • 46% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 19% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 28% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited February 24, 2021

Flimsy integration with Shopify, I had a lot of problems, technical support was weak and inefficient even if I had a paid plan. Still waiting for them to be fixed. Ironically it is a customer support solution company but customer support is very bad. They never replied to my emails so I had to look for a solution by myself, this is not what I was expecting when I started a paid plan. I can see I am not the only one having issues.

IMG Home
United States
20 days using the app
Zendesk replied February 24, 2021

Hi IMG Home,

Really sorry to hear about the experience you've had!

I've tried searching for your emails from this side but need more details to help solve your problem.

Would you be able to email integrations@zendesk.com so I can help?

Thanks,

David

June 22, 2018

The app is really working well in terms of feeding data to Zendesk, but it is really heavy on the pagespeed. Hope that zendesk will look into this.

Blacksnowdk
Denmark
4 months using the app
February 2, 2021

I set up and everything was running smoothly, until one day I forgot to run the payment through, and now I can't log in and make the payment, it just says: "Something went wrong. Give it a moment and try again." And it's been the same for over a week.

Stellar Native
United States
17 days using the app
Zendesk replied February 2, 2021

Hi Stellar Native,

Really sorry to hear about this. Are you able to send an email to support@zendesk.com or integrations@zendesk.com and I'll follow this up for you.

Thanks,

David

July 7, 2019

what is ironic, this is a customer support app but their customer support sucks

the plans are so unclear that made me purchase the wrong plan

and yet you cant upgrade the plan until next month.....!?!?!?

Madame Karma
United States
16 days using the app
Edited February 27, 2020

I've tried to install the app to integrate with shopify but it keeps saying 'Oops something went wrong. I can't find a way to contact Zendesk.

Before our site was running on WooCommerce and it worked with no problems. But now it seems hard to install it. Very disappointing.

Maison Deux
Netherlands
16 days using the app
Zendesk replied July 12, 2020

Hi Maison Deux,

Apologies for the delayed response. I've followed up with the ticket you've raised with our support team and it looks like the plan you were on wasn't eligible for this integration.

Please let me know if there is anything I can do to help with this or any other issues.

Thanks,

David

May 14, 2016

While I feel this could be a great app for a large store, for us it is simply an added expense without much justification.

Natures Healing Crystals
United States
3 months using the app
Edited April 1, 2021

Wow einfach nur Wow! Habe mir die APP runtergeladen um sie zu testen. Nach kurzer Zeit wurde alles extrem unübersichtlicher, aufeinmal haben alle Mitarbeiter die selben Mails bekommen, es herrschte absoluter Chaos. Der Support ist praktisch unerreichbar, den Account kann man auch nicht löschen. Musst warten bis die Testversion abgelaufen ist bis mein Team wieder normal arbeiten konnte.

Velur® Jewelry & Accessoires
Germany
5 days using the app
Zendesk replied April 9, 2021

Hi Velur® Jewelry & Accessoires,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review and we're very sorry you've encountered these problems.

We're trying to locate your account details on our side, are you able to reach out to integrations@zendesk.com and we can help resolve ASAP?

Thanks,

David Gillespie

April 20, 2020

This app does not work, it will not install. There is 0 support from Zendesk - This app should be removed from the shopify marketing place bu shopify

Hazetown
Canada
4 days using the app
Zendesk replied July 12, 2020

Hi Hazetown,

Huge apologies for the delayed response and hopefully we can help you get back up and running.

What the problem you've encountered? Are you able to send through a support request to support@zendesk.com and we'll try to help as quickly as possible.

Thanks,

David

September 28, 2020

I want to install but it returns an error.
help help help help help help help help help help help help

SHLTR
Chile
28 days using the app
Zendesk replied September 28, 2020

Hi SHLTR!

We're here to help! Are you able to email support@zendesk.com and I will keep an eye out for your ticket?

Thanks,

David

September 9, 2019

Signed up, paid and the app failed to connect with a generic 'whoops' message. They have a live chat for sales but no support. Went to a competitor.

Leftishly
United Kingdom
2 days using the app