QuickBooks Online or Xero Sync

QuickBooks Online or Xero Sync

From $19/month. 30-day free trial.
Rating (4.9)
Reviews
201 reviews
186 reviews
Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
186 reviews
May 9, 2020

We use A2X for 5 different Shopify storefronts and Amazon Seller Central. After years of frustrating workarounds to get all of these sales and expenses recorded correctly in our accounting program, A2X was the solution we needed. Simply put: it just works.

Highly recommended if you are looking for detailed reporting of your Shopify sales and expenses. Be aware that you'll need to invest some upfront time in setup, but their support team is very hands-on and helpful.

LuminAID
United States
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
May 7, 2020

Having previous experience manually doing Shopify sales for e-com businesses, I was hesitant to use A2X for a new client. However, I am so glad we switched. The time saved on data entry is phenomenal.

Thank you A2X!

a2zbeauty
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 3 days
Edited May 4, 2020

This app has been life changing for me! As a store with a high turnover it has made my accounting a breeze. I reconcile in minutes what used to take hours of time recoding my international sales from my national sales. I've tried a LOT of different accounting apps and nothing has come close to how good this is! Try it! You will not regret it!

Papercut Patterns
New Zealand
Time spent using app: 6 months
March 23, 2020

I was using another app which was difficult to use. I had tried A2X with my Amazon Seller account and it was excellent - great documentation and helpful support. I switched my shopify store over and can report it works just as well with shopify!

Bug Bakes
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 9 months
February 24, 2020

Absolutely a time saver! I tried the official Xero integration and many other importing apps. If you sell volume on Shopify, a2x is the only app that works flawlessly.

RileyPrint
Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app: 2 months
February 4, 2020

I have used other Apps to integrate my Shopify transactions with my accounting software, but A2X is by far the fastest and easiest to use. It also flawlessly handled my Fx transactions and made reconciliations easy.

Survivor Filter
Canada
Time spent using app: 8 months
January 14, 2020

Great app for keeping accounting between shopify store payouts and Xero in sync. Very quick and easy to set up and can automate daily accounting tasks making life a breeze! Highly recommended

BeeMee Creations
Australia
Time spent using app: 3 months
Edited January 7, 2020

I was super excited to use this app as it was supposed to sync COGS and I can't find any QBO syncing apps that do that.

But really it does not. What it does, is it allows you to upload all of the costs for your products with a CSV file. So anytime you need to update a cost or add a new product, you have to update it A2X also. I'd rather just make a weekly or monthly COGS entry than deal with that.

On top of that, the template you're supposed to use links to the SKU. Well if you use the SKU as an address in your warehouse and not as a unique identifier than that does not help you.

*Update: I've got to up my rating to 5 stars just simply for the customer service. They're wanting to set up meetings with me to discuss how exactly they could develop the app to meet my needs. That's pretty awesome.

I did decide to go with another app and am already invested in using it. But, I will definitely keep A2X in mind for the future.

Earrings by Emma
United States
Time spent using app: 4 days
A2X Software Limited replied January 6, 2020

Hi Emma,

Thank you for leaving a review. Sorry to hear you have not found A2X helpful for Syncing COGS. Cost of Goods Sold is a feature in A2X that will calculate the total cost of the products you sell on Shopify for each settlement period and send the transaction to your accounting system so that you can correctly record the changes in inventory and cost of sales. This will give you an accurate view of your gross profitability and margins directly in your financial reports. COGS is only one of many features that A2X can offer you. A2X will ensure you bring in all the Sales and Fees, that will reconcile to the amount paid to you. I would be more than happy to get on a call with you to better understand the problem you are having with the COGS feature and to discuss how A2X can accurately automate your Shopify accounting.

Edited December 24, 2019

I have used A2X with my amazon to Xero reconciliation and now they they have Shopify I have been using them for this. They are great and support is amazing. One click reconciliation and your done. It’s amazing. Don’t over complicate your time and books. Make the switch.

Patio Pet Life
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
December 20, 2019

This app is excellent for transferring data straight to quickbooks, a couple of clicks and your done

TABIC CLOCKS
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 16 days